High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


ClasePeriodica
Description: CLASE indexes articles published in over 1200 Latin American journals in the social sciences and humanities while PERIODICA covers over 1400 Latin American journals in science and technology. The merged database has over 300,00 citations from 2,600 scholarly journals published in Spanish, Portuguese, French and English. Information includes articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues.

Tags:  latin american studies, ClasePeriodica, clase periodica, clase periodic,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about ClasePeriodica? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

eHRAF World Cultures
Description: A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.

Tags:  culture, social, ethnic, eHRAF Collection of Ethnography, ehraf collecton, ethnography, eHRAF  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about eHRAF World Cultures? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Global Road Warrior
Description: Information on culture, communications, travel, business and maps for 175 countries and territories.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Global Road Warrior? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Handbook of Latin American Studies
Description: 1935-present. A bibliography of books, journal articles, proceedings in social sciences and humanities, edited by scholars selected by the Library of Congress.

Tags:  sociology, anthropology, spanish language and literature, portuguese language and literature, linguistics, languages, latin american studies, archaeology, Handbook of Latin American Studies, latin american, latin american studies, handbook of latin american  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Handbook of Latin American Studies? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Harvard University Library
Description: Provides access to visual resource collections that are unique to Harvard University. Includes tens of thousands of images from collections of Chinese Rubbings, Harvard Daguerreotypes, Immigrants to the United States, 19th-Century American Trade Cards, as well as a wide variety of other collections.

Tags:  Harvard, Harvard University, daguerreotypes, photos, photographs, images, Boston, Massachusetts, musical scores, immigration, portraits, women’s studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Harvard University Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Index Islamicus
Description: 1906-present. An extensive bibliography of materials written in European languages on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Coverage ranges broadly over the history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures of the Muslim world. Journal articles, books, reviews, conference proceedings and essays are indexed.

Tags:  religion, middle eastern studies, Index Islamicus, islam, islamic, islamicus  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Index Islamicus? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS)
Description: Contains descriptions of the numerable digital resources developed by IMLS grantees. This database allows you to search hundreds of digital image collections simultaneously.

Tags:  photographs, photos, images, art, video, museums, culture, art  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Library of Congress International Collections
Description: Provides access to images from American Memory Historical Collections as well as international visual resource collections such as the Abdul Hamid II Collection (Ottoman Empire) and the Prokudin-Gorskii Collection (Russian Empire).

Tags:  photographs, photos, images, history, culture  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Library of Congress International Collections? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog
Description: One of the largest digital image databases in the world, this database includes more than 1 million digital images of people, historical events, places, architecture, and more.

Tags:  Library of Congress, images, prints, photographs, photos, history  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

University of Washington Digital Collections
Description: Provides access to tens of thousands of digital images covering a wide variety of subjects with an emphasis on the Pacific Northwest. Also includes maps, newspapers, posters, reports and other ephemera. The collections focus on rare and unique materials.

Tags:  Washington, Pacific Northwest, Alaska, photographs, photos, images, history, culture  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about University of Washington Digital Collections? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Wanfang Data
Description: As an affiliate of Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, Wanfang Data has been the leading information provider in China since 1950s. With a wide range of database resources and value-added services, Wanfang Data has become a gateway to understand Chinese culture, medicine, business, science, etc.

Tags:  science, technology, medicine, business, culture  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Wanfang Data? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Yale University Library Digital Collections
Description: Provides access to several important digital image and document collections belonging to Yale University. Includes access to thousands of images from collections such as Arts of the Book Ephemera, Classics Department at Yale, Beinecke Rare Books and Manuscripts, Yale Daily News Historical Archive and Yale University Art Gallery.

Tags:  Yale, Yale University, art, museums, photographs, photos, images  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Yale University Library Digital Collections? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


More