High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


COMPENDEX PLUS
Description: Compendex contains over 8 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Coverage includes chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering, as well as narrower subtopics within all these major fields.

Tags:  engineering, applied science, chemical engineering, process engineering, computer, processing, data processing, applied physics, electronics, communications, civil engineering, mechancial engineering, materials engineering, COMPENDEX PLUS, compendex  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about COMPENDEX PLUS? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts
Description: 1971-present. Citations and abstracts for coverage of earthquake engineering and earthquake hazard mitigation. Includes information on conference proceedings, research reports, monographs, technical reports, patents, press releases, newsletter items and journal articles.

Tags:  structural engineering, Earthquake Engineering Abstracts, earthquake engineering  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Earthquake Engineering Abstracts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ENGnetBASE
Description: A collection of engineering handbooks.

Tags:  engineering, ENGnetBASE, engnet  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about ENGnetBASE? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

IEEE Xplore
Description: Full-text access to IEEE & IEE transactions, journals, magazines, & conference proceedings, and current IEEE standards. Browse by journal title, conference name; search by author, subject, journal, affiliation.

Tags:  electrical engineering, cognitive science, computer science, IEEE Xplore, ieee, xplore  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about IEEE Xplore? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

INSPEC
Description: 1898-present. Indexes articles in computers, electronics, biomedical, control, electrical and ocean engineering, physics, including geophysics, astronomy, acoustics. Also good for conference proceedings, IEEE standards, links to e-journals.

Tags:  Electrical Engineering, Ocean Engineering, Oceanography, Limnology, Physical aspects, Materials Science, Cognitive Science, Astronomy, Astrophysics, Geology, Geochemistry, Geophysics, Biophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Physics, Bioinformatics, Chemistry, Computer Science, inspec  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about INSPEC? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

INSPEC Archive
Description: 1898-1968. Science Abstracts Access over 70 years of international scientific & technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, computing & control engineering.

Tags:  Electrical Engineering, Ocean Engineering, Materials Science, Cognitive Science, Astronomy, Astrophysics, Structural Engineering, Geology, Geochemistry, Geophysics, Biophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Physics, Bioinformatics, Aerospace Engineering, Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering, inspec archive  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about INSPEC Archive? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ISI Web of Knowledge SEE Web of Science
Description: 1975-present. Encompasses Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index.

Tags:  arts, humanities, social science, isi web of knowledge see web of science, isi, web of knowledge, see, web of science  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about ISI Web of Knowledge SEE Web of Science? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Knovel Library
Description: This reference collection of almost 900 titles includes books from 30 Sci-Tech publishers. The main subject areas include Engineering, Life Sciences & Chemistry, and Materials. All titles are available in full-text and are searchable. Additional features include interactive tables, equation plotters and graph digitizers.

Tags:  engineering, life sciences, chemistry, materials, knovel library, knovel  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Knovel Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Melvyl @ UC Merced (Next-Generation Melvyl Pilot)
Description: A pilot version of the current Melvyl Catalog with local UC Merced resources listed first according to relevance. Includes some article literature. Will not include all records available in current Melvyl. Try it out and offer your feedback.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Melvyl @ UC Merced (Next-Generation Melvyl Pilot)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Melvyl @ University of California (Next-Generation Melvyl Pilot)
Description: A pilot version of the current Melvyl Catalog listing resources from the UC system and from libraries worldwide. Includes some article literature. Will not include all records available in current Melvyl. Try it out and offer your feedback.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Melvyl @ University of California (Next-Generation Melvyl Pilot)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

National Technical Information Service
Description: (NTIS) 1990-present. A resource for U.S. government-funded scientific, technical, engineering and business information.

Tags:  structural engineering, electrical engineering, biomedical engineering, physics, chemical engineering, materials, aerospace engineering, biotechnology, astronomy, astrophysics, computer science, chemistry, mechanical engineering, NTIS, National Technical Information Service,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about National Technical Information Service? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

USPTO Web Patent Databases
Description: 1790-present. United States Patent and Trademark Office produced database of U.S. patents. Full-text available for each patent. USPTO Manual of Classification How to Identify and Obtain Patents.

Tags:  electrical engineering, science business, materials science, astronomy, astrophysics, biotechnology, mathematics, statistics, structural engineering, biochemistry, biomedical engineering, environmental studies, physics, chemical engineering, aerospace engineering, chemistry, computer science, mechanical engineering  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about USPTO Web Patent Databases? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


More