High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | AgEcon Search Description: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics is a World Wide Web site developed and maintained at the University of Minnesota by Magrath Library and the Department of Applied Economics. AgEcon Search collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development. AgEcon Search will serve as the permanent archive for this literature and encourages authors and organizations to use this electronic library as the storehouse for additional appropriate scholarly electronic works. Tags: agricultural economics, applied economics, agribusiness, food supply, natural resource, economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, economic development, AgEcon Search, AgEcon (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about AgEcon Search? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | American Fact Finder Description: U.S. Census Bureau source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data. Includes demographic and economic data for Congressional Districts, data maps, U.S. population clock and much more. Tags: America, American, American Fact Finder, facts, fact finder, government resources, data, census, census data, data sets, population, population finder, economics, business, foreign trade, industry, maps, data maps (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about American Fact Finder? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | British Library for Development Studies Database Description: 1990-present. Lists books and articles on economic and social issues in developing countries. Tags: pacific island studies, economic issues, social isses, developing countries, British Library for Development Studies Database, british library, development studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about British Library for Development Studies Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Business Source Premier Description: Article database covering scholarly journals and trade magazines in business, management, finance, economics, accounting, marketing, and more. Also includes country, company, industry, and market reports. Many publications include online full-text. Tags: economics, business, communication, Business Source Premier, business source (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Business Source Premier? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | EconLit Description: 1969-present. Abstracts journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics. New records added monthly. Produced by American Economic Association. Tags: Political Science, Economics, Hispanic Americans, African Americans, European Studies, Sociology, Ethnicity, Culture, Urban Studies, Urban Planning, Native Americans, Asian Americans, Gender Studies, Women's Studies, African Studies, EconLit (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about EconLit? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Factiva Access Description: Nearly 9,000 business and general news sources, including U.S. and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, Web sites, photographs, and trade and industry publications. Also, company profiles and company-to-company/company-to-industry financial comparisons, stock price data, and stock charting. Tags: economics, international studies, japanese studies, business, latin american studies, east asian studies, Factiva Access, factiva, access (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Factiva Access? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Global Development Finance (GDF Online) Description: 1970-present. Contains statistical data in 217 series for 147 developing countries or groups of countries; parameters for tables are configured by the user. Contains data on debt stocks, debt flows, resource flows, debt indicators, currency composition, long-term debt, public and publicly guaranteed debt, private nonguaranteed debt, official creditors, private creditors, restructurings, etc. Tags: political science, economics, Global Development Finance, GDF Online, gdf (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Global Development Finance (GDF Online)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Global Financial Data Description: Contains long runs of historical data (over 6,000 series) on security markets and macroeconomic trends for more than 200 countries. Includes Long-term Financial, Interest Rate, United States Daily Stock Market, Global Stock Market, Total Return, Annual Data, and Dow Jones Industrial Average Intraday. Includes online encyclopedia that describes the database. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Global Financial Data? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Global Road Warrior Description: Information on culture, communications, travel, business and maps for 175 countries and territories. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Global Road Warrior? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | globalEDGE™ Description: Created by the Center for International Business Education and Research at Michigan State University (MSU-CIBER), globalEDGE™ is a knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities. Partially funded by a U.S. Department of Education Title VI B grant, globalEDGE™ is your source for global business knowledge. The site offers: Global Resources - more than 5,000 online resources Country Insights - a wealth of information on all countries News & Views - latest issues in international business Academy - extensive research and teaching resources Diagnostic Tools - decision-support tools for managers. Tags: global, business, globalEDGE™, global edge, globaledge (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about globalEDGE™? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, The Description: ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use. To ensure that data resources are available to future generations of scholars, ICPSR preserves data, migrating them to new storage media as changes in technology warrant. In addition, ICPSR provides user support to assist researchers in identifying relevant data for analysis and in conducting their research projects. Tags: social science, ICPSR, The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, interuniversity consortium, policital and social research, political research, social research, political, social, (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, The? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection Description: 1947-present. Over 10,000 full-text journals from approximately 40 journal titles. Subjects include strategic management, human resource development, labor economics and interpersonal communication. Tags: business, Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection, management, organization studies, management studies, organziation, SAGE (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) Description: The NBER is the nation's leading nonprofit economic research organization. Sixteen of the 31 American Nobel Prize winners in Economics and six of the past Chairmen of the President's Council of Economic Advisers have been researchers at the NBER. The more than 600 professors of economics and business now teaching at universities around the country who are NBER researchers are the leading scholars in their fields. These Bureau associates concentrate on four types of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals. Tags: economics, NBER (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | SourceOECD Description: Full-text publications and statistical data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, forecasting publications, reports, and socioeconomic datasets. The statistics section includes data in the areas of international trade, telecommunications, foreign aid, migration, and many other categories. Tags: transportation studies, political science, economics, international studies, education, urban studies, urban planning, environmental studies, public health (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about SourceOECD? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Wall Street Journal Description: 1985-present. Search and browse full text and display images of both articles and complete newspaper pages. Tags: business (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Wall Street Journal? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Wall Street Journal (Historical) Description: 1889-1985. Search and browse full text and display images of both articles and complete newspaper pages. Tags: united states history, business, communication (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Wall Street Journal (Historical)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | World Bank -- Documents & Reports Description: Over 15,000 documents, previously known as World Development Sources (WDS), including information on Country Economic & Sector work; Project Documents plus Research & Working Papers. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about World Bank -- Documents & Reports? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | World Bank e-Library Description: A portal of over 3,900 World Bank documents including World Bank publications and Policy Research Working Papers on development related issues. Offers advanced search capabilities, for example, limits by subject area or region. Full-text of all documents available in pdf. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about World Bank e-Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | World Development Indicators (WDI Online) Description: 1960-present. WDI Online is a comprehensive database on development data covering more than 575 indicators, 225 countries, and 18 regional and income groups. The extensive collection of development data includes population, income, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for more than forty years (starting in 1960 where data are available). Tags: political science, economics, international studies, sociology, urban studies, urban planning, business, environmental studies, latin american studies, ethnic studies, gender studies, women's studies, african studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about World Development Indicators (WDI Online)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |