0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All

High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


18th Century Collections Online
Description: Digital images of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of texts in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

Tags:  18th Century, eighteenth  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Search Tips  |  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about 18th Century Collections Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ABELL: Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature
Description: 1920-present. Lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world.

Tags:  literature, literary criticism, ricci, linguistics, languages, english language literatures, ABELL, Annual Bibliography of English Langauge and Literature, Annual Bibliography  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Search Help  |  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ABELL: Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Description: A multidisciplinary databases with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.

Tags:  general databases, social sciences, humanities  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Basic Searching for Academic Libraries (.ppt)  |  EBSCO Host Research Databases Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ACLS Humanities e-Book
Description: A collection of 1,700 plus full-text titles focused on the humanities. Unlimited multi-user access.

Help:  ACLS Humanities e-book Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Usage Tips: No download or log-in required. Multiple user simultaneous access. Print or save one page at a time. Full-text searching. Save or email citations. Some titles available for purchase.

Comments or questions about ACLS Humanities e-Book? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ACM Digital Library
Description: Allows searching of articles from publications of the Association for Computing Machinery by author and/or keywords taken from the titles, abstracts and/or full-text. Over 22,000 articles have displayable full-text available.

Tags:  computers, software, computer science, electrical engineering, cognitive science, ACM Digital Library, ACM  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  ACM Digitial Library FAQS  |  Using the ACM Digital Library  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ACM Digital Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Acta Sanctorum
Description: The Acta Sanctorum Database is an electronic version of the complete texts of the sixty-eight printed volumes of Acta Sanctorum, published in Antwerp and Brussels, from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940. The Acta Sanctorum comprises the works published over a period of three hundred years by the Societe des Bollandistes. The Acta Sanctorum Database contains the complete Acta Sanctorum, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes. Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers, essential references for scholars, are also included.

Tags:  religion, biography, saint, martyr, Societe des Bollandistes, european studies, classical studies, acta sanctorum, acta, sanctorum  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  ACTA Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Acta Sanctorum? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Ad*Access Project
Description: An image database of over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Covers five categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II.

Tags:  images, advertising, advertisements, magazine ads, newspaper ads, sociology, ethnicity, culture, united states history, business, communication, gender studies, women's studies, Ad Access Project, Ad*Access Project, Ad Access, AdAccess  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Digital Collections Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Ad*Access Project? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Africa-wide NiPAD
Description: An index for material on Africa from the 19th century to the present. Topics range from politics and law to anthropology and music. It points to various formats including books, journal articles, radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, pamphlets, maps, report, theses, and music recording.

Help:  Basic Search Help  |  Advanced Help  |  Quick Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Africa-wide NiPAD? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

African American Music Reference
Description: This database chronicles the history of music by African Americans over time, including links to external web resources, streaming audio tracks and musical scores.

Help:  Navigating the Site  |  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about African American Music Reference? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

African American Song
Description: This is the first electronic database to document the history of African American music in an online music listening service of approximately 50,000 digital music tracks by African Americans. The collection contains a diverse range of genres such as jazz, blues, gospel, ragtime, folk songs, and narratives, among others. This great collection features recordings from the first half of the 20th century and includes iconic artists such as The Fisk Jubilee Singers, Memphis Minnie, Blind Willie McTell and Huddie Ledbetter.

Tags:  jazz, blues, ragtime, stage, gospel, african american, musical expression, music, folk songs, narratives, African American Song  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Service Guide  |  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about African American Song? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AgEcon Search
Description: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics is a World Wide Web site developed and maintained at the University of Minnesota by Magrath Library and the Department of Applied Economics. AgEcon Search collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development. AgEcon Search will serve as the permanent archive for this literature and encourages authors and organizations to use this electronic library as the storehouse for additional appropriate scholarly electronic works.

Tags:  agricultural economics, applied economics, agribusiness, food supply, natural resource, economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, economic development, AgEcon Search, AgEcon  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  AgEcon Search Faq  |  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about AgEcon Search? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Agricola - National Agricultural Library (NAL) Catalog
Description: Search the National Agricultural Library Catalog and Article Citation Database or browse by subject. Topics covered include agriculture, agronomy, animal science, aquaculture, biology, botony, breeding, crop management, dairy science, ecology, entomology, environment, fertilizers, pesticides, food agriculture, forestry, and horticulture.

Tags:  animal biology, oceanography, limnology, biochemistry, biology, animal welfare, environmental studies, plant biology, biotechnology, chemistry, patents, computer software, agriculture, agronomy, animal science, aquaculture, botony, breeding, crop management, dairy science, ecology, entomology, fertilizers, pesticides, food agriculture, forestry, horitculture, Agricola  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Search Help  |  Ask A Question  |  Search Options: Quick Search  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Agricola - National Agricultural Library (NAL) Catalog? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AGRIS
Description: AGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology created by the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the United Nations in 1974. Covers journal articles, books, and reports on agricultural sciences and technology, including fisheries and aquaculture.

Tags:  oceanography, limnology, agricultural resources, natural resources, fisheries, aquaculture, AGRIS, agris  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about AGRIS? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Alabama Mosaic
Description: Alabama Mosaic is a repository of digital materials on Alabama’s history, culture, places, and people. Featuring content from libraries, archives and museums from across Alabama, AlabamaMosaic provides access to thousands of images.

Tags:  Alabama, museums, photographs, photos, images, culture  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Alabama Mosaic? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Alaska Digital Archives
Description: Includes more than 5,000 quality digital images of Alaska’s heritage from University of Alaska, the Alaska State Library, and many other Alaskan institutions.

Tags:  Alaska, culture, oral histories, maps, native Americans, photographs, photos, images, video, history  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Alaska Digital Archives? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

All Music Guide
Description: A large, informative site covering multiple styles of music (rap, rock, classical, country, etc.).

Tags:  music, rap, rock, classical, country, All music guide  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  All Music Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about All Music Guide? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Alloy Phase Diagram Center Online
Description: The ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center allows subscribers to explore, search and view more than 11,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data for more than 2400 systems from their Web browsers. The first release contains 8,000 binary phase diagrams and 2,000 ternary phase diagrams. After two updates, the collection will be comprised of 10,000 binary and 20,000 ternary diagrams. The first update will occur in September and include close to 18,000 ternary diagrams.

Tags:  Alloy Phase Diagram Center Online, Alloy Phase  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Alloy Phase Diagram Center Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Alternative Press Index and Archive
Description: Index of over 700 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines from1969-1990 covering cultural, economic, political & social change. The coverage is international and interdisciplinary in scope. The database provides alternative viewpoints on internationally significant subjects.

Comments or questions about Alternative Press Index and Archive? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

America: History and Life
Description: 1964-present. International database for research on all periods of U.S. and Canadian history, including very recent years. Includes abstracts of journal articles and listings of books and dissertations. For the rest of the world use Historical Abstracts. This is a comprehensive international database listing research on United States and Canadian history, for all periods from prehistory to the current decade. Includes abstracts of journal articles and listings of books and Ph.D dissertations. Draws upon over 2,000 journals published worldwide. In addition to covering all key English-language historical journals, America: History and Life coverage includes selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities.

Tags:  hispanic americans, african americans, sociology, ethnicity, culture, urban studies, urban planning, judaic studies, united states history, communication, native americans, asian americans, gender studies, women's studies, english, language, literatures, America: History and Life, America History and Life, America History, America Life  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Search Tutorials  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about America: History and Life? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

America's Historical Newspapers
Description: 1690-1876 Full text of North American Newspapers from the colonial and early national periods. Selected from the 700 title Readex microfilm collection of the same name. Includes Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980.

Tags:  united states history, Early American Newspapers, early american  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  America's Historical Newspapers Help  |  Helpful Information  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about America's Historical Newspapers? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Civil War Research Database, The
Description: A resource to obtain statistics, photographs and other information about individuals, regiments and battles of the American Civil War. Analytical research tools are also available.

Comments or questions about American Civil War Research Database, The? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American FactFinder
Description: A source for population, housing, economic and geographic data provided by the U.S. Census Bureau.

Tags:  America, American, American Fact Finder, facts, fact finder, government resources, data, census, census data, data sets, population, population finder, economics, business, foreign trade, industry, maps, data maps  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about American FactFinder? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Film Institute Catalog
Description: Produced in collaboration with the American Film Institute, the American Film Institute Catalog is the most comprehensive and detailed national filmography in the world. The Catalog includes the entire print version, which currently comprises five volumes documenting all films produced in the United States from 1892 to 1971, as well as new content and important updates for all previous records. Also included are records for the Institute's Top Ten Films for the years 2000 to 2004. The Catalog offers authoritative plot summaries and insider production notes, as well as subject and song indexing for each film record.

