High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Sciences Description: Searches BioOne Abstracts and Indexes, Earthquake Engineering Abstracts, GeoRef, and GeoRef In Process. Tags: sciences, CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Sciences, CSA, cambridge scientific abstracts, cambridge scientific (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Sciences? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | INSPEC Description: 1898-present. Indexes articles in computers, electronics, biomedical, control, electrical and ocean engineering, physics, including geophysics, astronomy, acoustics. Also good for conference proceedings, IEEE standards, links to e-journals. Tags: Electrical Engineering, Ocean Engineering, Oceanography, Limnology, Physical aspects, Materials Science, Cognitive Science, Astronomy, Astrophysics, Geology, Geochemistry, Geophysics, Biophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Physics, Bioinformatics, Chemistry, Computer Science, inspec (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about INSPEC? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | INSPEC Archive Description: 1898-1968. Science Abstracts Access over 70 years of international scientific & technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, computing & control engineering. Tags: Electrical Engineering, Ocean Engineering, Materials Science, Cognitive Science, Astronomy, Astrophysics, Structural Engineering, Geology, Geochemistry, Geophysics, Biophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Physics, Bioinformatics, Aerospace Engineering, Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering, inspec archive (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about INSPEC Archive? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | ISI Web of Knowledge SEE Web of Science Description: 1975-present. Encompasses Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index. Tags: arts, humanities, social science, isi web of knowledge see web of science, isi, web of knowledge, see, web of science (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about ISI Web of Knowledge SEE Web of Science? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Melvyl @ UC Merced (Next-Generation Melvyl Pilot) Description: A pilot version of the current Melvyl Catalog with local UC Merced resources listed first according to relevance. Includes some article literature. Will not include all records available in current Melvyl. Try it out and offer your feedback. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Melvyl @ UC Merced (Next-Generation Melvyl Pilot)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Melvyl @ University of California (Next-Generation Melvyl Pilot) Description: A pilot version of the current Melvyl Catalog listing resources from the UC system and from libraries worldwide. Includes some article literature. Will not include all records available in current Melvyl. Try it out and offer your feedback. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Melvyl @ University of California (Next-Generation Melvyl Pilot)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Science Citation Index Expanded Description: 1975-present. See Web of Science. Citations to science related topics available through ISI Web of Knowledge. Tags: Science Education, Electrical Engineering, Science Business, Materials Science, Astronomy, Astrophysics, Biotechnology, Mathematics, Statistics, Biochemistry, Biophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Environmental Studies, Physics, Chemical Engineering, Bioinformatics, Aerospace Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Science Citation Index Expanded? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Science Direct Description: (coverage varies according to journal title) Includes abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles from journals as well as a few book selections. Content includes the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences. Tags: science (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Science Direct? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Web of Science Description: 1900-present. Provided through ISI Web of Knowledge. Encompasses: Arts & Humanities Citation Index Social Sciences Citation Index Science Citation Index. Tags: education, ethnicity, culture, anthropology, psychology, archaeology, cognitive science, pharmacology, pharmacy, african americans, hispanic americans, sociology, judaic studies, united states history, communication, native americans, asian americans, gender studies, women's studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Web of Science? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |