High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | C19: The Nineteeneth Century Index Description: A source for nineteenth-century books, periodicals, official documents, newspapers and archives. The C19 Index draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, The Wellesley Index, Poole's Index and Periodicals Index Online to create integrated bibliographic coverage of over 1.5 million books and official publications, 71,000 archival collections and 16.3 million articles published in over 2,500 journals, magazines and newspapers. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about C19: The Nineteeneth Century Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Handbook of Latin American Studies Description: 1935-present. A bibliography of books, journal articles, proceedings in social sciences and humanities, edited by scholars selected by the Library of Congress. Tags: sociology, anthropology, spanish language and literature, portuguese language and literature, linguistics, languages, latin american studies, archaeology, Handbook of Latin American Studies, latin american, latin american studies, handbook of latin american (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Handbook of Latin American Studies? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Harvard University Library Description: Provides access to visual resource collections that are unique to Harvard University. Includes tens of thousands of images from collections of Chinese Rubbings, Harvard Daguerreotypes, Immigrants to the United States, 19th-Century American Trade Cards, as well as a wide variety of other collections. Tags: Harvard, Harvard University, daguerreotypes, photos, photographs, images, Boston, Massachusetts, musical scores, immigration, portraits, women’s studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Harvard University Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Historical Abstracts Description: 1954-present. International database for research on history of all regions (except the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the current decade. List of periodicals indexed from more than 2000 journals including the key historical journals from virtually every major country, as well as a selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history. Also includes listings of books and dissertations. For history information on the U.S. and Canada use America History and Life Abstracts. Tags: european studies, history of medicine, japanese studies, judaic studies, latin american studies, history of science, pacific island studies, east asian studies, african studies, middle eastern studies, Historical Abstracts, historical (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Historical Abstracts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) Description: Contains descriptions of the numerable digital resources developed by IMLS grantees. This database allows you to search hundreds of digital image collections simultaneously. Tags: photographs, photos, images, art, video, museums, culture, art (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Library of Congress International Collections Description: Provides access to images from American Memory Historical Collections as well as international visual resource collections such as the Abdul Hamid II Collection (Ottoman Empire) and the Prokudin-Gorskii Collection (Russian Empire). Tags: photographs, photos, images, history, culture (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Library of Congress International Collections? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog Description: One of the largest digital image databases in the world, this database includes more than 1 million digital images of people, historical events, places, architecture, and more. Tags: Library of Congress, images, prints, photographs, photos, history (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Yale University Library Digital Collections Description: Provides access to several important digital image and document collections belonging to Yale University. Includes access to thousands of images from collections such as Arts of the Book Ephemera, Classics Department at Yale, Beinecke Rare Books and Manuscripts, Yale Daily News Historical Archive and Yale University Art Gallery. Tags: Yale, Yale University, art, museums, photographs, photos, images (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Yale University Library Digital Collections? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |