High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | American Women's History Description: American Women's History provides citations to print and Internet reference sources, as well as to selected large primary source collections. The guide also provides information about the tools researchers can use to find additional books, articles, dissertations, and primary sources. This Guide 2100+ citations to print and Internet sources, 1200+ links to Internet sources, 500+ links to Digital Collections of Primary Sources, 75 subfields are covered in the "Subject Index to Research Sources." Updated frequently (at least monthly) since 1998. Also see American Women Through Time. Tags: american, women, history, primary, source, American Women's History (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about American Women's History? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures Description: The Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures (EWIC) is an interdisciplinary, trans-historical, and global project. It brings together upwards of 1,000 scholars to write critical essays on women, Muslim and non-Muslim and Islamic cultures in every region where there have been significant Muslim populations. It aims to cover every topic for which there is significant research, examining these regions from the period just before the rise of Islam to the present. EWIC hopes both to offer the state of the art in the broad sweep of topics to inform the general audience and to take on cutting-edge issues to stimulate new research in new terrains. Tags: Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures, women culture, women studies, islamic studies, islamic culture (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | GenderWatch Description: A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. 1970s-present. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government reports, etc. Tags: sociology, communication, latin american studies, gender studies, women's studies, GenderWatch, gender (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about GenderWatch? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Gerritsen Collection Women's History Online Description: (1543-1945) Trace the evolution of feminism by using digital images from more than 4,700 books, periodicals, letters, diaries and pamphlets from Europe, the U.S., Canada, and New Zealand. Contains over two million page images of primary sources. Tags: sociology, united states history, gender studies, women's studies, Gerritsen Collection Women's History Online, gerritsen collection, gerritsen (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Gerritsen Collection Women's History Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Latin American Women Writers Description: Brings together the voices of Latin American women from the 17th century to the present. Includes 120,000 pages of prose, poetry, drama, memoirs, letters and essays in the original languages. Authors are from Central and South America, as well as from Cuba and the Dominican Republic. Tags: latin american studies, spanish language literatures, women writers, latin american women writers (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Latin American Women Writers? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | LGBT Life Description: GLBT Life is the premier resource to the world's literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues. This database contains indexing and abstracts for more than 80 GLBT-specific core periodicals. The product also contains data mined from over 70 priority periodicals as well as data mined from over 5,000 select titles. GLBT Life provides comprehensive coverage of traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications, including The Advocate, Lesbian News, Washington Blade, Bay Area Reporter, etc. GLBT Life also indexes & abstracts the full run of many historically significant titles such as ONE, The Ladder, Mattachine Review, Christopher Street and Body Politic. In addition, grey literature including non-fiction titles, bibliographies, case studies, and dissertations is also represented. Disciplines covered by GLBT Life include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, psychology, religion, sociology and more. Tags: history, area studies, sociology, education, theater, psychology, gender studies, women's studies, language, literature, lgbt life, lgbt (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about LGBT Life? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | North American Women's Drama Description: This edition of North American Women's Drama contains 1,174 plays by 275 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Tags: theater, english language literatures, North American Women's Drama, north american womens drama (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about North American Women's Drama? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | North American Women's Letters and Diaries Description: (NAWLD) More than 150,000 pages of diaries and letters of over 1300 women, colonial period through 1950. Includes biographies and extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database. Tags: sociology, united states history, gender studies, women's studies, North American Women's Letters and Diaries, womens letters and diaries, women's letters, women's diaries (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about North American Women's Letters and Diaries? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | QueerTheory.com Description: QueerTheory.com provides you with the best online resources integrated with the best visual and textual resources in Queer Culture, Queer Theory, Queer Studies, Gender Studies and related fields. Tags: culture, gender studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about QueerTheory.com? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Same-Sex Marriage: A Selective Bibliography of the Legal Literature Description: 1997-present. Arrangement is alphabetic, by author's last name, except that symposium issues are listed by symposium title only, without listing the individual articles. Articles by student authors are excluded. Books and articles about particular jurisdictions are listed under those jurisdictions rather than in the general books and articles sections. The arrangement of entries under each jurisdiction is chronological, with undated items given first alphabetically. Tags: same-sex marriage (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Same-Sex Marriage: A Selective Bibliography of the Legal Literature? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Women and Social Movements in the United States Description: 1600-2000 Database of digitized books, images, documents, essays and bibiographies documenting women's reform activities in the U.S., mostly from the 19th and 20th centuries. Tags: political science, sociology, united states history, gender studies, women's studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Women and Social Movements in the United States? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |