A | B | C | D | E
| F | G | H | I | J | K
| L | M | N | O | P | Q | R
| S | T | U | V | W | X
| Y | Z | All
High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | L'Annee philologique Description: This is a database published by the Societe Internationale de Bibliographie Classique containing 600,000 bibliographic records for the years 1949 to 2004, with 12,500 new records added each year. 1,500 periodicals are analyzed each year as well as 500 articles in collections and conference papers. Publication information for articles is accompanied by a brief abstract. Tags: l'annee philologique, l'annee, philologique, lannee philologique, lannee (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about L'Annee philologique? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Latin American Data Base Description: LADB is a news and educational service on Latin America. LADB produces three weekly news bulletins about Mexico (SourceMex), Central America and the Caribbean including Cuba (NotiCen), and South America (NotiSur) and maintains an online searchable database of over 24,000 articles from back issues of LADB publications) as well as Latin American journals. LADB also offers free lesson plans about Latin America designed for secondary school teachers, and a teaching materials and resources database. Tags: latin american data base, latin american database, ladb, latin american culture, latin american studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Latin American Data Base? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents Description: (LAPTOC) Provides table of contents information for over 400 Latin American journals, many not indexed elsewhere. Tags: latin american studies, latin american periodicals tables of contents, latin american periodicals, laptoc (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Latin American Women Writers Description: Brings together the voices of Latin American women from the 17th century to the present. Includes 120,000 pages of prose, poetry, drama, memoirs, letters and essays in the original languages. Authors are from Central and South America, as well as from Cuba and the Dominican Republic. Tags: latin american studies, spanish language literatures, women writers, latin american women writers (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Latin American Women Writers? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Latino Literature Description: (LALI) Approximately 48 plays and 13,000 pages of prose and poetry by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States. When complete this database will include 100,000 pages of fiction and poetry and 450 plays. The vast majority of the materials are from the Chicano Renaissance to the present. About 30% of the database is previously unpublished or rare materials. Tags: hispanic americans, ethnicity, culture, theater, english language literatures, latino literature, lali (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Latino Literature? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | LexisNexis Academic Description: Thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also company information, law reviews, court decisions. Coverage dates vary. Especially good for news transcripts. Includes international information, including some Dutch, French, German, Italian, and Spanish news sources. Tags: International Studies, Education, Ethnicity, Culture, Psychology, Music, Cognitive Science, Astronomy, Astrophysics, East Asian Studies, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Structural Engineering, Political Science, Hispanic Americans, European Studies, Biochemistry, Hospitals and Health Administration, Environmental Studies, Native Americans, Business, Materials Science, Mathematics, Statistics, Biotechnology, African Americans, Sociology, Japanese Studies, Biomedical Engineering, Law, Physics, Chemical Engineering, Communication, Latin American Studies, Aerospace Engineering, Asian Americans, Gender Studies, Women's Studies, Chemistry, Mechanical Engineering, lexis, nexis (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about LexisNexis Academic? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | LexisNexis California Courts Opinions Description: As part of its current publishing arrangment with the California court system, Lexis Nexis provides this free scaled-down version of it’s subscription legal database. This database provides Californians with access to official case law free of charge. Includes both published and unpublished cases. Tags: political science, law, history, California, lexis, nexis, court, courts, legal (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about LexisNexis California Courts Opinions? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | LexisNexis Congressional Description: Access to U.S. legislative information, including bills and pending legislation, legislative history, hearings, testimony, reports, documents, Congressional Record, public laws, etc. Tags: political science, law, communication, latin american studies, lexis, nexis (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about LexisNexis Congressional? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | LexisOne Description: Provides searchable access to the last five years of State and Federal Court cases and U.S. Supreme Court cases from 1781 to present. Tags: political science, law, history, United States, state courts, federal courts, lexis, nexis, courts, legal (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about LexisOne? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | LGBT Life Description: GLBT Life is the premier resource to the world's literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues. This database contains indexing and abstracts for more than 80 GLBT-specific core periodicals. The product also contains data mined from over 70 priority periodicals as well as data mined from over 5,000 select titles. GLBT Life provides comprehensive coverage of traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications, including The Advocate, Lesbian News, Washington Blade, Bay Area Reporter, etc. GLBT Life also indexes & abstracts the full run of many historically significant titles such as ONE, The Ladder, Mattachine Review, Christopher Street and Body Politic. In addition, grey literature including non-fiction titles, bibliographies, case studies, and dissertations is also represented. Disciplines covered by GLBT Life include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, psychology, religion, sociology and more. Tags: history, area studies, sociology, education, theater, psychology, gender studies, women's studies, language, literature, lgbt life, lgbt (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about LGBT Life? