A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All
High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


NASA Astrophysics Data System
Description: Includes four sets of abstracts: astronomy and astrophysics, instrumentation, physics and geophysics, and Los Alamos National Laboratory preprints.

Tags:  astronomy, astrophysics, physics, geophysics, NASA Astrophysics Data System, nasa astrophysics, data system, nasa  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about NASA Astrophysics Data System? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

NASA Center for Aerospace Information Technical Reports Server
Description: NASA produced technical reports and aerospace related literature. Includes citations to National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA) reports from 1915-1960. Technical Reports at S&E. The CASI Technical Reports Server (RECONselect) is a field searchable WAIS database which contains abstracts of NASA produced technical reports and aerospace-related open literature from 1962 through current and citations for NACA reports from 1915 - 1960. The technical report file includes NASA, NASA contractor, and NASA grantee reports; reports issued by other government agencies, domestic and foreign institutions, universities, and private firms; translations in report form; NASA-owned, other government agency, and foreign patents and patent applications; and dissertations and theses emphasizing aeronautics, space science, and supporting disciplines.

Tags:  environmental studies, materials science, aerospace engineering, astronomy, astrophysics, mechanical engineering, NASA Center for Aerospace Information Technical Reports Server, nasa, center for aerospace information  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about NASA Center for Aerospace Information Technical Reports Server? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

NASA Image eXchange
Description: (NIX) Cross-database search of images from NASA. Also includes images from the Jet Propulsion Laboratory, the Johnson Space Center, the Ames Research Center and others.

Tags:  space, space travel, photography, NASA Image eXchange, nasa, image exchange, nix  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about NASA Image eXchange? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

National Center for Biotechnology Information Bookshelf
Description: (NCBI) The Bookshelf contains searchable full-text biomedial books.

Tags:  biotechnology, National Center for Biotechnology Information Bookshelf, ncbi, biotechnology information  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about National Center for Biotechnology Information Bookshelf? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

National Center for Early Development & Learning
Description: NCEDL is a national early childhood research project supported by the US Department of Education's Institute for Educational Sciences (IES), formerly the Office of Educational Research and Improvement (OERI). Administratively based at the FPG Child Development Institute, NCEDL is a collaboration with the University of Virginia & UCLA.

Tags:  early childhood research, National Center for Early Development & Learning, national center for early development and learning, early development, early development and learning, ncedl  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about National Center for Early Development & Learning? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

National Center for the Study of Adult Learning and Literacy
Description: (NCSALL) A federally funded research and development center focused solely on adult learning. NCSALL's efforts are dedicated to improving practice in educational programs that serve adults with limited literacy and English language skills, and those without a high school diploma.

Tags:  adult learning, national center for the study of adult learning and literacy, ncsall, study of adult learning and literacy, adult learning and literacy, adult learning, adult literacy  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about National Center for the Study of Adult Learning and Literacy? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

National Conference of State Legislatures
Description: Founded in 1975 with the conviction that legislative service is one of democracy's worthiest pursuits. NCSL is a bipartisan organization that serves the legislators and staffs of the nation's 50 states, its commonwealths and territories. NCSL provides research, technical assistance and opportunities for policymakers to exchange ideas on the most pressing state issues. NCSL is an effective and respected advocate for the interests of state governments before Congress and federal agencies.

Tags:  political science, National Conference of State Legislatures, state legislatures  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about National Conference of State Legislatures? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

National Criminal Justice Reference System Abstracts
Description: 1970s-present. Summaries of U.S. criminal justice publications, including Federal, State and local government reports, books, journal articles, other research. NCBI

Tags:  political science, sociology, National Criminal Justice Reference System Abstracts, crimiinal justice  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about National Criminal Justice Reference System Abstracts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

National Palace Museum, Taipei, Taiwan
Description: Images of approximately 5,000 selected masterpieces from the Chinese imperial collection representing paintings, examples of calligraphy, rare books and manuscripts, sculpture, ceramics, metalwork, jades, decorative arts, and utilitarian objects, from prehistory (Xia dynasty) to the early 20th century. >>The Luna Insight Viewer which is required to view the collection.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about National Palace Museum, Taipei, Taiwan? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

National Technical Information Service
Description: (NTIS) 1990-present. A resource for U.S. government-funded scientific, technical, engineering and business information.

Tags:  structural engineering, electrical engineering, biomedical engineering, physics, chemical engineering, materials, aerospace engineering, biotechnology, astronomy, astrophysics, computer science, chemistry, mechanical engineering, NTIS, National Technical Information Service,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about National Technical Information Service? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Naxos Music Library
Description: Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of over 165,000† tracks, including Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music * . Whilst listening, you can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists in Naxos's extensive database. All these can be accessible from computers in academic libraries, home or office. Naxos Music Library and all of its contents are owned by Naxos Digital Services Ltd., part of the Hong Kong-based Naxos Group of Companies. († As of June 2006)

Tags:  music, jazz, world, folk, Naxos Music Library, naxos, naxos music  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Naxos Music Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Naxos Music Library Jazz
Description: Naxos Music Library Jazz is one of the most comprehensive collection of Jazz music available online. It offers close to 20,000* tracks of jazz from over 1,900* albums. Over 500* jazz artists are represented. Naxos Music Library Jazz comprises Naxos Jazz and the 22 labels of Fantasy Jazz. Naxos Jazz, along with Prophone and Proprius, brings you the world of international Jazz, covering Sweden and Scandinavian jazz artist. US-based Fantasy has the world's deepest jazz catalogue and offers the very best in blues and R&B. All these can be accessible from computers in academic libraries, home or office. Naxos Music Library Jazz and all of its contents are owned by Naxos Digital Services Ltd., part of the Hong Kong-based Naxos Group of Companies. (*As of October 2006)

Tags:  music, jazz, Naxos Music Library Jazz, naxos jazz, naxos music  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Naxos Music Library Jazz? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research)
Description: The NBER is the nation's leading nonprofit economic research organization. Sixteen of the 31 American Nobel Prize winners in Economics and six of the past Chairmen of the President's Council of Economic Advisers have been researchers at the NBER. The more than 600 professors of economics and business now teaching at universities around the country who are NBER researchers are the leading scholars in their fields. These Bureau associates concentrate on four types of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals.

Tags:  economics, NBER  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Net Advance of Physics
Description: Norman Hugh Redington and Karen Rae Keck are the editors of the MIT-hosted Net Advance of Physics. The site's main purpose is to offer an A-Z topics index and a hierarchical index of Web links to free physics review articles and tutorials. Additional content includes an encyclopedia of annotated Web links to physics Internet sites maintained by Igor Ivanov, special reviews (bibliographic essays), and a bibliography of free history of physics review articles and Web sites.

Tags:  physics, Net Advance of Physics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Net Advance of Physics? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

NetLibrary
Description: A collection of eBooks. Titles can be viewed online or checked out and downloaded. To download a title, create your own free account.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about NetLibrary? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

New York Public Library Digital Gallery
Description: Digitized images from the collections of the New York Public Library.

Tags:  images, New York Public Library Digital Gallery, new york public library  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about New York Public Library Digital Gallery? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

New York Public Library Mid-Manhattan Library Picture Collection Online
Description: This Collection Online is an image resource site for those who seek knowledge and inspiration from visual materials. The collection contains 30,000 digitized images from books, magazines and newspapers as well as original photographs, prints and postcards, mostly created before 1923. The following are only some of the subjects The Picture Collection Online includes: African-Americans, American History, Clothing & Dress, Costume, Native Americans, New York City, Slavery and Textiles.

Tags:  images, united states history, New York Public Library Mid-Manhattan Library Picture Collection Online, new york public library, mid-manhattan, mid-manhattan library picture collection  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about New York Public Library Mid-Manhattan Library Picture Collection Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

New York Times
Description: (1851-1922)

Tags:  new york times, new york, times, historical, archive  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about New York Times? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

New York Times
Description: (Current) 1999-present. Search and browse full text and display images of both articles and complete newspaper pages.

Tags:  communication, new york times, new york, times, current, recent  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about New York Times? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

New York Times
Description: (Historical) 1851-2001. Search and browse full text and display images of both articles and complete newspaper pages.

Tags:  united states history, communication, new york times, new york, times, historical, archive  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about New York Times? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Newsbank: Access World News
Description: Dates vary. Full-text content of more than 600 U.S. newspapers and 700 international sources. Local, regional and world news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people.

Tags:  political science, sociology, urban studies, urban planning, environmental studies, communication, Newsbank: Access World News, newsbank, access world news, world news  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Newsbank: Access World News? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Newspaper Source
Description: Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 major U.S. and International newspapers. In addition, full-text television and radio news transcripts are provided from ABC News, CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.

Tags:  political science, sociology, urban studies, urban planning, environmental studies, communication, Newspaper Source, newspaper, source, ABC, CBS, CNN, FOX News, NPR, National Public Radio  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Newspaper Source? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Nineteenth-Century Art Worldwide
Description: The world's first scholarly, refereed e-journal devoted to the study of nineteenth-century painting, sculpture, graphic arts, photography, architecture, and decorative arts across the globe. The chronological scope of the journal is the "long" nineteenth century, stretching from the American and French Revolutions, at one end, to the outbreak of World War I, at the other.

Tags:  art, painting, sculpture, photography, architecture, Nineteenth-Century Art Worldwide, 19th century art, nineteenth century art  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Nineteenth-Century Art Worldwide? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

North American Women's Drama
Description: This edition of North American Women's Drama contains 1,174 plays by 275 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.

Tags:  theater, english language literatures, North American Women's Drama, north american womens drama  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about North American Women's Drama? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Description: (NAWLD) More than 150,000 pages of diaries and letters of over 1300 women, colonial period through 1950. Includes biographies and extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database.

Tags:  sociology, united states history, gender studies, women's studies, North American Women's Letters and Diaries, womens letters and diaries, women's letters, women's diaries  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about North American Women's Letters and Diaries? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

NTRS: NASA Technical Reports Server
Description: 1951-present. Provides research reports, journal articles, conference and meeting papers, technical videos, mission-related operational documents and preliminary data of NASA's technical literature. This resource includes both citations and full-text documents. Use the Advanced Search option to access additional non-NASA information.

Tags:  NASA, NTRS, NASA Technical Reports Server, technical reports server  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about NTRS: NASA Technical Reports Server? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

NUCMC: The National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections
Description: Cooperative cataloging program maintained by the Library of Congress on behalf of manuscript collections around the U.S. Includes a catalog of new holdings from 1986-present, directories of repositories nationwide and other resources.

Tags:  united states history  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about NUCMC: The National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Nursing & Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Description: 1982-present. Over 7,000 full-text articles from 25 plus journals covering topics such as mental disorders, research methods, child psychiatry, psychopathology and nursing.

Tags:  nursing, health science  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Nursing & Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All

More