High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | African American Music Reference Description: This database chronicles the history of music by African Americans over time, including links to external web resources, streaming audio tracks and musical scores. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about African American Music Reference? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Alabama Mosaic Description: Alabama Mosaic is a repository of digital materials on Alabama’s history, culture, places, and people. Featuring content from libraries, archives and museums from across Alabama, AlabamaMosaic provides access to thousands of images. Tags: Alabama, museums, photographs, photos, images, culture (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Alabama Mosaic? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Alaska Digital Archives Description: Includes more than 5,000 quality digital images of Alaska’s heritage from University of Alaska, the Alaska State Library, and many other Alaskan institutions. Tags: Alaska, culture, oral histories, maps, native Americans, photographs, photos, images, video, history (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Alaska Digital Archives? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | America: History and Life Description: 1964-present. International database for research on all periods of U.S. and Canadian history, including very recent years. Includes abstracts of journal articles and listings of books and dissertations. For the rest of the world use Historical Abstracts. This is a comprehensive international database listing research on United States and Canadian history, for all periods from prehistory to the current decade. Includes abstracts of journal articles and listings of books and Ph.D dissertations. Draws upon over 2,000 journals published worldwide. In addition to covering all key English-language historical journals, America: History and Life coverage includes selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities. Tags: hispanic americans, african americans, sociology, ethnicity, culture, urban studies, urban planning, judaic studies, united states history, communication, native americans, asian americans, gender studies, women's studies, english, language, literatures, America: History and Life, America History and Life, America History, America Life (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about America: History and Life? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | American Masters Description: An ongoing series of award-winning primetime specials examining the lives, works, and creative processes of our most outstanding cultural artists. Created in 1984 by Susan Lacy and produced by Thirteen/WNET for national public television, the series is both a celebration and an exploration of creativity in America. Consisting of more than 250 hours of programming to date, AMERICAN MASTERS is a growing film library documenting the role important individuals, groups, and movements have played in the formation of our cultural identity. Tags: cultural, artists, American Masters (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about American Masters? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | American Memory Project Description: American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. Tags: united states history, american history, images, prints, maps, sheet music, American Memory Project, American Memory (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about American Memory Project? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Calisphere Description: A free public gateway to thousands of digitized primary sources - including photographs, documents, newspaper clippings, works of art - from UC museums and libraries and other cultural heritage institutions across California. Designed with a special emphasis on serving California teachers. Tags: photos, newspaper, art, culture, Calisphere (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Calisphere? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Digital National Security Archive Description: Nearly 40,000 declassified government documents from 1945 to present, organized into collections, each focused on a single topic. Other declassified documents freely available at National Security Archive site The National Security Archive is a non-profit research institute and library in Washington, D.C., which provides unprecedented public access to declassified government documents obtained through extensive use of the US Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). Each collection contains a diverse range of policy documents including presidential directives, memos, diplomatic dispatches, meeting notes, independent reports, briefing papers, White House communications, email, confidential letters and other secret material. Additionally, contextual and reference supplements are provided for each collection, including general introductory material, a chronology, glossary and bibliography. Documents have been selected and identified by leading scholars in each of the topic areas covered and have been indexed to permit item and page-level searching across more than 20 combinable fields. Tags: political science, urban studies, urban planning, united states history, Digital National Security Archive, digital national security archive, digital national security, digital national (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Digital National Security Archive? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Duke Digital Collections Description: Digital image collection held by Duke University Libraries or other organizations affiliated with Duke University. Includes collections such as the William Gedney Photographs and Writings, Historic American Sheet Music and the Emergence of Advertising in America. Tags: advertising, sheet music, North Carolina, Duke University, Duke, Durham, photographs, photos, images, history, culture (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Duke Digital Collections? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Harvard University Library Description: Provides access to visual resource collections that are unique to Harvard University. Includes tens of thousands of images from collections of Chinese Rubbings, Harvard Daguerreotypes, Immigrants to the United States, 19th-Century American Trade Cards, as well as a wide variety of other collections. Tags: Harvard, Harvard University, daguerreotypes, photos, photographs, images, Boston, Massachusetts, musical scores, immigration, portraits, women’s studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Harvard University Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Hispanic American Newspaper, 1808-1980 Description: A collection of Spanish-language and Spanish/English newspapers printed in the United States in the 19th and 20th centuries. Coverage begins in 1808 with the first Spanish-language newspaper printed in the U.S. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Hispanic American Newspaper, 1808-1980? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Historical Photograph Collections at the Arizona State Archives Description: Photographs focus upon the unique cultural heritage of the state and territory of Arizona, beginning in 1863 and include examples of all types of photographic process; tintypes, glass lantern slides, and photographic postcards. Tags: Arizona, native americans, photographs, photos, images (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Historical Photograph Collections at the Arizona State Archives? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Historical Statistics of the United States Description: (HSUS) The 4th edition of the landmark U.S. government reference work (last revised in 1975). This edition updates and expands the original tables and introduces dozens of new topics. HSUS was culled from more than 1,000 sources to produce nearly 2,000 tables containing some 37,000 time series covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history—agriculture, population, the economy, government, welfare and work. Tags: united states history, Historical Statistics of the United States (HSUS), historical statistics of the united states, hsus, historical statistics, historical statistics of the us, historical statistics of us (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Historical Statistics of the United States? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Latin American Data Base Description: LADB is a news and educational service on Latin America. LADB produces three weekly news bulletins about Mexico (SourceMex), Central America and the Caribbean including Cuba (NotiCen), and South America (NotiSur) and maintains an online searchable database of over 24,000 articles from back issues of LADB publications) as well as Latin American journals. LADB also offers free lesson plans about Latin America designed for secondary school teachers, and a teaching materials and resources database. Tags: latin american data base, latin american database, ladb, latin american culture, latin american studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Latin American Data Base? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog Description: One of the largest digital image databases in the world, this database includes more than 1 million digital images of people, historical events, places, architecture, and more. Tags: Library of Congress, images, prints, photographs, photos, history (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | The American Civil War Research Database Description: A resource to obtain statistics, photographs and other information about individuals, regiments and battles of the American Civil War. Analytical research tools are also available. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about The American Civil War Research Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | The Gilded Age Description: Full-text, primary documents and critical documentary essays on a variety of topics related to the late nineteenth century in America. Themes include race & ethnicity, labor, western expansion, gender, and social progress. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about The Gilded Age? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | University of Washington Digital Collections Description: Provides access to tens of thousands of digital images covering a wide variety of subjects with an emphasis on the Pacific Northwest. Also includes maps, newspapers, posters, reports and other ephemera. The collections focus on rare and unique materials. Tags: Washington, Pacific Northwest, Alaska, photographs, photos, images, history, culture (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about University of Washington Digital Collections? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Yale University Library Digital Collections Description: Provides access to several important digital image and document collections belonging to Yale University. Includes access to thousands of images from collections such as Arts of the Book Ephemera, Classics Department at Yale, Beinecke Rare Books and Manuscripts, Yale Daily News Historical Archive and Yale University Art Gallery. Tags: Yale, Yale University, art, museums, photographs, photos, images (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Yale University Library Digital Collections? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |