A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All
High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


Wall Street Journal
Description: 1985-present. Search and browse full text and display images of both articles and complete newspaper pages.

Tags:  business  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Wall Street Journal? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Wall Street Journal (Historical)
Description: 1889-1985. Search and browse full text and display images of both articles and complete newspaper pages.

Tags:  united states history, business, communication  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Wall Street Journal (Historical)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Walter Scott Digital Archive
Description: A "webliography" of over 300 electronic texts of works by the Scottish novelist and poet Sir Walter Scott (1771-1832), author of Ivanhoe and the Waverley novels. At the same site there is biographical information about Scott, a bibliography of recent critical publications, forthcoming events relating to Scott, a bibliography of his works, and links to other relevant sites.

Tags:  english language literatures  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Walter Scott Digital Archive? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Wanfang Data
Description: As an affiliate of Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, Wanfang Data has been the leading information provider in China since 1950s. With a wide range of database resources and value-added services, Wanfang Data has become a gateway to understand Chinese culture, medicine, business, science, etc.

Tags:  science, technology, medicine, business, culture  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Wanfang Data? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Web of Science
Description: 1900-present. Provided through ISI Web of Knowledge. Encompasses: Arts & Humanities Citation Index Social Sciences Citation Index Science Citation Index.

Tags:  education, ethnicity, culture, anthropology, psychology, archaeology, cognitive science, pharmacology, pharmacy, african americans, hispanic americans, sociology, judaic studies, united states history, communication, native americans, asian americans, gender studies, women's studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Web of Science? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Women and Social Movements in the United States
Description: 1600-2000 Database of digitized books, images, documents, essays and bibiographies documenting women's reform activities in the U.S., mostly from the 19th and 20th centuries.

Tags:  political science, sociology, united states history, gender studies, women's studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Women and Social Movements in the United States? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

World Almanac
Description: Online version of the print titles: Funk & Wagnall's new encyclopedia; The world almanac and book of facts; The world almanac of the U.S.A.; The world almanac of U.S. politics; The world almanac for kids.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about World Almanac? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

World Bank -- Documents & Reports
Description: Over 15,000 documents, previously known as World Development Sources (WDS), including information on Country Economic & Sector work; Project Documents plus Research & Working Papers.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about World Bank -- Documents & Reports? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

World Bank e-Library
Description: A portal of over 3,900 World Bank documents including World Bank publications and Policy Research Working Papers on development related issues. Offers advanced search capabilities, for example, limits by subject area or region. Full-text of all documents available in pdf.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about World Bank e-Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

World Development Indicators (WDI Online)
Description: 1960-present. WDI Online is a comprehensive database on development data covering more than 575 indicators, 225 countries, and 18 regional and income groups. The extensive collection of development data includes population, income, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for more than forty years (starting in 1960 where data are available).

Tags:  political science, economics, international studies, sociology, urban studies, urban planning, business, environmental studies, latin american studies, ethnic studies, gender studies, women's studies, african studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about World Development Indicators (WDI Online)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

World Heritage List
Description: Worldwide listing of buildings that form part of the cultural and natural heritage considered as having outstanding cultural value.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about World Heritage List? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

WorldCat
Description: Represents holdings of library materials in a variety of formats held at more than 12,000 OCLC affiliated libraries worldwide: academic, public, governmental, private.

Tags:  Science Education, Economics, Education, Science Business, Psychology, Anthropology, Linguistics, Languages, Archaeology, Cognitive Science, Astronomy, Astrophysics, East Asian Studies, Structural Engineering, Religion, United States History, Pacific Island Studies, Electrical Engineering, Materials Science, Film Studies, Mathematics, Statistics, Biotechnology, Biomedical Engineering, Judaic Studies, Physics, Spanish Language and Literature, Portuguese Language and Literature, Chemical Engineering, Communication, Latin American Studies, Aerospace Engineering, Computer Science, Chemistry, Mechanical Engineering  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about WorldCat? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Worldmapper
Description: Includes over 300 freely available equal area cartograms (density-equalising) maps on touching on a variety of categories and subjects including wealth, disaster and pollution. Contributors to the project include individuals from the Universtiy of Sheffield and University of Michigan.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Worldmapper? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Description: 1975-present. Research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Major areas of coverage include: Comparative politics, Developing nations, Disarmament Economic policy, Electoral systems, Environmental policy, Government/Political systems, History and theory of political science, International relations/trade, Labor relations, Military policy, Methodology and research technology, Political behavior, Political economy, Political psychology, Politics and law, Politics and communication, Politics and religion, Politics and society, Public administration, Security and defense, and Welfare systems.

Tags:  political science, international studies, sociology, urban studies, urban planning, african studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Worldwide Political Science Abstracts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All

More