Tags:  American Film Institute Catalog, American Film Institute, American Film  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about American Film Institute Catalog? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Masters
Description: An ongoing series of award-winning primetime specials examining the lives, works, and creative processes of our most outstanding cultural artists. Created in 1984 by Susan Lacy and produced by Thirteen/WNET for national public television, the series is both a celebration and an exploration of creativity in America. Consisting of more than 250 hours of programming to date, AMERICAN MASTERS is a growing film library documenting the role important individuals, groups, and movements have played in the formation of our cultural identity.

Tags:  cultural, artists, American Masters  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about American Masters? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Memory Project
Description: American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity.

Tags:  united states history, american history, images, prints, maps, sheet music, American Memory Project, American Memory  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Frequently Asked Questions  |  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Memory Project? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Memory Project: Map Collections
Description: Eleven map collections digitzed from the Library of Congress. Content includes maps from the Civil War to World War II.

Comments or questions about American Memory Project: Map Collections? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American National Biography
Description: Detailed articles on more than 18,000 men and women, from all eras and walks of life, whose lives have shaped the United States. Includes bibliographies and links to web resources. Several hundred new entries added each year.

Tags:  education, theater, united states history, psychology, dance, english, language, literatures, American National Biography, American National  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  America National Biography Online Help  |  ANB User Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American National Biography? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Periodicals Series
Description: (APS) Online 1740-1900. Full text of North American periodicals (magazines and newspapers) from 1740 through the 19th century; a few early 20th century periodicals also included. Search APS Online by keyword or browse by journal.

Tags:  united states history, magazines, newspapers, American Periodicals Series, American Periodicals  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Quickstart Guides  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Periodicals Series? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Song
Description: A streaming music database which captures America's past through a variety of genres. Includes many artists addressing a range of social issues and historical events.

Comments or questions about American Song? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Variety Stage
Description: "A multimedia anthology selected from various Library of Congress holdings ... This collection illustrates the vibrant and diverse forms of popular entertainment, especially vaudeville, that thrived from 1870-1920." Includes 334 English- and Yiddish-language play scripts, more than 140 theater playbills and programs, several dozen motion pictures, ten sound recordings, and a substantial collection of photographs and ephemera on Harry Houdini. Each area of the collection may be searched by keyword or browsed by subject, author, or title. Bibliographical and historical details can be found by clicking on "Learn More About It." This is part of the Library of Congress's "American Memory" project.

Tags:  theater, english, language, literatures, entertainment, vaudville, playbills, programs, motion pictures, sound recordings, photos, harry houdini, American Variety Stage, american variety  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  How To View  |  How To View (video)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Variety Stage? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Women's History
Description: American Women's History provides citations to print and Internet reference sources, as well as to selected large primary source collections. The guide also provides information about the tools researchers can use to find additional books, articles, dissertations, and primary sources. This Guide 2100+ citations to print and Internet sources, 1200+ links to Internet sources, 500+ links to Digital Collections of Primary Sources, 75 subfields are covered in the "Subject Index to Research Sources." Updated frequently (at least monthly) since 1998. Also see American Women Through Time.

Tags:  american, women, history, primary, source, American Women's History  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Quick Facts About This Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Women's History? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AMICA
Description: Over 114,000 art images from museums worldwide from a range of cultures and time periods available in ARTSTOR. Works include paintings, drawings, sculptures, manuscripts, decorative art, jewelry, furniture and more.

Tags:  art, images, musuems, cultures, paintings, drawings, sculptures, manuscripts, decorative art, jewelry, furniture, AMICA, Art Museum Images from Cartography Associates, Art Museum Images  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Insight Browser Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about AMICA? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Andante
Description: Andante offers news about music, performance reviews, reference resources, event calendars, Webcasts, recordings, and link directories. The corporate sponsor, staffed by international experts, is based in New York. Advisors include Pierre Boulez and musicologist Jean-Jacques Nattiez. Free to all users, the site fulfills the company's dual purpose of documenting classical music recordings and presenting information to classical music amateurs and professionals.

