High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | American Film Institute Catalog Description: Produced in collaboration with the American Film Institute, the American Film Institute Catalog is the most comprehensive and detailed national filmography in the world. The Catalog includes the entire print version, which currently comprises five volumes documenting all films produced in the United States from 1892 to 1971, as well as new content and important updates for all previous records. Also included are records for the Institute's Top Ten Films for the years 2000 to 2004. The Catalog offers authoritative plot summaries and insider production notes, as well as subject and song indexing for each film record. Tags: American Film Institute Catalog, American Film Institute, American Film (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about American Film Institute Catalog? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | American Variety Stage Description: "A multimedia anthology selected from various Library of Congress holdings ... This collection illustrates the vibrant and diverse forms of popular entertainment, especially vaudeville, that thrived from 1870-1920." Includes 334 English- and Yiddish-language play scripts, more than 140 theater playbills and programs, several dozen motion pictures, ten sound recordings, and a substantial collection of photographs and ephemera on Harry Houdini. Each area of the collection may be searched by keyword or browsed by subject, author, or title. Bibliographical and historical details can be found by clicking on "Learn More About It." This is part of the Library of Congress's "American Memory" project. Tags: theater, english, language, literatures, entertainment, vaudville, playbills, programs, motion pictures, sound recordings, photos, harry houdini, American Variety Stage, american variety (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about American Variety Stage? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Asian American Drama Description: Asian American Drama contains 186 plays by 35 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. When complete, the collection will include more than 250 plays, of which some 50% have never been published before. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays. Tags: theater, asian american, english language literatures, Asian American Drama (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Asian American Drama? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Backstage Online Description: Resource for performing arts. Tags: performing arts, Backstage Online (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Backstage Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Black Drama Description: 1850-present. Black Drama contains 908 plays by 171 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. When complete, the collection will include more than 1,200 plays. Tags: african americans, theater, english, language, literatures, Black Drama (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Black Drama? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Costume Page: Costuming Resources Online Description: Links to sites featuring the study and history of costume. Tags: costume, performing arts, Costume Page: Costuming Resources Online, costume page, costuming resources (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Costume Page: Costuming Resources Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Dramatists Play Service, Inc. Description: A catalog of acting editions of scripts. Plays can be searched for by title, author, subject, number of cast members, length of play, and other search options. Tags: plays, dramas, scripts, Dramatists Play Service, Inc., dramatists play, dramatists (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Dramatists Play Service, Inc.? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Drew's Scripts-O-Rama Description: An index of downloadable movie and television scripts. Tags: movie scripts, television scripts, Drew's Scripts-O-Rama (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Drew's Scripts-O-Rama? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Film Literature Index Description: 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews published between 1976-2001. Tags: communication, film studies, Film Literature Index, film literature (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Film Literature Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | International Index to Performing Arts Description: (also known as IIPA) 1864- Draws its content from more than 210 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, and also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. Covers nearly all aspects of performing arts, from scholarly studies to snapshots of popular culture, including arts and entertainment industry-dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, broadcast arts, circus performance, comedy, storytelling, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic and more. Most IIPA Full Text records in the current coverage contain an abstract, and selected records contain corresponding full text of the original article. Every IIPA Full Text record in the current file (1998 forward) contains an abstract. Tags: theater, dance, film studies, music, international index to performing arts, performing arts, iipa (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about International Index to Performing Arts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Internet Broadway Database Description: A source for finding the original production information for theater openings from the beginning of the New York Theater to the present. Provides a listing of cast members, credits and statistics. Tags: theater, broadway, internet broadway database, internet broadway (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Internet Broadway Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Internet Movie Database Description: Reviews, plot summaries, cast information; television too: over 200,000 movie and TV titles are covered. Tags: film studies, internet movie database, internet movie (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Internet Movie Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Play Index Description: Citations to 31,000 plays from 1949 – present. Includes monologues, plot summaries, cast sizes, male and female roles, etc. Search for plays by title; author; subject (culture conflict, marriage); style (symbolism, experimental theater); genre (comedy, melodrama, musical); cast type; and more. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Play Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Playbill Description: News, feature and performance listings for Broadway, Off-Broadway, London and Regional Theatre. Tags: broadway, playbill (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Playbill? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Playdatabase Description: This catalog allows you to search by length of a play, for monologues, by gender, time period, age of characters, and more. Tags: plays (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Playdatabase? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Theatre in Video including the BBC Shakespeare Series Description: A collection of approximately 500 hours of streaming video files. Includes recordings of live theatre performances and also documentary videos about theatre production. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Theatre in Video including the BBC Shakespeare Series? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |