High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Description: 1975-present. See Web of Science. Provides author, keyword, and cited reference searching from more than 1100 leading arts and humanities journals through ISI Web of Knowledge.

Tags:  theater, spanish, language, portuguese, literature, comparative literature, latin american studies, film studies, art, english language literatures, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, arts and humanities  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Arts & Humanities Citation Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Arts & Humanities
Description: Searches ARTbibliographies Modern, MLA Directory of Periodicals and MLA International Bibliography.

Tags:  art, humanities, CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Arts & Humanities, CSA, Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, arts and humanities  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Arts & Humanities? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Social Sciences
Description: Searches many databases including the following SAGE Full-text Collections in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning. ERIC, PAIS, PsycArticles, PsycInfo, Social Services Abstracts, Sociology Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts are also included.

Tags:  social sciences, CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Social Sciences, CSA, cambridge social sciences  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Social Sciences? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

FRANCIS (International Humanities and Social Studies)
Description: 1984-present. International index to articles in the humanities and social sciences, with special strength in religion, anthropology, history of art, literature, economics. The FRANCIS database contains over 862,000 records covering a wide range of multilingual and multidisciplinary information. It is updated monthly and produced by the Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique du Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (INIST-CNRS).

Tags:  european studies, theater, french language and literature, religion, judaic studies, psychology, anthropology, comparative literature, cognitive science, achaeology, art, african studies, FRANCIS, International Humanities and Social Studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about FRANCIS (International Humanities and Social Studies)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ISI Web of Knowledge SEE Web of Science
Description: 1975-present. Encompasses Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index.

Tags:  arts, humanities, social science, isi web of knowledge see web of science, isi, web of knowledge, see, web of science  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about ISI Web of Knowledge SEE Web of Science? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Melvyl @ UC Merced (Next-Generation Melvyl Pilot)
Description: A pilot version of the current Melvyl Catalog with local UC Merced resources listed first according to relevance. Includes some article literature. Will not include all records available in current Melvyl. Try it out and offer your feedback.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Melvyl @ UC Merced (Next-Generation Melvyl Pilot)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Melvyl @ University of California (Next-Generation Melvyl Pilot)
Description: A pilot version of the current Melvyl Catalog listing resources from the UC system and from libraries worldwide. Includes some article literature. Will not include all records available in current Melvyl. Try it out and offer your feedback.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Melvyl @ University of California (Next-Generation Melvyl Pilot)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Social Sciences Citation Index
Description: 1975-present. See Web of Science. Citations to social science related topics available through ISI Web of Knowledge.

Tags:  political science, economics, sociology, law, business, latin american studies, gender studies, women's studies, east asian studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Social Sciences Citation Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


More