A | B | C | D | E
| F | G | H | I | J | K
| L | M | N | O | P | Q
| R | S | T | U | V | W | X
| Y | Z | All
High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | Safari Tech Books Online Description: Safari Tech Books Online are a collection of reference content from IT publisher, O'Reilly & Associates. New titles are available in Safari Tech Books Online even before they appear in print. Included are all occurrences of the search terms from all books in the library's subscription collection; thumbnails of book covers in the hit-list; relevancy-ranked results for books and terms within the books. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Safari Tech Books Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Same-Sex Marriage: A Selective Bibliography of the Legal Literature Description: 1997-present. Arrangement is alphabetic, by author's last name, except that symposium issues are listed by symposium title only, without listing the individual articles. Articles by student authors are excluded. Books and articles about particular jurisdictions are listed under those jurisdictions rather than in the general books and articles sections. The arrangement of entries under each jurisdiction is chronological, with undated items given first alphabetically. Tags: same-sex marriage (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Same-Sex Marriage: A Selective Bibliography of the Legal Literature? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | SAMHDA - Substance Abuse & Mental Health Data Archive Description: Research data sponsored by the Office of Applied Study, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration. Datasets are available for download in SPSS, SAS, and Stata formats. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about SAMHDA - Substance Abuse & Mental Health Data Archive? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | SASKIA Images Description: Saskia's coverage provides visual material that supports introductory courses on Western art history. As such the database has been synchronized to images reproduced in many of the standard art historical survey texts. It also provides professional photographs of works from the major collections of Western Europe, with representation from the Neolithic period to the 20th century. Holdings in painting and sculpture are particularly strong. There is focused attention on the holdings of museums such as the Louvre, Vienna's Kunsthistorishes, the Prado, and the Fine Arts Museum in Budapest. Architectural views, some architectural elements and drawings, urban views, minor arts, tapestries and frescoes are also represented. Some important collections within European museums, such as the Musee Guimet's Asiatic Collection, have been photographed and provide some diversity in Saskia's digital collection. Each slide has an accompanying catalog record in the database. The Saskia collection is now also available in the ARTstor database. Tags: images (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about SASKIA Images? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials Description: A reference source with data on approximately 26,000 substances. Used to evaluate the hazardous characteristics of substances. Information on toxicity, flammability, reactivity, and explosive potential is included. Tags: industrial materials (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Science Citation Index Expanded Description: 1975-present. See Web of Science. Citations to science related topics available through ISI Web of Knowledge. Tags: Science Education, Electrical Engineering, Science Business, Materials Science, Astronomy, Astrophysics, Biotechnology, Mathematics, Statistics, Biochemistry, Biophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Environmental Studies, Physics, Chemical Engineering, Bioinformatics, Aerospace Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Science Citation Index Expanded? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Science Direct Description: (coverage varies according to journal title) Includes abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles from journals as well as a few book selections. Content includes the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences. Tags: science (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Science Direct? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Science Fiction and Fantasy Research Database Description: Citations to articles, books, reviews and other materials about science fiction, fantasy and horror; includes both scholarly and fan writings. Covers all aspects except book reviews. Tags: comparative literature, english language literatures (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Science Fiction and Fantasy Research Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Science of Synthesis Description: Critical collection of high-quality, relevant synthetic methods in organic and organometallic chemistry. Each one with full experimental procedures. Includes the Houben-Weyl backfiles, covering the literature to the mid-1800's. When complete, it will include 38,000 generally applicable experimental procedures, including 240,000 reactions and 800,000 structures. Tags: chemistry (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Science of Synthesis? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Science Online Description: Tags: science (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Science Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Scientific American Archive Online Description: 1993-present. Includes Scientific American Mind (starting with the premier issue from late 2004), as well as all Scientific American special issues dating back to 1997. In keeping with the archival nature of the database, all articles are made available as full color PDFs, which maintains the integrity of the original printed page – including all of the graphics. Tags: science (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Scientific American Archive Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | SciFinder Scholar Description: (from Chemical Abstract Services - CAS) A collection of chemical literature and information databases. This includes CAplus (the online version of Chemical Abstracts) with references for articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents from 1907 on. In addition, CAplus searches MEDLINE's biomedial journal literature. SciFinder also includes CAS Registry, a catalog of organic and inorganic substances and CASREACT, a database of chemical reactions. To use SciFinder Scholar, you must agree to the conditions of the User Agreement, and you will need to download the software client. Access to SciFinder Scholar is available off campus through the VPN. Tags: Geology, Geochemistry, Geophysics, Biochemistry, Oceanography, Limnology, Environmental Studies, Chemical Engineering, Bioinformatics, Materials Science, Toxicology, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Pharmacology, Pharmacy (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about SciFinder Scholar? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | SCIPIO Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs Description: Contains descriptive records of sales catalogs (not the text of the catalogs themeselves) for sales dating from the 16th century to the present, including upcoming scheduled sales. Tags: art (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about SCIPIO Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Scottish Women Poets Description: Contains 60 volumes of Romantic Poetry by Scottish women poets, extensive contemporary critical reviews, as well as material specially written for this database by leading scholars. Tags: poetry (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Scottish Women Poets? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Sheet Music Consortium Description: Collections of digitized sheet music from four academic libraries. Tags: sheet music (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Sheet Music Consortium? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries Description: This is an electronic database of approximately 35,000 tracks of world music and sound recordings from the archives of Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, with audio selections cross-referenced to a database of supplementary reference information. Tags: music (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Social Explorer Description: Social Explorer is dedicated to providing easy access to demographic information about the United States We have hundreds of interactive data maps of the United States, including historical data back to 1940. Social Explorer is under continuous development. Our goal is to provide a complete historical census reference as well as current information and 10 year projections. With Social Explorer you can: * Make maps and reports * Visually analyze and understand the demography of the U.S. * Explore historical demographic data Tags: united states history, demographics (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Social Explorer? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Social Science Research Network (SSRN) Description: Contains social science research in ten research networks: accounting, economics, entrepreneurship, financial, information, legal, management, marketing, negotiations, and social insurance. "The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 104,100 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 76,600 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications." Tags: social science (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Social Science Research Network (SSRN)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Social Sciences Citation Index Description: 1975-present. See Web of Science. Citations to social science related topics available through ISI Web of Knowledge. Tags: political science, economics, sociology, law, business, latin american studies, gender studies, women's studies, east asian studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Social Sciences Citation Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Social Services Abstracts Description: 1979-present. Identifies articles about community development, family and social welfare, social work, gerontology, poverty and homelessness, etc. Includes web resources, too. Also includes articles on crisis intervention, evaluation research, policy, planning and forecasting, professional issues in social work, social development, social work education, support groups/networks, violence, abuse and neglect, and welfare services. Tags: hispanic americans, african americans, sociology, ethnicity, culture, urban studies, urban planning, native americans, asian amercians, gender studies, women's studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Social Services Abstracts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Sociological Abstracts Description: 1963-present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations, conference proceedings, other research covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences. Also includes selected web resources. Tags: Education, Ethnicity, Culture, Urban Studies, Urban Planning, Anthropology, Psychology, Cognitive Science, Hispanic Americans, African Americans, Sociology, Environmental Studies, Communication, Native Americans, Latin American Studies, Asian Americans, Gender Studies, Women's Studies, African Studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Sociological Abstracts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection Description: 1967-present. Over 12,000 articles from approximately 30 journal titles covering topics such as ethnic studies, sociology of sports, childhood, and consumer culture. Tags: hispanic americans, african americans, sociology, ethnicity, culture, native americans, asian americans, gender studies, women's studies, african studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Songfacts Description: Song meanings and song information, including recordings, chart positions, trivia and lyrics. Tags: music (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Songfacts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | SourceOECD Description: Full-text publications and statistical data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, forecasting publications, reports, and socioeconomic datasets. The statistics section includes data in the areas of international trade, telecommunications, foreign aid, migration, and many other categories. Tags: transportation studies, political science, economics, international studies, education, urban studies, urban planning, environmental studies, public health (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about SourceOECD? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | South and Southeast Asian Literature Description: A collection of fiction, short fiction, poetry, interviews and manuscript materials from 1825 to the present with a focus on writing from the late-colonial and postcolonial eras. Works are written by authors from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, the Maldives, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore and Fiji. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about South and Southeast Asian Literature? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | SPIE Digital Library Description: 1990-present. Contains full-text technical papers on optics and photonics from SPIE (The International Society for Optical Engineering). Includes journals and proceedings. Tags: engineering (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about SPIE Digital Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices) Description: 1975-present. The SPIN Database indexes and abstracts over 80 major American and Russian physics and astronomy journals, plus selected articles from other scientific journals. Hypertext links to full image articles from AIP, APS and other societies. The SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices) Database provides the most current indexing and abstracting of major American and Russian physics and astronomy journals. SPIN contains the abstracts of over 80 scientific journals published by the American Institute of Physics and its member societies since 1975, as well as selected articles from other scientific journals. Information provided in each SPIN entry includes article title, all author affiliations, bibliographic information, abstract, Physics and Astronomy Classification Scheme (PACS) codes and additional index terms and keywords. The Publisher Item Identifier is provided for articles published after 1995. SPIN is updated daily. Approximately 45,000 new records are added annually. SPIN searches can be performed for a single journal or year, or across multiple journals or years. Tags: physics, astronomy, astrophysics (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Stanford Linear Accelerator SPIRES HEP Database Description: 1974-present. Indexes high-energy physics articles, including journal papers, preprints, e-prints, technical reports, conference papers and theses. Links to citing papers for journal articles and preprints. SPIRES also provides citation counts for articles and preprints, as well as special reports on highly cited papers. Tags: physics (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Stanford Linear Accelerator SPIRES HEP Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | STAT-USA Description: (US Govt) Business, economic and trade data from the U.S. Department of Commerce. Includes National Trade Data Bank (NTDB) and its foreign market research reports. Tags: data sets/statistics, government resources, market research (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about STAT-USA? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
A | B | C | D | E
| F | G | H | I | J | K
| L | M | N | O | P | Q
| R | S | T | U | V | W | X
| Y | Z | All