High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


COMPENDEX PLUS
Description: Compendex contains over 8 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Coverage includes chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering, as well as narrower subtopics within all these major fields.

Tags:  engineering, applied science, chemical engineering, process engineering, computer, processing, data processing, applied physics, electronics, communications, civil engineering, mechancial engineering, materials engineering, COMPENDEX PLUS, compendex  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about COMPENDEX PLUS? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials
Description: A reference source with data on approximately 26,000 substances. Used to evaluate the hazardous characteristics of substances. Information on toxicity, flammability, reactivity, and explosive potential is included.

Tags:  industrial materials  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

TOXNET
Description: A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas from the National Library of Medicine. Some databases include data and full text. Databases include Hazardous Substances Databank, Toxics Release Inventory, Integrated Risk Information System, Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System, GENE-TOX from the EPA, TOXLINE, and NCI structures.

Tags:  toxiology, biology, physiology, cancer, environmental studies, pathology, public health, clinical medicine, pharmacology, pharmacy  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about TOXNET? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

TRI Explorer
Description: Environmental Protection Agency database containing information on specific toxic chemical releases and other waste management activities reported annually

Tags:  toxicology, toxic chemicals  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about TRI Explorer? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

U.S. EPA Online Library System
Description: A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency library network. Includes citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment. A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the EPA Library Network. Included here are citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment.

Tags:  environment  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about U.S. EPA Online Library System? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


More