A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All
High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


Rand California
Description: Rand California, sponsored by the think-tank, RAND, is a subscription-based service on California and U.S. public policy with an emphasis on statistics.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Rand California? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Rare Books from the Missouri Botanical Garden Library
Description: Searchable and browsable database of rare botanical and gardening illustrations and text

Tags:  botany  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Rare Books from the Missouri Botanical Garden Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Reader's Guide Retrospective
Description: 1890-1982. Online version of Reader's Guide to Periodicals, index to general-interest U.S. magazines during the 20th Century.

Tags:  education, united states history, psychology, communication, cognitive science  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Reader's Guide Retrospective? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Regional Business News
Description: Incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Tags:  economics, business, communication, Regional Business News, regional, news  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Regional Business News? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Review of Particle Physics Particle Data Group
Description: The PDG reviews the field of Particle Physics, and compiles and analyzes data on particle properties. The PDG is an international collaboration that reviews Particle Physics and related areas of Astrophysics, and compiles/analyzes data on particle properties. PDG products are distributed to physicists, teachers, and other interested people. The Review of Particle Physics is the most cited publication in particle physics during the last decade.

Tags:  physics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Review of Particle Physics Particle Data Group? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Description: 1979-near present Topics covered include historical musicology, ethnomusicology, dance, and other fields as they relate to music. Getting started with the RILM Abstracts of Music Literature Database List of journals indexed RILM's broad, international coverage and concise abstracts distinguish it from all other music reference resources. All scholarly works are included (articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, Festschriften, films and videos, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, reviews, etc.). Concert reviews, recording notes, pedagogical manuals, etc. are included if they are of scholarly interest. Areas of coverage encompass historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, librarianship, performance practice and notation, theory and analysis, pedagogy, liturgy, dance, criticism, music therapy, and interdisciplinary studies on music and various other fields, including literature, dramatic arts, visual arts, acoustics, aesthetics, anthropology, sociology, linguistics and semiotics, mathematics, philosophy, physiology, psychology, and physics. This international bibliography of scholarly writings in 202 languages is classified by topic, and includes original-language titles; title translations in English; full bibliographic information; abstracts in English; author, journal, and subject indexes; and a thesaurus.

Tags:  dance, music  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about RILM Abstracts of Music Literature? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals
Description: 1800-1950. Contains article citations for over 84 journals covering music periodical literature. Includes information on musical history, composers and compositions to chronicle European and North American musical life. Primary and secondary sources are available including references to images, advertisements, and reviews.

Tags:  music  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

RISM: International Inventory of Musical Sources
Description: after 1600 An index of music manuscripts gathered from over 740 libraries and archives. Some graphical images from the opening words of early printed materials are included. RISM Composer, RISM Libraries Sigla, and RISM Bibliographic Citations Database also form part of the content.

Tags:  music  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about RISM: International Inventory of Musical Sources? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

RLG Union Catalog
Description: 1100 AD-present. Union catalog of the Research Libraries Group. Includes the holdings of 143 research libraries. Formerly known as RLIN catalog

Tags:  Science Education, Electrical Engineering, Science Business, Anthropology, Linguistics, Languages, Materials Science, Archaeology, Astronomy, Astrophysics, Biotechnology, Mathematics, Statistics, English Language Literatures, Structural Engineering, Religion, Biomedical Engineering, Judaic Studies, United States History, Physics, Communication, Chemical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering, Pacific Island Studies, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about RLG Union Catalog? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies
Description: The Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies file describes material in the social sciences and humanities published in the Commonwealth of Independent States and Eastern Europe--books, manuscripts, dissertations and articles from more than 10,000 periodicals. There are more than 658,000 records. The Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies file describes material in the social sciences and humanities published in the Commonwealth of Independent States and Eastern Europe--books, manuscripts, dissertations and articles from more than 10,000 periodicals. There are more than 658,000 records.

Tags:  science  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All

More