High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | Alaska Digital Archives Description: Includes more than 5,000 quality digital images of Alaska’s heritage from University of Alaska, the Alaska State Library, and many other Alaskan institutions. Tags: Alaska, culture, oral histories, maps, native Americans, photographs, photos, images, video, history (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Alaska Digital Archives? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Black Drama Description: 1850-present. Black Drama contains 908 plays by 171 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. When complete, the collection will include more than 1,200 plays. Tags: african americans, theater, english, language, literatures, Black Drama (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Black Drama? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Black Studies Center Description: The Black Studies Center compiles historical and current material for researching the past, present and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself including interdisciplinary essays from the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, scholarly and popular Black Studies journals and the backfile of The Chicago Defender from 1910-1975. Tags: Black Studies Center, black studies, african american studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Black Studies Center? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Chicano Database Description: Comprehensive bibliographic index representing all types of material on Mexican-American topics. Provides extensive indexing from 1960s to the present; selective coverage back to early 1900s. Records added since 1992 have expanded its scope to include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. The Chicano Database also includes the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature. Tags: hispanic americans, sociology, united states history, Chicano Database, chicano (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Chicano Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Ethnic NewsWatch Description: 1960-present. Full text U.S. ethnic community newspapers, newsletters, magazines. Includes African-American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian-Pacific, European-American, Hispanic, Jewish, Native-American. Searchable in English and Spanish. Tags: hispanic americans, african americans, sociology, ethnicity, culture, urban studies, urban planning, judaic studies, environmental studies, communication, native americans, latin american studies, asian americans, Ethnic NewsWatch, ethnic, newswatch (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Ethnic NewsWatch? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Global Road Warrior Description: Information on culture, communications, travel, business and maps for 175 countries and territories. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Global Road Warrior? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index Description: 1970-present. Lists journal articles on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, the U.S.-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the U.S. Tags: united states-mexico border studies, hispanic americans, sociology, united states history, anthropology, spanish language and literature, portuguese language and literature, latin american studies, archaeology, HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index, hapi, hispanic american periodicals index, hispanic american periodicals, hispanic american (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Hispanic American Newspaper, 1808-1980 Description: A collection of Spanish-language and Spanish/English newspapers printed in the United States in the 19th and 20th centuries. Coverage begins in 1808 with the first Spanish-language newspaper printed in the U.S. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Hispanic American Newspaper, 1808-1980? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) Description: Contains descriptions of the numerable digital resources developed by IMLS grantees. This database allows you to search hundreds of digital image collections simultaneously. Tags: photographs, photos, images, art, video, museums, culture, art (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Kaiser Index to Black Periodicals Description: The Kaiser Index to Black Periodicals from the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture provides coverage from more than 150 publications relevant to the Black experience and African Diaspora. It includes more than 170,000 citations drawn from significant and influential journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, pamphlets and reports relevant to the Black experience from 1948-1986. The resource covers events critical to the study of Black life and culture outside of Africa including notable figures in Black history, culture, and sports; the Civil Rights Movement, the growth of the NAACP and the National Urban League; the Southern Christian Leadership Conference; jazz and soul music; and much more. Tags: kaiser index to black periodicals, kaiser index, black culture, african american culture, african american studies, black periodicals (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Kaiser Index to Black Periodicals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Oxford African American Studies Center Description: The Oxford African American Studies Center is an authoritative and comprehensive source on the African American experience, focusing on the lives and events which have shaped African American history and culture. The AASC features the new, three-volume Encyclopedia of African American History 1619-1895 (published by Oxford in 2006); the three-volume Black Women in America, Second Edition (published in March 2005) and the highly acclaimed Africana, a five-volume history of the African and African American experience. There are more than 7,500 articles by top scholars in the field. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Oxford African American Studies Center? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Pew Hispanic Center Description: Founded in 2001, the Pew Hispanic Center is a nonpartisan research organization supported by The Pew Charitable Trusts. Its mission is to improve understanding of the U.S. Hispanic population and to chronicle Latinos' growing impact on the entire nation. The Center does not advocate for or take positions on policy issues. It is a project of the Pew Research Center, a nonpartisan "fact tank" in Washington, DC that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. Tags: hispanic americans (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Pew Hispanic Center? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | University of Washington Digital Collections Description: Provides access to tens of thousands of digital images covering a wide variety of subjects with an emphasis on the Pacific Northwest. Also includes maps, newspapers, posters, reports and other ephemera. The collections focus on rare and unique materials. Tags: Washington, Pacific Northwest, Alaska, photographs, photos, images, history, culture (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about University of Washington Digital Collections? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |