High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


COMPENDEX PLUS
Description: Compendex contains over 8 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Coverage includes chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering, as well as narrower subtopics within all these major fields.

Tags:  engineering, applied science, chemical engineering, process engineering, computer, processing, data processing, applied physics, electronics, communications, civil engineering, mechancial engineering, materials engineering, COMPENDEX PLUS, compendex  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about COMPENDEX PLUS? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Knovel Library
Description: This reference collection of almost 900 titles includes books from 30 Sci-Tech publishers. The main subject areas include Engineering, Life Sciences & Chemistry, and Materials. All titles are available in full-text and are searchable. Additional features include interactive tables, equation plotters and graph digitizers.

Tags:  engineering, life sciences, chemistry, materials, knovel library, knovel  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Knovel Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Materials Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Description: 1994-present. Over 5,000 articles from approximately 15 journal titles. Subjects include molecular modeling, natural polymer modification, and liposome stabilization.

Tags:  materials science, Materials Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection, materials, science, sage  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Materials Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials
Description: A reference source with data on approximately 26,000 substances. Used to evaluate the hazardous characteristics of substances. Information on toxicity, flammability, reactivity, and explosive potential is included.

Tags:  industrial materials  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


More