A | B | C | D | E
| F | G | H | I | J | K
| L | M | N | O | P | Q
| R | S | T | U | V | W | X
| Y | Z | All
High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | U.S. Congressional Serial Set Description: (1817-1866; to 1980 when complete) Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. Upon completion, the digital version of the Serial Set will consist of approximately 13,800 volumes and over 12 million pages. Currently 1817-1866 The Readex U.S. Congressional Serial Set (1817-1980) will contain all publications from the 15th through the 96th Congresses, together with American State Papers (a retrospective collection of materials originating from 1789 through 1838 but published in the second quarter of the 19th century). The U.S. Congressional Serial Set, the bound, sequentially numbered volumes of all the Reports, Documents and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, constitutes an incomparably rich collection of primary source material on all aspects of American history. During much of the 19th century, especially in the pre-Civil War era, the Serial Set included materials originating not only from the U.S. Congress but also key Executive Department publications that were published only or primarily in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set. Tags: political science, united states history (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about U.S. Congressional Serial Set? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | U.S. EPA Online Library System Description: A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency library network. Includes citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment. A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the EPA Library Network. Included here are citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment. Tags: environment (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about U.S. EPA Online Library System? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | UC Image Service Description: A compilation of digital image collections: AMICA (fine art from museums); David Rumsey Historical Map Collection (18th and 19th century maps, globes, atlases, maritime charts of North and South America); Estate Project for Artists with Aids (various media); Farber Gravestone Collection (gravestone sculpture from New England); Hartill (architecture of the Western world, Middle East, and Americas); Hoover Institution Poster Collection (20th century Russian and Soviet Union political posters); Japanese Historical Maps (early maps of Japan and the world); LUCI (Ancient Greek and Roman antiquities & California art and architecture); Museums and the Online Archive of California (historic images and fine arts from California archives and museums); Saskia (worldwide art and architecture); SPIRO: Arch+Arts+Places (worldwide architecture, landscape design, urban planning, and arts); Tebtunis papyri (Egyptian papyri); and UCSF Demonstration Project (medical and dental). Tags: images (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about UC Image Service? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | UC Merced Catalog Description: Search UC Merced’s collection of materials including print and online texts. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about UC Merced Catalog? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Ullman's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry Description: Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is a reference work, international in scope and coverage, encompassing all the disciplines and current practice of industrial chemistry and chemical engineering around the world. Its 1,000 major articles by 3,000 leaders from research and industrial organizations are well-illustrated with charts and figures and extensive bibliographies. Tags: chemistry (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Ullman's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory Description: Profiles nearly a quarter of a million consumer and trade magazines, academic and scholarly publications, monographic series, newsletters, newspapers, electronic publications, 'zines, and many other types of serial publications on all subjects. Tags: consumer, trade, newspapers, magazines (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | UNBISnet (United Nations Bibliographic Information System on the Internet) Description: UNBIS is the primary bibliographic database of the United Nations. Established in 1979, it offers access to documents of the United Nations and to non-UN publications acquired by the Dag Hammarskjöld Library in New York and the UN Library in Geneva. Tags: political science (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about UNBISnet (United Nations Bibliographic Information System on the Internet)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | University of Chicago Press Online Journals Description: Chicago Journals Online is a fully searchable online portal including nearly fifty scholarly journals and annuals - from the latest research in a wide range of subjects to historical content dating from the founding of the University of Chicago Press in 1892 when it began publishing the Journal of Political Economy. Tags: astronomy, education, SSHA general databases, health sciences, political sciences (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about University of Chicago Press Online Journals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | University of Washington Digital Collections Description: Provides access to tens of thousands of digital images covering a wide variety of subjects with an emphasis on the Pacific Northwest. Also includes maps, newspapers, posters, reports and other ephemera. The collections focus on rare and unique materials. Tags: Washington, Pacific Northwest, Alaska, photographs, photos, images, history, culture (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about University of Washington Digital Collections? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Urban Studies & Planning: A SAGE Full-Text Collection Description: 1967-present. Full-text articles from a few journals covering topics such as planning theory, community development, welfare economies, and urban culture. Tags: urban studies, urban planning (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Urban Studies & Planning: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | USGS (United States Geological Survey) Map Locator & Downloader Description: View and download satellite, hybrid and topographic maps. Downloads require the GeoPDF Toolbar. http://www.terragotech.com/solutions/geopdftoolbar.php Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about USGS (United States Geological Survey) Map Locator & Downloader? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | USGS Topographic Maps of California Description: Online directory of sites providing online images of California topographic maps. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about USGS Topographic Maps of California? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | USPTO Web Patent Databases Description: 1790-present. United States Patent and Trademark Office produced database of U.S. patents. Full-text available for each patent. USPTO Manual of Classification How to Identify and Obtain Patents. Tags: electrical engineering, science business, materials science, astronomy, astrophysics, biotechnology, mathematics, statistics, structural engineering, biochemistry, biomedical engineering, environmental studies, physics, chemical engineering, aerospace engineering, chemistry, computer science, mechanical engineering (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about USPTO Web Patent Databases? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
A | B | C | D | E
| F | G | H | I | J | K
| L | M | N | O | P | Q
| R | S | T | U | V | W | X
| Y | Z | All