High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | BioOne Abstracts and Indexes Description: 1998-present. A collection of citations and abstracts many of which link directly to full-text articles from BioOne. Includes bioscience journals from over 60 publishers. Almost 40,000 records are available and are updated monthly. Tags: biology, science, BioOne Abstracts and Indexes, BioOne (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about BioOne Abstracts and Indexes? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | BIOSIS Previews via ISI Web of Knowledge Description: 1969-present. The largest database covering the literature of the biological sciences. Covers journals, books, conferences and patents. Tags: Animal Biology, Genetics, Biology, Physiology, Neurosciences, Plant Biology, Immunology, Biotechnology, Molecular Biology, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Microbiology, Oceanography, Limnology, Biological aspects, Biochemistry, Biophysics, Evolution, Taxonomy and Biosystematics, Bioinformatics, Developmental Biology, Toxicology, Ecology, Cell Biology, BIOSIS Previews via ISI Web of Knowledge, BIOSIS (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about BIOSIS Previews via ISI Web of Knowledge? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Current Protocols Collection Description: (Wiley) Titles in three subject areas: Chemistry, Life Sciences, Medicine and Healthcare. Current Protocols in Bioinformatics, Current Protocols in Cell Biology, Current Protocols in Cytometry, Current Protocols in Food Analytical Chemistry, Current Protocols in Human Genetics, Current Protocols in Immunology, Current Protocols in Magnetic Resonance Imaging, Current Protocols in Molecular Biology, Current Protocols in Microbiology, Current Protocols in Neuroscience, Current Protocols in Nucleic Acid Chemistry, Current Protocols in Pharmacology, Current Protocols in Protein Science, Current Protocols in Toxicology. Tags: chemistry, life sciences, medicine, healthcare, Current Protocols Collection, current protocol, (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Current Protocols Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Karger Online Journals Description: Access to more than 70 journals in the scientific, medical and biomedical fields available from Karger Publishers from 1998 forward. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Karger Online Journals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | MEDLINE via PubMed Description: 1953-present. MEDLINE and genetics databases from the National Library of Medicine. Choose Abstract display to see UC E-Links icons for linking to full text, print holdings and interlibrary loan requesting. Tags: medicine, genetics, MEDLINE via PubMed, medline, pubmed, medline pubmed (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about MEDLINE via PubMed? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | National Center for Biotechnology Information Bookshelf Description: (NCBI) The Bookshelf contains searchable full-text biomedial books. Tags: biotechnology, National Center for Biotechnology Information Bookshelf, ncbi, biotechnology information (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about National Center for Biotechnology Information Bookshelf? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Public Library of Science (PLOS) – Biology Description: A peer-reviewed open-access journal published by the Public Library of Science. Includes articles, essays and book reviews addressing biological science. Tags: biology (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Public Library of Science (PLOS) – Biology? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | PubMED (MEDLINE) Description: 1953-present. MEDLINE and genetics databases from the National Library of Medicine. Now offers e-mail alerting! Choose Abstract display to see UC E-Links icons for linking to full text and ordering interlibrary loans. Tags: Psychiatry, Emergency Medicine and Trauma, Nephrology, Psychology, Cognitive Science, Clinical Medicine, Pain, Microbiology, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Bioethics, Cardiology, History of Medicine, Anesthesiology, Nursing, Bioinformatics, Alternative Medicine, AIDS, HIV, Nutrition, Cell Biology, Forensic Medicine, Infectious Diseases, Parasitology, Neurosciences, Immunology, Biophysics, Education, Health Sciences, Ophthalmology, Pediatrics, Chemistry, Otolaryngology, Tropical Medicine, Occupational Medicine, Rehabilitation Medicine, Urology, Surgery, Animal Welfare, Anthropology, Evidence Based Health Care, Pathology, Radiology, Diagnostic Imaging, Molecular Biology, Sports Medicine, Pulmonary Medicine, Hospitals and Health Administration, Biochemistry, Public Health, Neurology, Genetics, Biology, Urban Studies, Urban Planning, Physiology, Family Practice, Dermatology, Endocrinology, Biotechnology, Orthopedics, Hematology, Obstetrics, Gynecology, Midwifery, Medical Informatics, Gastroenterology, Geriatrics, Substance Abuse, Biomedical Engineering, Consumer Health, Rheumatology, Cancer, Dentistry, Toxicology (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about PubMED (MEDLINE)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Web of Science Description: 1900-present. Provided through ISI Web of Knowledge. Encompasses: Arts & Humanities Citation Index Social Sciences Citation Index Science Citation Index. Tags: education, ethnicity, culture, anthropology, psychology, archaeology, cognitive science, pharmacology, pharmacy, african americans, hispanic americans, sociology, judaic studies, united states history, communication, native americans, asian americans, gender studies, women's studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Web of Science? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Zoological Record Description: The world's oldest continuing database of animal biology. More than a century of experience has made ZR a respected resource for: information from every field in animal biology, projects in academic, government, and commercial organizations and reliable and in-depth information searches. Tags: animal biology, oceanography, limnology, evolution, biology, anthropology, animal welfare, taxonomy, biosystematics, developmental biology, molecular biology, ecology (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Zoological Record? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |