Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Description: (US Govt) 1994-present. Known as the Monthly Catalog (MOCAT), this is a top choice for finding government documents.

Tags: government, resources, Catalog of U.S. Government Publications, us government publications

Comments or questions about Catalog of U.S. Government Publications? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




Communication Commerce Business Daily
Description: via Community of Science Updated daily, FedBizOpps/CBD lists U.S. Government procurement invitations and contract awards. Look here for subcontracting leads, surplus property sales, and foreign business opportunities. Alert service available by e-mail.

Tags: Science Education, Electrical Engineering, Science Business, Materials Science, Astronomy, Astrophysics, Biotechnology, Mathematics, Statistics, Structural Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Physics, Chemical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering, Communication Commerce Business Daily, communication commerce

Comments or questions about Communication Commerce Business Daily? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




Congressional (LexisNexis)
Description: Access to U.S. legislative information, including bills and pending legislation, legislative history, hearings, testimony, reports, documents, Congressional Record, public laws, etc.

Tags: political science, law, communication, latin american studies, lexis, nexis

Comments or questions about Congressional (LexisNexis)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




Congressional Indexes, 1789-1972
Description: (LexisNexis Congressional Publications) The Congression Publications include Committee Prints (1830-present); Hearings (1824-present); House & Senate Documents (1817-present); House & Senate Reports (1819 - present); Legislative Histories (1969-present); and the U.S. Serial Set (1789-1969). Also available is information on legislative histories, bills & laws, members & committee, regulations, congressional record & rules, political news and hot topics.

Tags: united states history, Congressional Indexes, 1789-1972, congressional indexes, congressional

Comments or questions about Congressional Indexes, 1789-1972? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Almanac
Description: Offers original narrative accounts of every major piece of legislation that lawmakers considered during a congressional session.

Tags: American_government, current_events, social_issues, international affairs, politics, public_policy, public_administration

Comments or questions about Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Almanac? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Press
Description: Simultaneously searches CQ Researcher, CQ Press Congress Collection, CQ Press Supreme Court Collection, CQ Press Public Affairs Collection, and CQ Press Voting and Elections Collection, California Political Almanac, Congress and the Nation, the Historic Documents series, Political Handbook of the World, Politics in America, Supreme Court Yearbook, Vital Statistics on American Politics, and the Washington Information Directory, CQ Press Encyclopedia of American Government; and an online version of CQ Weekly, offering complete coverage of Capitol Hill.

Tags: American_government, current_events, social_issues, international affairs, politics, public_policy, public_administration

Comments or questions about Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Press? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Researcher
Description: CQ Researcher reports offer in-depth, unbiased coverage of a pressing political or social issue. Reports cover topics in health, international affairs, education, public policy, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.

Tags: American_government, current_events, social_issues, international affairs, politics, public_policy, public_administration

Comments or questions about Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Researcher? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Weekly
Description: Weekly reports on congressional news. Covers virtually every act of Congress, providing nonpartisan news and analysis.

Tags: American_government, current_events, social_issues, international affairs, politics, public_policy, public_administration

Comments or questions about Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Weekly? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Almanac
Description: Offers original narrative accounts of every major piece of legislation that lawmakers considered during a congressional session.

Tags: American_government, current_events, social_issues, international affairs, politics, public_policy, public_administration

Comments or questions about CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Almanac? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Press
Description: Simultaneously searches CQ Researcher, CQ Press Congress Collection, CQ Press Supreme Court Collection, CQ Press Public Affairs Collection, and CQ Press Voting and Elections Collection, California Political Almanac, Congress and the Nation, the Historic Documents series, Political Handbook of the World, Politics in America, Supreme Court Yearbook, Vital Statistics on American Politics, and the Washington Information Directory, CQ Press Encyclopedia of American Government; and an online version of CQ Weekly, offering complete coverage of Capitol Hill.

Tags: American_government, current_events, social_issues, international affairs, politics, public_policy, public_administration

Comments or questions about CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Press? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Researcher
Description: CQ Researcher reports offer in-depth, unbiased coverage of a pressing political or social issue. Reports cover topics in health, international affairs, education, public policy, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.

Tags: American_government, current_events, social_issues, international affairs, politics, public_policy, public_administration

Comments or questions about CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Researcher? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Weekly
Description: Weekly reports on congressional news. Covers virtually every act of Congress, providing nonpartisan news and analysis.

Tags: American_government, current_events, social_issues, international affairs, politics, public_policy, public_administration

Comments or questions about CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Weekly? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




Declassified Documents Reference System
Description: Full text of documents from various government agencies: the White House, the CIA, the FBI, the State Department and others, declassified by the U.S. government, and obtained from Presidential Libraries.

Tags: government, declassified documents, White House, CIA, FBI, State Department, political science, united states history, Declassified Documents Reference System, declassified documents, reference

Comments or questions about Declassified Documents Reference System? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




Federal Digital System (Fdsys)
Description: Searchable government information currently with eight popular collections including the Federal Register, the Congressional Record and archive of Congressional hearings. FDsys also provides access to Presidential Documents including executive orders, speeches and other information released by the White House Press Office. Information on GPO Access is being migrated to FDsys and the site will eventually host 50 government collections. Estimate date of completion is July 2009.

