High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


Alabama Mosaic
Description: Alabama Mosaic is a repository of digital materials on Alabama’s history, culture, places, and people. Featuring content from libraries, archives and museums from across Alabama, AlabamaMosaic provides access to thousands of images.

Tags:  Alabama, museums, photographs, photos, images, culture  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Alabama Mosaic? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Alaska Digital Archives
Description: Includes more than 5,000 quality digital images of Alaska’s heritage from University of Alaska, the Alaska State Library, and many other Alaskan institutions.

Tags:  Alaska, culture, oral histories, maps, native Americans, photographs, photos, images, video, history  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Alaska Digital Archives? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Film Institute Catalog
Description: Produced in collaboration with the American Film Institute, the American Film Institute Catalog is the most comprehensive and detailed national filmography in the world. The Catalog includes the entire print version, which currently comprises five volumes documenting all films produced in the United States from 1892 to 1971, as well as new content and important updates for all previous records. Also included are records for the Institute's Top Ten Films for the years 2000 to 2004. The Catalog offers authoritative plot summaries and insider production notes, as well as subject and song indexing for each film record.

Tags:  American Film Institute Catalog, American Film Institute, American Film  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about American Film Institute Catalog? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Variety Stage
Description: "A multimedia anthology selected from various Library of Congress holdings ... This collection illustrates the vibrant and diverse forms of popular entertainment, especially vaudeville, that thrived from 1870-1920." Includes 334 English- and Yiddish-language play scripts, more than 140 theater playbills and programs, several dozen motion pictures, ten sound recordings, and a substantial collection of photographs and ephemera on Harry Houdini. Each area of the collection may be searched by keyword or browsed by subject, author, or title. Bibliographical and historical details can be found by clicking on "Learn More About It." This is part of the Library of Congress's "American Memory" project.

Tags:  theater, english, language, literatures, entertainment, vaudville, playbills, programs, motion pictures, sound recordings, photos, harry houdini, American Variety Stage, american variety  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about American Variety Stage? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Art Conservation: A Guide to Internet Resources
Description: University of Delaware Library Web page with links to sites related to art conservation.

Tags:  fashion, costume, design, clothing, Art Conservation: A Guide to Internet Resources, Art Conservation  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Art Conservation: A Guide to Internet Resources? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Art Fulltext
Description: Art Fulltext offers full text of 111 publications back to 1997 plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of 378 peer-selected publications back to 1984, now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Features include: subject thesaurus, indexing of art reproductions, links to websites.

Tags:  art, latin american, canadian, asian, new, artists, contemprary, exhibition, reviews, feminist, criticism, Art Fulltext  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Art Fulltext? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Art History Resources on the Web
Description: Links to extensive resources for the study of art history.

Tags:  art, history, links, Art History Resources on the Web, Art History Resources  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Art History Resources on the Web? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Art Index Retrospective
Description: 1929-1984. Cites articles and reproductions of art works from periodicals throughout the world, in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Also yearbooks and museum bulletins. Can search together with Art Abstracts. Help in using the database List of journals indexed Subjects Covered Advertising Art, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture and Architectural History, Art History, Crafts, Decorative Arts, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Museology, Non-Western Art, Painting, Photography, Pottery, Sculpture, Television, Textiles.

Tags:  art, advertising, antiques, archaeology, architecture, architectural history, art history, crafts, decorative arts, folk art, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, museology, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, television, textiles, Art Index Retrospective, Art Index  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Art Index Retrospective? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ARTbibliographies Modern
Description: 1974-present. Abstracts and citations for journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews. Focuses on modern and contemporary art including photography, artists, movements and trends. Includes over 310,000 records that are updated monthly.

Tags:  art, modern, contemporary, photography, artists, movements, trends, ARTbibliographies Modern, ARTbibliographies, artbibliographies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about ARTbibliographies Modern? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Artcyclopedia
Description: Search for artists whose works are included in museum sites, image archives and other online resources.

Tags:  art, artists, musuem sites, images, Artcyclopedia  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Artcyclopedia? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ARTstor
Description: ARTstor is an ever-growing digital library of over 500,000 images of art, architecture and archeology from a wide range of cultures and time periods to support teaching and learning in the humanities and social sciences.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about ARTstor? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Asian American Drama
Description: Asian American Drama contains 186 plays by 35 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. When complete, the collection will include more than 250 plays, of which some 50% have never been published before. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.

Tags:  theater, asian american, english language literatures, Asian American Drama  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Asian American Drama? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Backstage Online
Description: Resource for performing arts.

Tags:  performing arts, Backstage Online  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Backstage Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Bibliography of the History of Art
Description: 1973-present. Includes citations to periodical articles, conference publications, books and museum publications.

Tags:  archaeology, art, classical studies, Bibliography of the History of Art, bibliography of history of art, bibliography history art, bibliography, history, art  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Bibliography of the History of Art? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Black Drama
Description: 1850-present. Black Drama contains 908 plays by 171 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. When complete, the collection will include more than 1,200 plays.

Tags:  african americans, theater, english, language, literatures, Black Drama  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Black Drama? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Costume Page: Costuming Resources Online
Description: Links to sites featuring the study and history of costume.

Tags:  costume, performing arts, Costume Page: Costuming Resources Online, costume page, costuming resources  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Costume Page: Costuming Resources Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Dramatists Play Service, Inc.
Description: A catalog of acting editions of scripts. Plays can be searched for by title, author, subject, number of cast members, length of play, and other search options.

Tags:  plays, dramas, scripts, Dramatists Play Service, Inc., dramatists play, dramatists  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Dramatists Play Service, Inc.? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Drew's Scripts-O-Rama
Description: An index of downloadable movie and television scripts.

Tags:  movie scripts, television scripts, Drew's Scripts-O-Rama  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Drew's Scripts-O-Rama? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Duke Digital Collections
Description: Digital image collection held by Duke University Libraries or other organizations affiliated with Duke University. Includes collections such as the William Gedney Photographs and Writings, Historic American Sheet Music and the Emergence of Advertising in America.

Tags:  advertising, sheet music, North Carolina, Duke University, Duke, Durham, photographs, photos, images, history, culture  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Duke Digital Collections? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Film Literature Index
Description: 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews published between 1976-2001.

Tags:  communication, film studies, Film Literature Index, film literature  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Film Literature Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Gallery Guide: Portal to the Fine Arts!
Description: Comprehensive source of gallery and museum exhibitions nationwide.

Tags:  gallery, museum, exhibitions, Gallery Guide: Portal to the Fine Arts!, gallery guide, portal to fine arts  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Gallery Guide: Portal to the Fine Arts!? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Harvard University Library
Description: Provides access to visual resource collections that are unique to Harvard University. Includes tens of thousands of images from collections of Chinese Rubbings, Harvard Daguerreotypes, Immigrants to the United States, 19th-Century American Trade Cards, as well as a wide variety of other collections.

Tags:  Harvard, Harvard University, daguerreotypes, photos, photographs, images, Boston, Massachusetts, musical scores, immigration, portraits, women’s studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Harvard University Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Historical Photograph Collections at the Arizona State Archives
Description: Photographs focus upon the unique cultural heritage of the state and territory of Arizona, beginning in 1863 and include examples of all types of photographic process; tintypes, glass lantern slides, and photographic postcards.

Tags:  Arizona, native americans, photographs, photos, images  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Historical Photograph Collections at the Arizona State Archives? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Index of Christian Art
Description: A thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and medieval art objects to 1400.

Tags:  art, christian, medival, Index of Christian Art, christian art  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Index of Christian Art? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS)
Description: Contains descriptions of the numerable digital resources developed by IMLS grantees. This database allows you to search hundreds of digital image collections simultaneously.

Tags:  photographs, photos, images, art, video, museums, culture, art  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

International Index to Performing Arts
Description: (also known as IIPA) 1864- Draws its content from more than 210 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, and also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. Covers nearly all aspects of performing arts, from scholarly studies to snapshots of popular culture, including arts and entertainment industry-dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, broadcast arts, circus performance, comedy, storytelling, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic and more. Most IIPA Full Text records in the current coverage contain an abstract, and selected records contain corresponding full text of the original article. Every IIPA Full Text record in the current file (1998 forward) contains an abstract.

Tags:  theater, dance, film studies, music, international index to performing arts, performing arts, iipa  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about International Index to Performing Arts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Internet Broadway Database
Description: A source for finding the original production information for theater openings from the beginning of the New York Theater to the present. Provides a listing of cast members, credits and statistics.

Tags:  theater, broadway, internet broadway database, internet broadway  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Internet Broadway Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Internet Movie Database
Description: Reviews, plot summaries, cast information; television too: over 200,000 movie and TV titles are covered.

Tags:  film studies, internet movie database, internet movie  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Internet Movie Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Library of Congress International Collections
Description: Provides access to images from American Memory Historical Collections as well as international visual resource collections such as the Abdul Hamid II Collection (Ottoman Empire) and the Prokudin-Gorskii Collection (Russian Empire).

Tags:  photographs, photos, images, history, culture  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Library of Congress International Collections? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog
Description: One of the largest digital image databases in the world, this database includes more than 1 million digital images of people, historical events, places, architecture, and more.

Tags:  Library of Congress, images, prints, photographs, photos, history  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LUCI (Library of UC Images)
Description: A collection of approximately 4,000 images from Ancient Greek and Roman antiquities & California art and architecture.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about LUCI (Library of UC Images)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Oxford Art Online
Description: Electronic version of the reference resource The Dictionary of Art plus extensive image links.

Tags:  art, Grove Art Online, grove art, oxford art  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Oxford Art Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Play Index
Description: Citations to 31,000 plays from 1949 – present. Includes monologues, plot summaries, cast sizes, male and female roles, etc. Search for plays by title; author; subject (culture conflict, marriage); style (symbolism, experimental theater); genre (comedy, melodrama, musical); cast type; and more.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Play Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Playbill
Description: News, feature and performance listings for Broadway, Off-Broadway, London and Regional Theatre.

Tags:  broadway, playbill  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Playbill? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Playdatabase
Description: This catalog allows you to search by length of a play, for monologues, by gender, time period, age of characters, and more.

Tags:  plays  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Playdatabase? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Theatre in Video including the BBC Shakespeare Series
Description: A collection of approximately 500 hours of streaming video files. Includes recordings of live theatre performances and also documentary videos about theatre production.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Theatre in Video including the BBC Shakespeare Series? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Yale University Library Digital Collections
Description: Provides access to several important digital image and document collections belonging to Yale University. Includes access to thousands of images from collections such as Arts of the Book Ephemera, Classics Department at Yale, Beinecke Rare Books and Manuscripts, Yale Daily News Historical Archive and Yale University Art Gallery.

Tags:  Yale, Yale University, art, museums, photographs, photos, images  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Yale University Library Digital Collections? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


More