A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All
High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Description: 1947-present. Over 10,000 full-text journals from approximately 40 journal titles. Subjects include strategic management, human resource development, labor economics and interpersonal communication.

Tags:  business, Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection, management, organization studies, management studies, organziation, SAGE  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Mary Ann Liebert Journals
Description: Mary Ann Liebert journals, a publisher whose primary focus is in the areas of biomedical research and clinical medicine.

Tags:  biomedicine, medicine, clinical, Mary Ann Liebert Journals, mary ann liebert, liebert,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Mary Ann Liebert Journals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Materials Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Description: 1994-present. Over 5,000 articles from approximately 15 journal titles. Subjects include molecular modeling, natural polymer modification, and liposome stabilization.

Tags:  materials science, Materials Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection, materials, science, sage  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Materials Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MATHNetBASE
Description: A collection of 100+ math related titles by CRC Press.

Tags:  mathematics, MATHNetBASE, math, mathnet  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about MATHNetBASE? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MathSciNet
Description: 1940-present. Search Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. With links to electronic journals. Includes modelling & statistical methods in oceanography, climatology, ecology, etc.

Tags:  climate science, atmospheric science, economics, oceanography, limnology, mathematics, statistics, computer science, MathSciNet, mathsci, mathnet, scinet  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about MathSciNet? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MD Consult
Description: MD Consult (MDConsult) contains 35 medical texts, full-text articles from more than 45 clinical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, over 2,500 patient education handouts, CME, and daily medical updates customized to your specialty.

Tags:  MD Consult, medical texts, medical journals, clinical journals, drug, drug information, drugs, patient education, medical articles  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about MD Consult? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MEDLINE via PubMed
Description: 1953-present. MEDLINE and genetics databases from the National Library of Medicine. Choose Abstract display to see UC E-Links icons for linking to full text, print holdings and interlibrary loan requesting.

Tags:  medicine, genetics, MEDLINE via PubMed, medline, pubmed, medline pubmed  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about MEDLINE via PubMed? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MELVYL
Description: The online catalog for all UC Libraries and some additional affiliates. Includes records for books, journals, movies, maps, music scores and recordings, computer files, dissertations, government documents, etc. Use the Advanced Search to limit to various formats.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about MELVYL? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Melvyl @ UC Merced (Next-Generation Melvyl Pilot)
Description: A pilot version of the current Melvyl Catalog with local UC Merced resources listed first according to relevance. Includes some article literature. Will not include all records available in current Melvyl. Try it out and offer your feedback.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Melvyl @ UC Merced (Next-Generation Melvyl Pilot)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Melvyl @ University of California (Next-Generation Melvyl Pilot)
Description: A pilot version of the current Melvyl Catalog listing resources from the UC system and from libraries worldwide. Includes some article literature. Will not include all records available in current Melvyl. Try it out and offer your feedback.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Melvyl @ University of California (Next-Generation Melvyl Pilot)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Merck Index Online
Description: Basic chemical, property and use information (with literature references) on nearly 11,000 significant chemicals, drugs and biological substances. Searchable by name, registry number, etc., as well as by structure or substructure. The Merck Index contains 10,955 monographs describing significant chemicals, drugs, and biological substances. Each monograph includes core literature references relating to physical properties, isolation and/or synthesis, toxicity, pharmacology and therapeutic uses. Additional information includes CAS Registry Numbers, molecular formula and weight, chemical structure, derivatives and trademarks. The database can be searched by many of these fields, as well as by structure or substructure (ChemDraw plugin required). Also includes Organic Name Collections (concise descriptions and histories of 446 named reactions) and 60 pages of additional tables.

Tags:  chemistry, Merck Index Online, merck, merck index  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Merck Index Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Military & Government Collection
Description: Current news pertaining to all branches of the military. Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 military-related journals and periodicals.

Tags:  Military, government, army, navy, air force, coast guard, marines, army reserve, defense, defence, foreign affairs, armed forces, law enforcement, FBI, CIA, Military & Government Collection, Military and Government Collection  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Military & Government Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MLA Directory of Periodicals
Description: 1974-present. The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains information on the journals and series that are covered in the MLA International Bibliography database. Over 4,400 periodical titles are currently indexed. The Directory provides editorial addresses, phone numbers, fax numbers, e-mail addresses, frequency of publication, descriptions of the periodicals' scopes, circulation figures, subscription prices and addresses, advertising information, submission guidelines, and information on whether or not journals are peer reviewed. Updated every six months.

Tags:  MLA Directory of Periodicals, mla, directory of periodicals  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about MLA Directory of Periodicals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MLA International Bibliography
Description: 1963-present. The MLA International Bibliography is the principal bibliography of journal articles, monographs, chapters within books, and dissertation abstracts within the fields of all non-Classical literatures. Published by the Modern Language Association. In addition to literature, the MLAIB also indexes Language and linguistics and folklore fairly comprensively. It is also useful for the non-technical aspects of film and theater studies and for the broader field of cultural studies. It does NOT provide abstracts. Records for articles published before 1981 are not generally as complete as those for articles published since that date, i.e. they have fewer if any descriptors and may not be coded by language, document type, etc.

Tags:  Caribbean Studies, Theater, Russian Language and Literature, Comparative Literature, Italian Language and Literature, Linguistics, Languages, English Language, History of English, Language, Literature, English Language Literatures, German Language and Literature, French Language and Literature, Communication, Spanish Language and Literature, Portuguese Language and Literature, Latin American Studies, Literary Theory, African Studies, MLA International Bibliography, mla, international bibliography  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about MLA International Bibliography? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Music Index Online
Description: 1979-1998. Citations from more than 655 international music periodicals covering every aspect of the classical and popular world of music. A broad range of subjects are indexed, covering musicological or organological topics, plus book reviews, record reviews, first performances, and obituaries.

Tags:  music, Music Index Online, music index, music online  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Music Index Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Musipedia: The Open Music Encyclopedia
Description: Encyclopedia of tunes, musical themes and melodies.

Tags:  music, Musipedia: The Open Music Encyclopedia, music encyclopedia  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Musipedia: The Open Music Encyclopedia? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MyiLibrary
Description: The MyiLibrary collection includes hundreds of e-book titles by various publishers including Wiley, Blackwell, Taylor & Francis and Springer. In addition, there are books, reports, journals, bulletins and additional documents published by Inter-Governmental Organisations (IGOs). Over 2500 full-text resources are available from the World Health Organization (WHO), International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), International Labour Organization (ILO), UN AIDS, and International Organization for Migration (IOM).

Tags:  e-book, MyiLibrary, library, ebooks, ebook  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about MyiLibrary? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All

More