High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


Annual Reviews
Description: A collection of over 30 journals in biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences. Full-text is available for the most recent years.

Tags:  biomedical, sciences, physical, sciences, social, sciences, Annual Reviews  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Annual Reviews? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Current Protocols Collection
Description: (Wiley) Titles in three subject areas: Chemistry, Life Sciences, Medicine and Healthcare. Current Protocols in Bioinformatics, Current Protocols in Cell Biology, Current Protocols in Cytometry, Current Protocols in Food Analytical Chemistry, Current Protocols in Human Genetics, Current Protocols in Immunology, Current Protocols in Magnetic Resonance Imaging, Current Protocols in Molecular Biology, Current Protocols in Microbiology, Current Protocols in Neuroscience, Current Protocols in Nucleic Acid Chemistry, Current Protocols in Pharmacology, Current Protocols in Protein Science, Current Protocols in Toxicology.

Tags:  chemistry, life sciences, medicine, healthcare, Current Protocols Collection, current protocol,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Current Protocols Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Karger Online Journals
Description: Access to more than 70 journals in the scientific, medical and biomedical fields available from Karger Publishers from 1998 forward.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Karger Online Journals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Mary Ann Liebert Journals
Description: Mary Ann Liebert journals, a publisher whose primary focus is in the areas of biomedical research and clinical medicine.

Tags:  biomedicine, medicine, clinical, Mary Ann Liebert Journals, mary ann liebert, liebert,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Mary Ann Liebert Journals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MD Consult
Description: MD Consult (MDConsult) contains 35 medical texts, full-text articles from more than 45 clinical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, over 2,500 patient education handouts, CME, and daily medical updates customized to your specialty.

Tags:  MD Consult, medical texts, medical journals, clinical journals, drug, drug information, drugs, patient education, medical articles  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about MD Consult? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

National Center for Biotechnology Information Bookshelf
Description: (NCBI) The Bookshelf contains searchable full-text biomedial books.

Tags:  biotechnology, National Center for Biotechnology Information Bookshelf, ncbi, biotechnology information  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about National Center for Biotechnology Information Bookshelf? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Nursing & Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Description: 1982-present. Over 7,000 full-text articles from 25 plus journals covering topics such as mental disorders, research methods, child psychiatry, psychopathology and nursing.

Tags:  nursing, health science  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Nursing & Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Public Library of Science (PLOS) – Medicine
Description: A peer-reviewed open-access journal published by the Public Library of Science. Includes articles, essays, case reports, best practices and editorials pertaining to all areas of medicine.

Tags:  medicine  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Public Library of Science (PLOS) – Medicine? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PubMED (MEDLINE)
Description: 1953-present. MEDLINE and genetics databases from the National Library of Medicine. Now offers e-mail alerting! Choose Abstract display to see UC E-Links icons for linking to full text and ordering interlibrary loans.

Tags:  Psychiatry, Emergency Medicine and Trauma, Nephrology, Psychology, Cognitive Science, Clinical Medicine, Pain, Microbiology, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Bioethics, Cardiology, History of Medicine, Anesthesiology, Nursing, Bioinformatics, Alternative Medicine, AIDS, HIV, Nutrition, Cell Biology, Forensic Medicine, Infectious Diseases, Parasitology, Neurosciences, Immunology, Biophysics, Education, Health Sciences, Ophthalmology, Pediatrics, Chemistry, Otolaryngology, Tropical Medicine, Occupational Medicine, Rehabilitation Medicine, Urology, Surgery, Animal Welfare, Anthropology, Evidence Based Health Care, Pathology, Radiology, Diagnostic Imaging, Molecular Biology, Sports Medicine, Pulmonary Medicine, Hospitals and Health Administration, Biochemistry, Public Health, Neurology, Genetics, Biology, Urban Studies, Urban Planning, Physiology, Family Practice, Dermatology, Endocrinology, Biotechnology, Orthopedics, Hematology, Obstetrics, Gynecology, Midwifery, Medical Informatics, Gastroenterology, Geriatrics, Substance Abuse, Biomedical Engineering, Consumer Health, Rheumatology, Cancer, Dentistry, Toxicology  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about PubMED (MEDLINE)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

SAMHDA - Substance Abuse & Mental Health Data Archive
Description: Research data sponsored by the Office of Applied Study, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration. Datasets are available for download in SPSS, SAS, and Stata formats.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about SAMHDA - Substance Abuse & Mental Health Data Archive? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

TOXNET
Description: A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas from the National Library of Medicine. Some databases include data and full text. Databases include Hazardous Substances Databank, Toxics Release Inventory, Integrated Risk Information System, Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System, GENE-TOX from the EPA, TOXLINE, and NCI structures.

Tags:  toxiology, biology, physiology, cancer, environmental studies, pathology, public health, clinical medicine, pharmacology, pharmacy  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about TOXNET? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Web of Science
Description: 1900-present. Provided through ISI Web of Knowledge. Encompasses: Arts & Humanities Citation Index Social Sciences Citation Index Science Citation Index.

Tags:  education, ethnicity, culture, anthropology, psychology, archaeology, cognitive science, pharmacology, pharmacy, african americans, hispanic americans, sociology, judaic studies, united states history, communication, native americans, asian americans, gender studies, women's studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Web of Science? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


More