High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | ACM Digital Library Description: Allows searching of articles from publications of the Association for Computing Machinery by author and/or keywords taken from the titles, abstracts and/or full-text. Over 22,000 articles have displayable full-text available. Tags: computers, software, computer science, electrical engineering, cognitive science, ACM Digital Library, ACM (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about ACM Digital Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | COMPENDEX PLUS Description: Compendex contains over 8 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Coverage includes chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering, as well as narrower subtopics within all these major fields. Tags: engineering, applied science, chemical engineering, process engineering, computer, processing, data processing, applied physics, electronics, communications, civil engineering, mechancial engineering, materials engineering, COMPENDEX PLUS, compendex (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about COMPENDEX PLUS? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | IEEE Xplore Description: Full-text access to IEEE & IEE transactions, journals, magazines, & conference proceedings, and current IEEE standards. Browse by journal title, conference name; search by author, subject, journal, affiliation. Tags: electrical engineering, cognitive science, computer science, IEEE Xplore, ieee, xplore (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about IEEE Xplore? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | INSPEC Description: 1898-present. Indexes articles in computers, electronics, biomedical, control, electrical and ocean engineering, physics, including geophysics, astronomy, acoustics. Also good for conference proceedings, IEEE standards, links to e-journals. Tags: Electrical Engineering, Ocean Engineering, Oceanography, Limnology, Physical aspects, Materials Science, Cognitive Science, Astronomy, Astrophysics, Geology, Geochemistry, Geophysics, Biophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Physics, Bioinformatics, Chemistry, Computer Science, inspec (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about INSPEC? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | INSPEC Archive Description: 1898-1968. Science Abstracts Access over 70 years of international scientific & technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, computing & control engineering. Tags: Electrical Engineering, Ocean Engineering, Materials Science, Cognitive Science, Astronomy, Astrophysics, Structural Engineering, Geology, Geochemistry, Geophysics, Biophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Physics, Bioinformatics, Aerospace Engineering, Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering, inspec archive (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about INSPEC Archive? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Safari Tech Books Online Description: Safari Tech Books Online are a collection of reference content from IT publisher, O'Reilly & Associates. New titles are available in Safari Tech Books Online even before they appear in print. Included are all occurrences of the search terms from all books in the library's subscription collection; thumbnails of book covers in the hit-list; relevancy-ranked results for books and terms within the books. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Safari Tech Books Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |