High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


C19: The Nineteeneth Century Index
Description: A source for nineteenth-century books, periodicals, official documents, newspapers and archives. The C19 Index draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, The Wellesley Index, Poole's Index and Periodicals Index Online to create integrated bibliographic coverage of over 1.5 million books and official publications, 71,000 archival collections and 16.3 million articles published in over 2,500 journals, magazines and newspapers.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about C19: The Nineteeneth Century Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Global Road Warrior
Description: Information on culture, communications, travel, business and maps for 175 countries and territories.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Global Road Warrior? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Hispanic American Newspaper, 1808-1980
Description: A collection of Spanish-language and Spanish/English newspapers printed in the United States in the 19th and 20th centuries. Coverage begins in 1808 with the first Spanish-language newspaper printed in the U.S.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Hispanic American Newspaper, 1808-1980? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, The
Description: ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use. To ensure that data resources are available to future generations of scholars, ICPSR preserves data, migrating them to new storage media as changes in technology warrant. In addition, ICPSR provides user support to assist researchers in identifying relevant data for analysis and in conducting their research projects.

Tags:  social science, ICPSR, The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, interuniversity consortium, policital and social research, political research, social research, political, social,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, The? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LexisNexis California Courts Opinions
Description: As part of its current publishing arrangment with the California court system, Lexis Nexis provides this free scaled-down version of it’s subscription legal database. This database provides Californians with access to official case law free of charge. Includes both published and unpublished cases.

Tags:  political science, law, history, California, lexis, nexis, court, courts, legal  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about LexisNexis California Courts Opinions? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LexisOne
Description: Provides searchable access to the last five years of State and Federal Court cases and U.S. Supreme Court cases from 1781 to present.

Tags:  political science, law, history, United States, state courts, federal courts, lexis, nexis, courts, legal  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about LexisOne? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)
Description: 1972-present. Lists references for articles, books, government publications, grey literature, research reports, statistical directories, conference reports, microfiche, Internet materials and the PAIS Bulletin. Publications from 120 countries are included on issues of public policy. Topics include child labor, gun control, climate change, waste minimization and many more.

Tags:  International Studies, Marine Affairs and Policy, Ethnicity, Culture, Urban Studies, Urban Planning, East Asian Studies, Political Science, European Studies, Sociology, Law, Environmental Studies, Communication, Latin American Studies, Gender Studies, Women's Studies, African Studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Policy Action Network (formerly the Electronic Policy Network)
Description: Full text articles and papers on politics, health, economics, welfare, etc., from a number of liberal U.S. think tanks, and links to their web sites.

Tags:  politics, health, economics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Policy Action Network (formerly the Electronic Policy Network)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Description: 1974-present. Over 10,000 full-text articles from approximately 25 journals covering topics such as political theory, area studies, comparative politics and American government.

Tags:  political science  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Rand California
Description: Rand California, sponsored by the think-tank, RAND, is a subscription-based service on California and U.S. public policy with an emphasis on statistics.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Rand California? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

SourceOECD
Description: Full-text publications and statistical data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, forecasting publications, reports, and socioeconomic datasets. The statistics section includes data in the areas of international trade, telecommunications, foreign aid, migration, and many other categories.

Tags:  transportation studies, political science, economics, international studies, education, urban studies, urban planning, environmental studies, public health  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about SourceOECD? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Description: 1975-present. Research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Major areas of coverage include: Comparative politics, Developing nations, Disarmament Economic policy, Electoral systems, Environmental policy, Government/Political systems, History and theory of political science, International relations/trade, Labor relations, Military policy, Methodology and research technology, Political behavior, Political economy, Political psychology, Politics and law, Politics and communication, Politics and religion, Politics and society, Public administration, Security and defense, and Welfare systems.

Tags:  political science, international studies, sociology, urban studies, urban planning, african studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Worldwide Political Science Abstracts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


More