High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


SAMHDA - Substance Abuse & Mental Health Data Archive
Description: Research data sponsored by the Office of Applied Study, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration. Datasets are available for download in SPSS, SAS, and Stata formats.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about SAMHDA - Substance Abuse & Mental Health Data Archive? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Sociological Abstracts
Description: 1963-present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations, conference proceedings, other research covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences. Also includes selected web resources.

Tags:  Education, Ethnicity, Culture, Urban Studies, Urban Planning, Anthropology, Psychology, Cognitive Science, Hispanic Americans, African Americans, Sociology, Environmental Studies, Communication, Native Americans, Latin American Studies, Asian Americans, Gender Studies, Women's Studies, African Studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Sociological Abstracts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Description: 1967-present. Over 12,000 articles from approximately 30 journal titles covering topics such as ethnic studies, sociology of sports, childhood, and consumer culture.

Tags:  hispanic americans, african americans, sociology, ethnicity, culture, native americans, asian americans, gender studies, women's studies, african studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Worldmapper
Description: Includes over 300 freely available equal area cartograms (density-equalising) maps on touching on a variety of categories and subjects including wealth, disaster and pollution. Contributors to the project include individuals from the Universtiy of Sheffield and University of Michigan.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Worldmapper? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


More