High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


Agricola - National Agricultural Library (NAL) Catalog
Description: Search the National Agricultural Library Catalog and Article Citation Database or browse by subject. Topics covered include agriculture, agronomy, animal science, aquaculture, biology, botony, breeding, crop management, dairy science, ecology, entomology, environment, fertilizers, pesticides, food agriculture, forestry, and horticulture.

Tags:  animal biology, oceanography, limnology, biochemistry, biology, animal welfare, environmental studies, plant biology, biotechnology, chemistry, patents, computer software, agriculture, agronomy, animal science, aquaculture, botony, breeding, crop management, dairy science, ecology, entomology, fertilizers, pesticides, food agriculture, forestry, horitculture, Agricola  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Agricola - National Agricultural Library (NAL) Catalog? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AGRIS
Description: AGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology created by the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the United Nations in 1974. Covers journal articles, books, and reports on agricultural sciences and technology, including fisheries and aquaculture.

Tags:  oceanography, limnology, agricultural resources, natural resources, fisheries, aquaculture, AGRIS, agris  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about AGRIS? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

GeoRef North American Geology
Description: 1785-present. World Geology: 1933 to present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. Major areas of coverage include areal geology, economic geology, engineering geology, environmental geology, extraterrestrial geology, geochemistry, geochronology, geophysics, hydrogeology and hydrology, marine geology and oceanography, mathematical geology, mineralogy and crystallography, paleontology, petrology, seismology, stratigraphy, structural geology, surficial geology and quaternary geology, igneous and metamorphic petrology, hydrogeology, geochemistry, aerial geology and maps.

Tags:  structural engineering, geology, geochemistry, geophysics, environmental studies, geography, archaeology, GeoRef North American Geology, georef,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about GeoRef North American Geology? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Great Images in NASA
Description: (GRIN) Searchable and browsable archive of over 1,000 images of significant historical interest scanned at high resolution in several sizes. The collection is intended for the media, publishers and the general public looking for high quality photographs.

Tags:  space, space travel, photography, Great Images in NASA, great images, nasa  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Great Images in NASA? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

SourceOECD
Description: Full-text publications and statistical data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, forecasting publications, reports, and socioeconomic datasets. The statistics section includes data in the areas of international trade, telecommunications, foreign aid, migration, and many other categories.

Tags:  transportation studies, political science, economics, international studies, education, urban studies, urban planning, environmental studies, public health  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about SourceOECD? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

U.S. EPA Online Library System
Description: A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency library network. Includes citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment. A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the EPA Library Network. Included here are citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment.

Tags:  environment  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about U.S. EPA Online Library System? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


More