Tags:  news, music, performance reviews, reference resources, event calenars, Webcasts, recording, classical music, Andante  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Frequently Asked Questions About Andante  |  Andante Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Andante? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences Backfile
Description: The Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences is one of the oldest scientific journals in the United States and among the most cited of multidisciplinary scientific serials. Each year the Annals publishes 28 conference proceedings in established and emerging scientific fields sponsored by the NYAS as well as those of other scientific organizations.

Comments or questions about Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences Backfile? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Annual Reviews
Description: A collection of over 30 journals in biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences. Full-text is available for the most recent years.

Tags:  biomedical, sciences, physical, sciences, social, sciences, Annual Reviews  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Annual Reviews Site Help  |  Frequently Asked Questions  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Annual Reviews? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Anthropology Plus
Description: 19th century-present. Combines databases, ANTHROPOLOGICAL LITERATURE and ANTHROPOLOGICAL INDEX. Indexes articles from over 2500 scholarly journals. It also indexes book chapters, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index offers excellent coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals.

Tags:  sociology, anthropology, communication, native americans, latin american studies, archaeology, pacific island studies, african studies, folklore, Anthropology Plus  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Anthropology Plus? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AnthroSource
Description: A research tool for anthropological scholarship developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA). Includes peer reviewed journals, newsletters and bulletins.

Comments or questions about AnthroSource? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AP Multimedia Archive (AccuNet)
Description: Includes Associated Press's current-year photo report and a selection from a 50-million image print and negative library dating from 1844-present. Currently contains about 700,000 photos, most of which are contemporary images made since late 1995.

Tags:  sociology, photography, education, united states history, psychology, communication, cognitive science, images, photos, AP Multimedia Archive, AP Multimedia, AP  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  AP User Guide (.pdf)  |  About the AccuNet Media Archive  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about AP Multimedia Archive (AccuNet)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ARIBIB Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts
Description: 1898-2000. Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts (AAA) aims to present a comprehensive documentation of the literature concerning all aspects of astronomy, astrophysics, and their neighbouring fields. It is devoted to the recording, summarizing, and indexing of the relevant publications throughout the world. Pre-1696 literature is from the bibliography 'Astronomischer Jahresbericht'.

Tags:  astronomy, astrophysics, ARIBIB Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts, ARIBIB  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Basic Sources  |  Index Format  |  The Reference Format And Additional Links  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ARIBIB Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Art Conservation: A Guide to Internet Resources
Description: University of Delaware Library Web page with links to sites related to art conservation.

Tags:  fashion, costume, design, clothing, Art Conservation: A Guide to Internet Resources, Art Conservation  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Art Conservation: A Guide to Internet Resources? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Art Fulltext
Description: Art Fulltext offers full text of 111 publications back to 1997 plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of 378 peer-selected publications back to 1984, now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Features include: subject thesaurus, indexing of art reproductions, links to websites.

Tags:  art, latin american, canadian, asian, new, artists, contemporary, exhibition, reviews, feminist, criticism, Art Fulltext  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Basic Search  |  Tutorials  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Art Fulltext? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Art History Resources on the Web
Description: Links to extensive resources for the study of art history.

Tags:  art, history, links, Art History Resources on the Web, Art History Resources  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Art History Resources on the Web? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Art Index Retrospective
Description: 1929-1984. Cites articles and reproductions of art works from periodicals throughout the world, in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Also yearbooks and museum bulletins. Can search together with Art Abstracts. Help in using the database List of journals indexed Subjects Covered Advertising Art, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture and Architectural History, Art History, Crafts, Decorative Arts, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Museology, Non-Western Art, Painting, Photography, Pottery, Sculpture, Television, Textiles.

Tags:  art, advertising, antiques, archaeology, architecture, architectural history, art history, crafts, decorative arts, folk art, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, museology, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, television, textiles, Art Index Retrospective, Art Index  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Basic Search  |  Tutorials  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Art Index Retrospective? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ARTbibliographies Modern
Description: Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition review on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Entries date back as far as the late 1960’s.

