High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


CHEMnetBASE
Description: Gateway to web versions of Chapman & Hall/CRC chemical information resources. Contains information on physical property data, structural representations, and chemical synonyms. Combined Chemical Dictionary, Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds, Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, Dictionary of Natural Products, Dictionary of Organic Compounds, Dictionary of Drugs (formerly Pharmasource), The Handbook of Chemistry & Physics, Polymers: A Property Database, Properties of Organic Compounds, and ATSDR's Toxicological Profiles.

Tags:  Biochemistry, Biophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Toxicology, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, CHEMnetBASE, chem  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about CHEMnetBASE? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Description: Contains the most frequently used data in science, including the periodic table of the elements, basic constants and units, thermodynamic and spectroscopic data; electric, magnetic, thermal and structural properties of solids, key data from nuclear science, astronomy and geophysics; and up-to-date health and safety information. Part of the CHEMnetBASE collection.

Tags:  science, chemistry, CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, CRC, handbook of chemistry and physics, handbook of chemistry, handbook of physics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CrossFire Beilstein
Description: CrossFire Beilstein is a database of chemical facts from 175 journals in organic chemistry. CrossFire Beilstein indexes three primary data domains: substances, reactions, and literature. The CrossFire Gmelin database includes organometallic and inorganic chemistry, covering literature from the year 1772 to today. The database contains 1.6 million compounds, 1.3 million structures, 1.3 million reactions, and 900,000 citations, including titles and abstracts from 1995. CrossFire Gmelin is fully searchable by structures, substructures, and reactions. The data are indexed from 62 journals. CrossFire Gmelin answers informatics needs in the material science, catalyst, and semiconductor industries.

Tags:  chemistry, CrossFire Beilstein, cross fire beilstein, cross fire, crossfire, beilstein  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about CrossFire Beilstein? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Current Protocols Collection
Description: (Wiley) Titles in three subject areas: Chemistry, Life Sciences, Medicine and Healthcare. Current Protocols in Bioinformatics, Current Protocols in Cell Biology, Current Protocols in Cytometry, Current Protocols in Food Analytical Chemistry, Current Protocols in Human Genetics, Current Protocols in Immunology, Current Protocols in Magnetic Resonance Imaging, Current Protocols in Molecular Biology, Current Protocols in Microbiology, Current Protocols in Neuroscience, Current Protocols in Nucleic Acid Chemistry, Current Protocols in Pharmacology, Current Protocols in Protein Science, Current Protocols in Toxicology.

Tags:  chemistry, life sciences, medicine, healthcare, Current Protocols Collection, current protocol,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Current Protocols Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Dictionary of Organic Compounds
Description: Physical and chemical constants for organic compounds; includes structure diagrams and literature references on synthesis, structure and spectra, etc. Available via ChemNetBase.

Tags:  organic compounds, chemistry, Dictionary of Organic Compounds, organic compounds  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Dictionary of Organic Compounds? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Inorganic Crystal Structure Database: ICSD
Description: The ICSD is a searchable database of more than 93,000 inorganic structures, including pure elements, minerals, metals, and intermetallic compounds. Users can search on fields like element(s), citation information (author/journal/title/years), chemical/mineral name, crystal system, space group, minimum distance, cell size/mass, and Pearson Symbol.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Inorganic Crystal Structure Database: ICSD? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Description: Contains the complete text, including citations, tables, and abstracts, of many volumes of the 4th ed. of the Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology. Covers chemical technology in the areas of agricultural chemicals; chemical engineering; coatings and inks; drugs, cosmetics, and biomaterials; ecology and industrial hygiene; food and animal nutrition; industrial organic and inorganic chemicals; and plastics and elastomers. The manufacture and distribution of chemicals is also covered in the following areas: computers, instrumentation, and control; information retrieval; patents and trademarks; purchasing, materials allocations, and supply; and research and operations management.

Tags:  chemistry, kirk-othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology, kirk-othmer, kiri-othmer encyclopedia  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Merck Index Online
Description: Basic chemical, property and use information (with literature references) on nearly 11,000 significant chemicals, drugs and biological substances. Searchable by name, registry number, etc., as well as by structure or substructure. The Merck Index contains 10,955 monographs describing significant chemicals, drugs, and biological substances. Each monograph includes core literature references relating to physical properties, isolation and/or synthesis, toxicity, pharmacology and therapeutic uses. Additional information includes CAS Registry Numbers, molecular formula and weight, chemical structure, derivatives and trademarks. The database can be searched by many of these fields, as well as by structure or substructure (ChemDraw plugin required). Also includes Organic Name Collections (concise descriptions and histories of 446 named reactions) and 60 pages of additional tables.

Tags:  chemistry, Merck Index Online, merck, merck index  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Merck Index Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Science of Synthesis
Description: Critical collection of high-quality, relevant synthetic methods in organic and organometallic chemistry. Each one with full experimental procedures. Includes the Houben-Weyl backfiles, covering the literature to the mid-1800's. When complete, it will include 38,000 generally applicable experimental procedures, including 240,000 reactions and 800,000 structures.

Tags:  chemistry  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Science of Synthesis? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

SciFinder Scholar
Description: (from Chemical Abstract Services - CAS) A collection of chemical literature and information databases. This includes CAplus (the online version of Chemical Abstracts) with references for articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents from 1907 on. In addition, CAplus searches MEDLINE's biomedial journal literature. SciFinder also includes CAS Registry, a catalog of organic and inorganic substances and CASREACT, a database of chemical reactions. To use SciFinder Scholar, you must agree to the conditions of the User Agreement, and you will need to download the software client. Access to SciFinder Scholar is available off campus through the VPN.

Tags:  Geology, Geochemistry, Geophysics, Biochemistry, Oceanography, Limnology, Environmental Studies, Chemical Engineering, Bioinformatics, Materials Science, Toxicology, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Pharmacology, Pharmacy  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about SciFinder Scholar? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


More