Tags: 

Comments or questions about Federal Digital System (Fdsys)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




GPO (Government Printing Office) Catalog via FirstSearch
Description: 1976-present. Known as the Monthly Catalog, this is a top choice for finding government documents. Search by subject, title, SuDoc number, etc. Includes any government publications cataloged via the Government Printing Office.

Tags: government documents, documents, government, GPO (Government Printing Office) Catalog via FirstSearch, GPO, government printing office, catalog via firstsearch, firstsearch

Comments or questions about GPO (Government Printing Office) Catalog via FirstSearch? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




GPO Access (US Government)
Description: Locate online versions of major U.S. government publications such as: the Congressional Record, bills, congressional publications of all kinds, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Supreme Court decisions, and executive branch documents.

Tags: government, GPO Access, us government

Comments or questions about GPO Access (US Government)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




House of Commons Parlimentary Papers
Description: (HCPP) This database houses a vital pathway to the historical record of Britain, its former Colonies and the wider world. They are among the richest and most detailed primary sources for the history of the past two centuries, and are fundamental to an understanding of current legislation, policy making and the political environment. Between 1801 and 2000, around 9.5 million pages for over 184,000 parliamentary papers were published. Since 2001, the number of papers has grown by approximately 4,000 for each parliamentary session. HCPP delivers searchable full text for each paper, along with a detailed subject index.

Tags: european studies, House of Commons Parlimentary Papers, HCPP, house of commons, parlimentary papers, parliament

Comments or questions about House of Commons Parlimentary Papers? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




LexisNexis Congressional
Description: Access to U.S. legislative information, including bills and pending legislation, legislative history, hearings, testimony, reports, documents, Congressional Record, public laws, etc.

Tags: political science, law, communication, latin american studies, lexis, nexis

Comments or questions about LexisNexis Congressional? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




LexisNexis Congressional Research Service Reports
Description: 2004-present. CRS reports provide excellent background information on areas of public policy. The reports are generated by researchers working within the Library of Congress and are created at the request of Members of Congress or their committees.

Tags: American Law; Domestic Social Policy; Foreign Affairs, Defense and Trade; Government and Finance; Knowledge Services; and Resources, Science and Industry, public policy, congress, U.S. congress, United States Congress

Comments or questions about LexisNexis Congressional Research Service Reports? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications, 1895-1976
Description: The comprehensive index to historical information published by the United States federal government. Describing over 1.2 million items published between January 1895 and June 1976, the Monthly Catalog helps you identify important and useful information on all subjects.

Tags: GPO, Congressional Record, Congressional Reports, Presidential Documents

Comments or questions about Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications, 1895-1976? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




National Technical Reports Library
Description: Provides convenient access to the full text of 50,000 documents from the National Technical Information Service’s comprehensive collection of federally-funded technical reports. An additional 1,500,000 documents are indexed and often available through Interlibrary Loan.

Tags: Military, military science, administration, management, department of defense, department of energy, national aeronautics and space administration, environmental protection agency, EPA, department of transportation, department of commerce, department of agriculture, department of justice, department of health and human services

Comments or questions about National Technical Reports Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




STAT-USA
Description: (US Govt) Business, economic and trade data from the U.S. Department of Commerce. Includes National Trade Data Bank (NTDB) and its foreign market research reports.

Tags: data sets/statistics, government resources, market research

Comments or questions about STAT-USA? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




THOMAS
Description: In the spirit of Thomas Jefferson, legislative information from the Library of Congress. Includes bills, resolutions, schedules, calendars, committee information, activity in Congress, and more.

Tags: United States Congress, senate, house of representatives, congressional record, politics, legislation, bills, resolutions, treaties, government, presidential nominations, supreme court, historical documents

Comments or questions about THOMAS? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Description: (1817-1866; to 1980 when complete) Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. Upon completion, the digital version of the Serial Set will consist of approximately 13,800 volumes and over 12 million pages. Currently 1817-1866 The Readex U.S. Congressional Serial Set (1817-1980) will contain all publications from the 15th through the 96th Congresses, together with American State Papers (a retrospective collection of materials originating from 1789 through 1838 but published in the second quarter of the 19th century). The U.S. Congressional Serial Set, the bound, sequentially numbered volumes of all the Reports, Documents and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, constitutes an incomparably rich collection of primary source material on all aspects of American history. During much of the 19th century, especially in the pre-Civil War era, the Serial Set included materials originating not only from the U.S. Congress but also key Executive Department publications that were published only or primarily in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set.

Tags: political science, united states history

Comments or questions about U.S. Congressional Serial Set? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




U.S. EPA Online Library System
Description: A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency library network. Includes citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment. A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the EPA Library Network. Included here are citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment.

Tags: environment

Comments or questions about U.S. EPA Online Library System? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu




United States Senate
Description: Includes information about the senate with a page dedicated to each senator in the current congress.

Tags: 

Comments or questions about United States Senate? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu





More