Tags:  art, contemporary, exhibition, dissertations, modern, modern art, contemporary art, photography, photographer, photographers, biography, artist, artists, cartoons, costumes, graffiti, jewelry, performance art, sculpture, textiles, woodwork, crafts, computer art  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Quick Search  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ARTbibliographies Modern? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Artcyclopedia
Description: Search for artists whose works are included in museum sites, image archives and other online resources.

Tags:  art, artists, musuem sites, images, Artcyclopedia  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Research Fine Art FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Artcyclopedia? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ARTFL Project (Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language)
Description: Access to literary texts including dictionaries and reference works

Comments or questions about ARTFL Project (Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ArticleFirst
Description: 1990-present. Citations from the table of contents pages of over 11,000 journals in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.

Tags:  education, psychology, cognitive scienceArticleFirst  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about ArticleFirst? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Description: 1975-present. See Web of Science. Provides author, keyword, and cited reference searching from more than 1,100 leading arts and humanities journals through ISI Web of Knowledge.

Tags:  theater, spanish, language, portuguese, literature, comparative literature, latin american studies, film studies, art, english language literatures, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, arts and humanities  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Arts & Humanities Citation Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ARTstor
Description: ARTstor is an ever-growing digital library of over 500,000 images of art, architecture and archeology from a wide range of cultures and time periods to support teaching and learning in the humanities and social sciences.

Comments or questions about ARTstor? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

arXiv.org
Description: e-Print archive Preprints for physics, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science. Formerly the Los Alamos National Laboratory Eprint Archive, and also known as "xxx.lanl.gov," the main site hardware operations were transferred from Los Alamos to the Cornell University Library site in December 2001.

Tags:  biophysics, physics, cognitive science, mathematics, statistics, astronomy, astrophysics, computer science, arXiv.org, arxiv  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  arXiv.org Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about arXiv.org? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Asian American Drama
Description: Asian American Drama contains 186 plays by 35 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. When complete, the collection will include more than 250 plays, of which some 50% have never been published before. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.

Tags:  theater, asian american, english language literatures, Asian American Drama  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help Table of Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Asian American Drama? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Associations Unlimited
Description: (Encyclopedia of Associations) Find any association by name, acronym, keyword or geographic location. Includes non-profit organizations and professional/trade associations. Forming the foundation of Associations Unlimited, the Encyclopedia of Associations (EA) series has, for over 40 years, been the premier source for information on associations and professional societies.

Tags:  Science Business, Psychology, Plant Biology, Cognitive Science, Clinical Medicine, Microbiology, History of Medicine, Nursing, Alternative Medicine, AIDS, HIV, Cell Biology, Animal Biology, Neurosciences, Immunology, Biophysics, Education, Health Sciences, Physics, Communication, Chemical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering, Ecology, Pediatrics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Education, Occupational Medicine, Animal Welfare, Evidence Based Health Care, Pathology, Radiology, Diagnostic Imaging, Astronomy, Astrophysics, Molecular Biology, Structural Engineering, Biochemistry, Hospitals, Health Administration, Evolution, Environmental Studies, Public Health, Genetics, Biology, Electrical Engineering, Physiology, Materials Science, Biotechnology, Mathematics, Statistics, Medical Informatics, Biomedical Engineering, Consumer Health, Cancer, Taxonomy, Biosystematics, Mechanical Engineering, Associations Unlimited  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Search Tips  |  Index of Help Topics  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Associations Unlimited? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Astrophysics Data System
Description: 1975-present. NASA-funded database provides access to four sets of abstracts with links to full-text images of journal articles. This NASA-funded service provides access to four sets of abstracts dating back to 1975: astronomical articles, space instrumentation and engineering articles, physics and geophysics articles, and the Los Alamos preprint server. They include abstracts from all major journals, many minor journals, conference proceedings, NASA reports, and many PhD theses. Users can query by author, object name (astronomy set only), keywords, words in the title, and words in the abstract text.

Tags:  astronomgy, astrophysics, Astrophysics Data System  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Full Help Manual (.pdf)  |  ADS FAQ  |  A Brief Description of the ADS and a disclaimer  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Astrophysics Data System? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ATLA Religion Database
Description: 1949-present. An index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in religious studies including all the major faiths. Some multimedia citations are available.