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Library Literature & Information Science Full Text Description: 1984-present. Indexes English and foreign-language periodicals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, books, library school theses, and over 300 books per year. Full text articles cover to cover from over a hundred select publications, 1997-present. Tags: communication, library and informational science, library literature and information science, library literature & information (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Library Literature & Information Science Full Text? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Library of Congress International Collections Description: Provides access to images from American Memory Historical Collections as well as international visual resource collections such as the Abdul Hamid II Collection (Ottoman Empire) and the Prokudin-Gorskii Collection (Russian Empire). Tags: photographs, photos, images, history, culture (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Library of Congress International Collections? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog Description: One of the largest digital image databases in the world, this database includes more than 1 million digital images of people, historical events, places, architecture, and more. Tags: Library of Congress, images, prints, photographs, photos, history (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts Description: This database indexes periodicals, books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s. Tags: communication, library and information science, library information science and technology abstracts, library information science & technology abstracts, library information and science technology, library information & science technology (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | LION (Literature Online) Description: Over 350,000 works of poetry, drama and prose with complementary reference resources. The primary texts include: English poetry from 600 to the present American and African-American poetry from 1603 to the present Faber Poetry Library English fiction from the sixteenth to the nineteenth century English drama from 1280 to 1915 American drama from 1762 to 1832 Criticism and reference works include: MHRA's Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature links to the complete full text of 60 literature journals The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics The Columbia Dictionary of Modern Literary and Cultural Criticism The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms Encyclopedia of the Novel Encyclopedia of American Poetry: The Nineteenth Century. There are links to other Web resources, bibliographies for over 400 authors, and biographies for over 1,000 authors. Tags: literature, english language literatures, lion, literary criticism (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about LION (Literature Online)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Literature Resource Center Description: Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Combines information from the print resources Contemporary authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Dictionary of Literary Biography into a single online resource covering more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. Tags: French Language and Literature, German Language and Literature, Russian Language and Literature, Spanish Language and Literature, Portuguese Language and Literature, Italian Language and Literature, English Language Literatures, literature resource center, literature resource (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Literature Resource Center? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Local TV News Description: This site contains a searchable database of over 10,600 individually digitized local television news stories from across the U.S. Each story is viewable in its entirety. The database is offered here as a public service and provides researchers, the public, the media and others access to all types of stories on local television broadcasts. Tags: television, local tv news, local television, local tv, tv news, television news, local news (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Local TV News? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | London Times Description: (1790-1905) Tags: london times, times, london (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about London Times? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | London Times Description: (1906-1980), full text Tags: london times, times, london (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about London Times? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | London Times Digital Archive Description: (1785-1985), The Times is the "world's newspaper of record" and covers all major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War. Users are able to search the full-text of the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials and advertising. Tags: history, london times digital archive, london times, london, times (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about London Times Digital Archive? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Los Angeles Times Description: (Current) 1985-present. Tags: newspaper, los angeles times, la times, los angeles (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Los Angeles Times? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Los Angeles Times Description: (Historical) 1881-1985. Search and browse full text and display images of both articles and complete newspaper pages. NOTE: years 1970-1985 still missing some content. Tags: newspaper, los angeles times, la times, los angeles, historical, archive (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Los Angeles Times? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | LUCI (Library of UC Images) Description: A collection of approximately 4,000 images from Ancient Greek and Roman antiquities & California art and architecture. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about LUCI (Library of UC Images)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Lyrics World Description: Search for the lyrics of your favorite songs. Tags: music, lyrics world, lyrics, music lyrics (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Lyrics World? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
A | B | C | D | E
| F | G | H | I | J | K
| L | M | N | O | P | Q | R
| S | T | U | V | W | X
| Y | Z | All