High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


BIODIDAC
Description: "A bank of digital resources for teaching biology. "This site contains hundreds of images organized into three sections covering Zoology, Botany, and Histology. All images can be used for non-commercial purposes. From the University of Ottawa and the Regroupement des Universites de la Francophonie Hors-Quebec.

Tags:  animal biology, biology, physiology, developmental biology, plant biology, microbiology, cell biology, BIODIDAC  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about BIODIDAC? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Chronicle of Higher Education
Description: A news source for academia, it includes information on jobs for college and university faculty and administration.

Tags:  jobs, college faculty, college administration, university faculty, university administration, Chronicle of Higher Education, higher education  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Chronicle of Higher Education? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Education Full Text
Description: (Wilson) 1996-present. Covers all aspects of education including adult, arts, athletics, elementary, secondary, higher, vocational, and more. Journal Directory indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere.

Tags:  education, psychology, cognitive science, Education Full Text  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Education Full Text? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Education Index Retrospective
Description: 1929-1983. Indexing of over 500 English-language periodicals covering topics such as distance learning, parent-teacher relations, vocational education, and teaching methods.

Tags:  education, psychology, cognitive science, Education Index Retrospective, education index  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Education Index Retrospective? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Description: 1968-present. Full-text of peer-reviewed journals on education topics including diversity, teaching methods, leadership, and testing.

Tags:  education, Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection, SAGE  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)
Description: 1966-present. Covers all areas of education, including adult, urban, rural, vocational, elementary, early childhood, handicapped, gifted, and higher education. Includes citations and abstracts to journal articles (EJ) and documents (ED) in education.

Tags:  Science Education, Education, Psychology, Communication, Library and Information Science, ERIC, Educational Resources Information Center, educational resources, educational resources information  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

National Center for Early Development & Learning
Description: NCEDL is a national early childhood research project supported by the US Department of Education's Institute for Educational Sciences (IES), formerly the Office of Educational Research and Improvement (OERI). Administratively based at the FPG Child Development Institute, NCEDL is a collaboration with the University of Virginia & UCLA.

Tags:  early childhood research, National Center for Early Development & Learning, national center for early development and learning, early development, early development and learning, ncedl  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about National Center for Early Development & Learning? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

National Center for the Study of Adult Learning and Literacy
Description: (NCSALL) A federally funded research and development center focused solely on adult learning. NCSALL's efforts are dedicated to improving practice in educational programs that serve adults with limited literacy and English language skills, and those without a high school diploma.

Tags:  adult learning, national center for the study of adult learning and literacy, ncsall, study of adult learning and literacy, adult learning and literacy, adult learning, adult literacy  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about National Center for the Study of Adult Learning and Literacy? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


More