Tags:  religion, judaic studies, anthropology, archaeology, ATLA Religion Database, atla, ALTA Religion  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Frequently Asked Questions Index  |  Quick Search Tutorial  |  Support Center  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ATLA Religion Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ATSDR's Toxicological Profiles
Description: Provides 152 final toxicological profiles covering the effects of hazardous substances, chemicals and compounds from the U.S. Public Health Service's Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry.

Tags:  toxicology, ATSDR's Toxicological Profiles, atsdr, ATSDR  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about ATSDR's Toxicological Profiles? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AUL Index to Military Periodicals
Description: 1990-present Specialized index to articles on military, defense, and national security issues. Global scope, including Latin America, Europe, and Asia. Compiled by Air University Library.

Tags:  political science, latin american studies, east asian studies, AUL Index to Military Periodicals, AUL, Military, military periodicals  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  AULIMP Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about AUL Index to Military Periodicals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Description: selected coverage from 1741-present. Indexes over 2500 journals in the fields of architecture and design. Related fields such as archaeology, urban planning, historic preservation, and interior design are included. Avery covers the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, including the publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Includes obituary citations for architects. Updated weekly.

Tags:  urban studies, urban planning, archaeology, architecture, Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, avery index, architectural periodicals  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Frequently Asked Questions Index  |  Quick Search Tutorial  |  Support Center  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Backstage Online
Description: Resource for performing arts.

Tags:  performing arts, Backstage Online  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ Customer Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Backstage Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Based on the Book
Description: A database of selected books that have been made into movies.

Tags:  books, movies, based on, Based on the Book, based on a book, based on book  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Frequently Asked Questions  |  FAQS About the Online Catalog  |  Help Resources  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Based on the Book? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Bibliography of American Literature
Description: BAL - Nearly 40,000 records of the literary works of approximately 300 American writers from the period of the Revolution to 1930.

Tags:  english, language, literatures, Bibliography of American Literature, BAL  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Using Individual Literature Collection Help  |  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Bibliography of American Literature? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Bibliography of the History of Art
Description: 1973-present. Includes citations to periodical articles, conference publications, books and museum publications.

Tags:  archaeology, art, classical studies, Bibliography of the History of Art, bibliography of history of art, bibliography history art, bibliography, history, art  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Frequently Asked Questions Index  |  Quick Search Tutorial  |  Support Center  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Bibliography of the History of Art? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

BIODIDAC
Description: "A bank of digital resources for teaching biology. "This site contains hundreds of images organized into three sections covering Zoology, Botany, and Histology. All images can be used for non-commercial purposes. From the University of Ottawa and the Regroupement des Universites de la Francophonie Hors-Quebec.

Tags:  animal biology, biology, physiology, developmental biology, plant biology, microbiology, cell biology, BIODIDAC  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Information  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about BIODIDAC? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
Description: 1998-present. A collection of citations and abstracts many of which link directly to full-text articles from BioOne. Includes bioscience journals from over 60 publishers. Almost 40,000 records are available and are updated monthly.

Tags:  biology, science, BioOne Abstracts and Indexes, BioOne  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Frequently Asked Questions Index  |  Quick Search Tutorial  |  Support Center  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about BioOne Abstracts and Indexes? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

BIOSIS Previews via ISI Web of Knowledge
Description: 1926 – present. The largest database covering the literature of the biological sciences. Covers journals, books, conferences and patents.

Tags:  Animal Biology, Genetics, Biology, Physiology, Neurosciences, Plant Biology, Immunology, Biotechnology, Molecular Biology, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Microbiology, Oceanography, Limnology, Biological aspects, Biochemistry, Biophysics, Evolution, Taxonomy and Biosystematics, Bioinformatics, Developmental Biology, Toxicology, Ecology, Cell Biology, BIOSIS Previews via ISI Web of Knowledge, BIOSIS  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Search  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about BIOSIS Previews via ISI Web of Knowledge? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Black Drama
Description: 1850-present. Black Drama contains 908 plays by 171 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. When complete, the collection will include more than 1,200 plays.

Tags:  african americans, theater, english, language, literatures, Black Drama  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Table of Contents Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Black Drama? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Black Studies Center
Description: The Black Studies Center compiles historical and current material for researching the past, present and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself including interdisciplinary essays from the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, scholarly and popular Black Studies journals and the backfile of The Chicago Defender from 1910-1975.

