High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals Description: selected coverage from 1741-present. Indexes over 2500 journals in the fields of architecture and design. Related fields such as archaeology, urban planning, historic preservation, and interior design are included. Avery covers the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, including the publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Includes obituary citations for architects. Updated weekly. Tags: urban studies, urban planning, archaeology, architecture, Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, avery index, architectural periodicals (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Ethnic NewsWatch Description: 1960-present. Full text U.S. ethnic community newspapers, newsletters, magazines. Includes African-American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian-Pacific, European-American, Hispanic, Jewish, Native-American. Searchable in English and Spanish. Tags: hispanic americans, african americans, sociology, ethnicity, culture, urban studies, urban planning, judaic studies, environmental studies, communication, native americans, latin american studies, asian americans, Ethnic NewsWatch, ethnic, newswatch (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Ethnic NewsWatch? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) Description: 1972-present. Lists references for articles, books, government publications, grey literature, research reports, statistical directories, conference reports, microfiche, Internet materials and the PAIS Bulletin. Publications from 120 countries are included on issues of public policy. Topics include child labor, gun control, climate change, waste minimization and many more. Tags: International Studies, Marine Affairs and Policy, Ethnicity, Culture, Urban Studies, Urban Planning, East Asian Studies, Political Science, European Studies, Sociology, Law, Environmental Studies, Communication, Latin American Studies, Gender Studies, Women's Studies, African Studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Social Services Abstracts Description: 1979-present. Identifies articles about community development, family and social welfare, social work, gerontology, poverty and homelessness, etc. Includes web resources, too. Also includes articles on crisis intervention, evaluation research, policy, planning and forecasting, professional issues in social work, social development, social work education, support groups/networks, violence, abuse and neglect, and welfare services. Tags: hispanic americans, african americans, sociology, ethnicity, culture, urban studies, urban planning, native americans, asian amercians, gender studies, women's studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Social Services Abstracts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Sociological Abstracts Description: 1963-present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations, conference proceedings, other research covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences. Also includes selected web resources. Tags: Education, Ethnicity, Culture, Urban Studies, Urban Planning, Anthropology, Psychology, Cognitive Science, Hispanic Americans, African Americans, Sociology, Environmental Studies, Communication, Native Americans, Latin American Studies, Asian Americans, Gender Studies, Women's Studies, African Studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Sociological Abstracts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection Description: 1967-present. Over 12,000 articles from approximately 30 journal titles covering topics such as ethnic studies, sociology of sports, childhood, and consumer culture. Tags: hispanic americans, african americans, sociology, ethnicity, culture, native americans, asian americans, gender studies, women's studies, african studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Urban Studies & Planning: A SAGE Full-Text Collection Description: 1967-present. Full-text articles from a few journals covering topics such as planning theory, community development, welfare economies, and urban culture. Tags: urban studies, urban planning (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Urban Studies & Planning: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |