A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All
High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)
Description: 1972-present. Lists references for articles, books, government publications, grey literature, research reports, statistical directories, conference reports, microfiche, Internet materials and the PAIS Bulletin. Publications from 120 countries are included on issues of public policy. Topics include child labor, gun control, climate change, waste minimization and many more.

Tags:  International Studies, Marine Affairs and Policy, Ethnicity, Culture, Urban Studies, Urban Planning, East Asian Studies, Political Science, European Studies, Sociology, Law, Environmental Studies, Communication, Latin American Studies, Gender Studies, Women's Studies, African Studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Palmer's Full Text
Description: See Palmer's Index to the Times, with Palmer's Full Text

Tags:  european studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Palmer's Full Text? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Palmer's Index to the Times, with Palmer's Full Text
Description: An index to the 19th century Times of London.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Palmer's Index to the Times, with Palmer's Full Text? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Papers First
Description: 1993-present. Records for papers presented at worldwide conferences, symposia, meetings, workshops, and congresses in the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, Physical and Life Sciences. To search by conference name use Proceedings.

Tags:  education, biochemistry, religion, judaic studies, united states history, psychology, anthropology, communication, chemical engineering, cognitive science, archaeology, chemistry  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Papers First? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Patrologia Latina
Description: The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. The Patrologia Latina Database is an electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865.

Tags:  european studies, religion, classical studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Patrologia Latina? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Periodicals Archive Online - PAO
Description: (formerly PCI Full Text) An archive of hundreds of digitised journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. It provides researchers with access to more than 200 years of scholarship, spread across a wide variety of subject areas.

Tags:  european studies, sociology, education, judaic studies, united states history, psychology, spanish language and literature, portuguese language literature, communication, latin american studies, cognitive science, english language literatures  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Periodicals Archive Online - PAO? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Periodicals Index Online - PIO (formerly PCI)
Description: A database of millions of articles published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years. It enables researchers to quickly locate articles relevant to their particular field of study, and reduces what could involve years of study to a matter of minutes.

Tags:  international studies, education, anthropology, psychology, archaeology, cognitive science, english language literatures, european studies, sociology, judaic studies, united states history, communication, spanish language and literature, portuguese language and literature, latin american studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Periodicals Index Online - PIO (formerly PCI)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Perry-Castaneda Library Map Collection
Description: Includes 11,000 map images scanned at the University of Texas including maps published by the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency. Additional links are provided to more maps sites.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Perry-Castaneda Library Map Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Perseus Digital Library
Description: Database of images, Greek and Latin texts and translations, resources for textual studies and English word searches of the texts.

Tags:  classical studies, Greek literature, Latin literature  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Perseus Digital Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Pew Hispanic Center
Description: Founded in 2001, the Pew Hispanic Center is a nonpartisan research organization supported by The Pew Charitable Trusts. Its mission is to improve understanding of the U.S. Hispanic population and to chronicle Latinos' growing impact on the entire nation. The Center does not advocate for or take positions on policy issues. It is a project of the Pew Research Center, a nonpartisan "fact tank" in Washington, DC that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.

Tags:  hispanic americans  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Pew Hispanic Center? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Philosopher's Index
Description: 1940-present. Indexing and abstracts from books and over 550 journals on philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields.

Tags:  philosophy  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Philosopher's Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PhotoGraphicLibraries.com
Description: A directory for online images including stock images, clip art, photographic archives, and museums.

Tags:  images, clipart, photos, museum  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about PhotoGraphicLibraries.com? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Physics Today Archive
Description: Full text access from 1985 to all but the most recent 12 months of the magazine. Access available through Scitation (American Institute of Physics).

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Physics Today Archive? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PLANTS
Description: The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

Tags:  plants  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about PLANTS? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Play Index
Description: Citations to 31,000 plays from 1949 – present. Includes monologues, plot summaries, cast sizes, male and female roles, etc. Search for plays by title; author; subject (culture conflict, marriage); style (symbolism, experimental theater); genre (comedy, melodrama, musical); cast type; and more.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Play Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Playbill
Description: News, feature and performance listings for Broadway, Off-Broadway, London and Regional Theatre.

Tags:  broadway, playbill  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Playbill? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Playdatabase
Description: This catalog allows you to search by length of a play, for monologues, by gender, time period, age of characters, and more.

Tags:  plays  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Playdatabase? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Policy Action Network (formerly the Electronic Policy Network)
Description: Full text articles and papers on politics, health, economics, welfare, etc., from a number of liberal U.S. think tanks, and links to their web sites.

Tags:  politics, health, economics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Policy Action Network (formerly the Electronic Policy Network)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Description: 1974-present. Over 10,000 full-text articles from approximately 25 journals covering topics such as political theory, area studies, comparative politics and American government.

Tags:  political science  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Population Index
Description: on JSTOR 1937-1985. Annotated bibliography of books, journal articles, working papers, and other material on population studies.

Tags:  sociology, environmental studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Population Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PrimateLit
Description: 1940 to present. Indexes: articles, books, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc. Many subject areas (see long description).

Tags:  animal biology, anthropology, taxonomy, biosystematics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about PrimateLit? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Proceedings First
Description: Use the OCLC Proceedings database to retrieve records for worldwide conferences, symposia, meetings, expositions, and congresses. The proceedings cover a wide variety of disciplines, including the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Physical and Life Sciences. Each proceedings provides a list of papers presented. Individual records for each paper may be found in the PapersFirst database. The Proceedings database is of medium size and contains citations to proceedings in English and other languages indexed from 1993 to the present. The database covers published proceedings received by the British Library Document Supply Center.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Proceedings First? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Project Gutenberg
Description: Access to over 20,000 online titles. Browse or search the catalog.

Tags:  e-books  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Project Gutenberg? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Project Muse
Description: Scholarly Journals Online Search by subject or browse full text of 100+ scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics. Coverage begins 1995 or later, depending on the publication.

Tags:  Education, Ethnicity, Culture, Philosophy, Anthropology, Linguistics, Languages, European Studies, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, Sociology, Native Americans, Asian Americans, Gender Studies, Women's Studies, Pacific Island Studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Project Muse? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PsycARTICLES
Description: 1985-present. A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

Tags:  education, psychology, communication, cognitive science  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about PsycARTICLES? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Description: 1969-present. Contains 35 full text journal in areas such as applied psychology, environment psychology, language acquisition, personality and social psychology.

Tags:  education, psychology, cognitive science  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PsycINFO
Description: 1840-present. The PsycINFO database contains citations to articles in over 1,300 professional journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. Most citations include abstracts.

Tags:  psychiatry, sociology, education, psychology, anthropology, communication, cognitive science, clinical medicine  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about PsycINFO? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Public Domain Music
Description: A reference site that assists in the identification of music and songs in the public domain.

Tags:  music  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Public Domain Music? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Public Library of Science (PLOS) – Biology
Description: A peer-reviewed open-access journal published by the Public Library of Science. Includes articles, essays and book reviews addressing biological science.

Tags:  biology  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Public Library of Science (PLOS) – Biology? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Public Library of Science (PLOS) – Medicine
Description: A peer-reviewed open-access journal published by the Public Library of Science. Includes articles, essays, case reports, best practices and editorials pertaining to all areas of medicine.

Tags:  medicine  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Public Library of Science (PLOS) – Medicine? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PubMED (MEDLINE)
Description: 1953-present. MEDLINE and genetics databases from the National Library of Medicine. Now offers e-mail alerting! Choose Abstract display to see UC E-Links icons for linking to full text and ordering interlibrary loans.

Tags:  Psychiatry, Emergency Medicine and Trauma, Nephrology, Psychology, Cognitive Science, Clinical Medicine, Pain, Microbiology, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Bioethics, Cardiology, History of Medicine, Anesthesiology, Nursing, Bioinformatics, Alternative Medicine, AIDS, HIV, Nutrition, Cell Biology, Forensic Medicine, Infectious Diseases, Parasitology, Neurosciences, Immunology, Biophysics, Education, Health Sciences, Ophthalmology, Pediatrics, Chemistry, Otolaryngology, Tropical Medicine, Occupational Medicine, Rehabilitation Medicine, Urology, Surgery, Animal Welfare, Anthropology, Evidence Based Health Care, Pathology, Radiology, Diagnostic Imaging, Molecular Biology, Sports Medicine, Pulmonary Medicine, Hospitals and Health Administration, Biochemistry, Public Health, Neurology, Genetics, Biology, Urban Studies, Urban Planning, Physiology, Family Practice, Dermatology, Endocrinology, Biotechnology, Orthopedics, Hematology, Obstetrics, Gynecology, Midwifery, Medical Informatics, Gastroenterology, Geriatrics, Substance Abuse, Biomedical Engineering, Consumer Health, Rheumatology, Cancer, Dentistry, Toxicology  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about PubMED (MEDLINE)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All

More