Tags:  Black Studies Center, black studies, african american studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Black Studies Center? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Books in Print Global
Description: Books in Print lists some 5 million titles, including forthcoming and out-of-print; 165,000 records on publishers, distributors, wholesalers and book agents; information on award winners, bestsellers; and over 500,000 full-text reviews.

Tags:  Science Education, Education, Electrical Engineering, Science Business, Psychology, Materials Science, Cognitive Science, Astronomy and Astrophysics, Biotechnology, Mathematics, Statistics, Structural Engineering, Biochemistry, Biomedical Engineering, Environmental Studies, Physics, Chemical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering, Books in Print Global  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Quick Guide to Globalbooksinprint.com  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Books in Print Global? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Botanical Society of America Online Image Collection
Description: Searchable database of over 800 botanical teaching slides

Tags:  botany, photography, Botanical Society of America Online Image Collection, Botanical Society  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Botanical Society of America Online Image Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Box Office Guru
Description: Compiles box office data on films released since 1989, updated weekly using data from Variety. The site also includes upcoming releases and a list of the all-time top-grossing motion pictures.

Tags:  box office, data, films, top, grossing, motion pictures, Box Office Guru, box office  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Box Office Guru? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

British Library for Development Studies Database
Description: 1990-present. Lists books and articles on economic and social issues in developing countries.

Tags:  pacific island studies, economic issues, social isses, developing countries, British Library for Development Studies Database, british library, development studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about British Library for Development Studies Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Broadway.com
Description: Information about live theater across the U.S.

Tags:  broadway, live theater, theater, Broadway.com  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Frequently Asked Questions  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Broadway.com? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Business Source Complete
Description: Articles from important scholarly business journals dating back to 1886. Includes industry & market research reports, SWOT analyses, over 600 books and more than 1,200 journals in the areas of business, marketing, management, finance and economics.

Tags:  Business, marketing, management, accounting, finance, economics, Business Source Complete  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Business Source Complete? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

C19: The Nineteeneth Century Index
Description: A source for nineteenth-century books, periodicals, official documents, newspapers and archives. The C19 Index draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, The Wellesley Index, Poole's Index and Periodicals Index Online to create integrated bibliographic coverage of over 1.5 million books and official publications, 71,000 archival collections and 16.3 million articles published in over 2,500 journals, magazines and newspapers.

Comments or questions about C19: The Nineteeneth Century Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

California Digital Newspaper Collection (CDNC)
Description: Includes over 150,000 digitized pages of California newspapers spanning the years 1849-1911. They include the Alta California (1849-1889); the San Francisco Call (1900-1910); the Amador Ledger (1900-1911); the Imperial Valley Press (1901-1911); and the Los Angeles Herald (1905-1907).

Comments or questions about California Digital Newspaper Collection (CDNC)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Calisphere
Description: A free public gateway to thousands of digitized primary sources - including photographs, documents, newspaper clippings, works of art - from UC museums and libraries and other cultural heritage institutions across California. Designed with a special emphasis on serving California teachers.

Tags:  photos, newspaper, art, culture, Calisphere  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Calisphere? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information
Description: The CISTI Catalogue database allows you to search the CISTI collection and order documents. CISTI's collection of over 50,000 serial titles and over 600,000 books, reports and conference proceedings in science, technology, engineering and medicine is one of the largest of its kind in the world. The CISTI Catalogue also includes the records for the Canadian Agriculture Library (CAL), Main Library. CAL's collection of over 30,000 serial titles and 60,000 books, reports and conference proceedings provide access to world-wide agricultural information.

Tags:  science, technology, engineering, medicine, Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information, CISTI, Canada Institute  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Catalogue Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Caribbean Literature
Description: When complete this database will include 130,000 pages of fiction, poetry and drama. Works are in English, Spanish, French, Dutch and a variety of local languages. Covers from 1900 to the present and includes writers from the entire region, including Barbados, Belize, Guyana and Suriname.

Tags:  caribbean studies, spanish language literatures, Caribbean Literature, caribbean  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Caribbean Literature? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Description: (US Govt) 1994-present. Known as the Monthly Catalog (MOCAT), this is a top choice for finding government documents.

