High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | ABELL: Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature Description: 1920-present. Lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world. Tags: literature, literary criticism, ricci, linguistics, languages, english language literatures, ABELL, Annual Bibliography of English Langauge and Literature, Annual Bibliography (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about ABELL: Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Bibliography of American Literature Description: BAL - Nearly 40,000 records of the literary works of approximately 300 American writers from the period of the Revolution to 1930. Tags: english, language, literatures, Bibliography of American Literature, BAL (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Bibliography of American Literature? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Latino Literature Description: (LALI) Approximately 48 plays and 13,000 pages of prose and poetry by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States. When complete this database will include 100,000 pages of fiction and poetry and 450 plays. The vast majority of the materials are from the Chicano Renaissance to the present. About 30% of the database is previously unpublished or rare materials. Tags: hispanic americans, ethnicity, culture, theater, english language literatures, latino literature, lali (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Latino Literature? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | LION (Literature Online) Description: Over 350,000 works of poetry, drama and prose with complementary reference resources. The primary texts include: English poetry from 600 to the present American and African-American poetry from 1603 to the present Faber Poetry Library English fiction from the sixteenth to the nineteenth century English drama from 1280 to 1915 American drama from 1762 to 1832 Criticism and reference works include: MHRA's Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature links to the complete full text of 60 literature journals The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics The Columbia Dictionary of Modern Literary and Cultural Criticism The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms Encyclopedia of the Novel Encyclopedia of American Poetry: The Nineteenth Century. There are links to other Web resources, bibliographies for over 400 authors, and biographies for over 1,000 authors. Tags: literature, english language literatures, lion, literary criticism (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about LION (Literature Online)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Literature Resource Center Description: Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Combines information from the print resources Contemporary authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Dictionary of Literary Biography into a single online resource covering more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. Tags: French Language and Literature, German Language and Literature, Russian Language and Literature, Spanish Language and Literature, Portuguese Language and Literature, Italian Language and Literature, English Language Literatures, literature resource center, literature resource (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Literature Resource Center? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | MLA International Bibliography Description: 1963-present. The MLA International Bibliography is the principal bibliography of journal articles, monographs, chapters within books, and dissertation abstracts within the fields of all non-Classical literatures. Published by the Modern Language Association. In addition to literature, the MLAIB also indexes Language and linguistics and folklore fairly comprensively. It is also useful for the non-technical aspects of film and theater studies and for the broader field of cultural studies. It does NOT provide abstracts. Records for articles published before 1981 are not generally as complete as those for articles published since that date, i.e. they have fewer if any descriptors and may not be coded by language, document type, etc. Tags: Caribbean Studies, Theater, Russian Language and Literature, Comparative Literature, Italian Language and Literature, Linguistics, Languages, English Language, History of English, Language, Literature, English Language Literatures, German Language and Literature, French Language and Literature, Communication, Spanish Language and Literature, Portuguese Language and Literature, Latin American Studies, Literary Theory, African Studies, MLA International Bibliography, mla, international bibliography (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about MLA International Bibliography? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Oxford English Dictionary Description: The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. The OED traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources. Tags: physics, astronomy, astrophysics, english language, history of english, english language literatures (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Oxford English Dictionary? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Science Fiction and Fantasy Research Database Description: Citations to articles, books, reviews and other materials about science fiction, fantasy and horror; includes both scholarly and fan writings. Covers all aspects except book reviews. Tags: comparative literature, english language literatures (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Science Fiction and Fantasy Research Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | South and Southeast Asian Literature Description: A collection of fiction, short fiction, poetry, interviews and manuscript materials from 1825 to the present with a focus on writing from the late-colonial and postcolonial eras. Works are written by authors from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, the Maldives, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore and Fiji. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about South and Southeast Asian Literature? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Theatre in Video including the BBC Shakespeare Series Description: A collection of approximately 500 hours of streaming video files. Includes recordings of live theatre performances and also documentary videos about theatre production. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Theatre in Video including the BBC Shakespeare Series? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |