High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


Acta Sanctorum
Description: The Acta Sanctorum Database is an electronic version of the complete texts of the sixty-eight printed volumes of Acta Sanctorum, published in Antwerp and Brussels, from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940. The Acta Sanctorum comprises the works published over a period of three hundred years by the Societe des Bollandistes. The Acta Sanctorum Database contains the complete Acta Sanctorum, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes. Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers, essential references for scholars, are also included.

Tags:  religion, biography, saint, martyr, Societe des Bollandistes, european studies, classical studies, acta sanctorum, acta, sanctorum  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Acta Sanctorum? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ATLA Religion Database
Description: 1949-present. An index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in religious studies including all the major faiths. Some multimedia citations are available.

Tags:  religion, judaic studies, anthropology, archaeology, ATLA Religion Database, atla, ALTA Religion  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about ATLA Religion Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Index Islamicus
Description: 1906-present. An extensive bibliography of materials written in European languages on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Coverage ranges broadly over the history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures of the Muslim world. Journal articles, books, reviews, conference proceedings and essays are indexed.

Tags:  religion, middle eastern studies, Index Islamicus, islam, islamic, islamicus  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Index Islamicus? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Index of Christian Art
Description: A thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and medieval art objects to 1400.

Tags:  art, christian, medival, Index of Christian Art, christian art  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Index of Christian Art? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Patrologia Latina
Description: The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. The Patrologia Latina Database is an electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865.

Tags:  european studies, religion, classical studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Patrologia Latina? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


More