Tags:  government, resources, Catalog of U.S. Government Publications, us government publications  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Catalog of U.S. Government Publications? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Center for Research Libraries
Description: CRL is a consortium of colleges, universities, and libraries that makes available scholarly research resources to users everywhere, with more than five million volumes of research materials rarely held in North American libraries.

Tags:  European Studies, French Language, Literature, Philosophy, German Language, Literature, Russian Language, Literature, United States History, Italian Language, Literature, Middle Eastern Studies, Center for Research Libraries, research library, research libraries  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help Regarding CRL Database Website  |  CRL Access Policies: How to Borrow from CRL  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Center for Research Libraries? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CHEMnetBASE
Description: Gateway to web versions of Chapman & Hall/CRC chemical information resources. Contains information on physical property data, structural representations, and chemical synonyms. Combined Chemical Dictionary, Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds, Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, Dictionary of Natural Products, Dictionary of Organic Compounds, Dictionary of Drugs (formerly Pharmasource), The Handbook of Chemistry & Physics, Polymers: A Property Database, Properties of Organic Compounds, and ATSDR's Toxicological Profiles.

Tags:  Biochemistry, Biophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Toxicology, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, CHEMnetBASE, chem  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  About CHEMnetBASE  |  Technical Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about CHEMnetBASE? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Chicano Database
Description: Comprehensive bibliographic index representing all types of material on Mexican-American topics. Provides extensive indexing from 1960s to the present; selective coverage back to early 1900s. Records added since 1992 have expanded its scope to include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. The Chicano Database also includes the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature.

Tags:  hispanic americans, sociology, united states history, Chicano Database, chicano  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Chicano Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

China Academic Journals
Description: (CAJ) The Century Journals Project is the single largest retrospective digital collection of 20th Century Chinese Journals. It contains more than 3,500 full-text Chinese Journals. Content begins as early as 1906 and continues to the mid-twentieth century through 1993. Contains deep backfiles of full text journals, purchased separately by CDL in 2006.

Tags:  China Academic Journals, china academic  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about China Academic Journals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, Wanfang Data
Description: As an affiliate of Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, Wanfang Data has been the leading information provider in China since 1950s. With a wide range of database resources and value-added services, Wanfang Data has become a gateway to understand Chinese culture, medicine, business, science, etc.

Tags:  chinese culture, medicine, business, science, Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, Wanfang Data, chinese ministry, science and technology  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Navigating the Site  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, Wanfang Data? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Chronicle of Higher Education
Description: A news source for academia, it includes information on jobs for college and university faculty and administration.

Tags:  jobs, college faculty, college administration, university faculty, university administration, Chronicle of Higher Education, higher education  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Chronicle of Higher Education? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers (BETA)
Description: This site allows you to search and read newspaper pages from 1900-1910 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress as part of the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).

Tags:  history, Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers, BETA, chronicling america, historic american newspapers  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers (BETA)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Description: Full text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other resources in international affairs.

Tags:  political science, international studies, european studies, latin american studies, east asian studies, african studies, CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online, ciao, columbia international affairs, columbia international affairs online  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Access Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CiNii Citation Information by National Institute of Informatics NII Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator
Description: A Japanese-language database service that enables searching of information in academic papers published in academic society journals or university research bulletins, or included in the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database. The National Institute of Informatics has incorporated approximately 2.8 million full text articles (PDF) in NII-ELS, from 1,000 published academic journals. Currently NII has obtained permission of 271 academic societies. NII-ELS also provides full text (PDF) of Research Bulletins of Japanese universities. All of the full text articles incorporated in NII-ELS are available through CiNii along with bibliographical information on other academic papers.

Tags:  CiNii Citation Information by National Institute of Informatics NII Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator, CiNii Citation information, National institute of informatics,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about CiNii Citation Information by National Institute of Informatics NII Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CiteSeer
Description: A search engine which crawls academic and scientific documents (primarily in the areas of computer science, information science, and engineering) and considers the citation impact when ranking results.

Help:  CiteSeer Search Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about CiteSeer? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ClasePeriodica
Description: CLASE indexes articles published in over 1200 Latin American journals in the social sciences and humanities while PERIODICA covers over 1400 Latin American journals in science and technology. The merged database has over 300,00 citations from 2,600 scholarly journals published in Spanish, Portuguese, French and English. Information includes articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in 24 different countries of Lat