A | B | C | D | E
| F | G | H | I | J | K | L
| M | N | O | P | Q | R
| S | T | U | V | W | X
| Y | Z | All
High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | Kaiser Index to Black Periodicals Description: The Kaiser Index to Black Periodicals from the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture provides coverage from more than 150 publications relevant to the Black experience and African Diaspora. It includes more than 170,000 citations drawn from significant and influential journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, pamphlets and reports relevant to the Black experience from 1948-1986. The resource covers events critical to the study of Black life and culture outside of Africa including notable figures in Black history, culture, and sports; the Civil Rights Movement, the growth of the NAACP and the National Urban League; the Southern Christian Leadership Conference; jazz and soul music; and much more. Tags: kaiser index to black periodicals, kaiser index, black culture, african american culture, african american studies, black periodicals (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Kaiser Index to Black Periodicals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Karger Online Journals Description: Access to more than 70 journals in the scientific, medical and biomedical fields available from Karger Publishers from 1998 forward. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Karger Online Journals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology Description: Contains the complete text, including citations, tables, and abstracts, of many volumes of the 4th ed. of the Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology. Covers chemical technology in the areas of agricultural chemicals; chemical engineering; coatings and inks; drugs, cosmetics, and biomaterials; ecology and industrial hygiene; food and animal nutrition; industrial organic and inorganic chemicals; and plastics and elastomers. The manufacture and distribution of chemicals is also covered in the following areas: computers, instrumentation, and control; information retrieval; patents and trademarks; purchasing, materials allocations, and supply; and research and operations management. Tags: chemistry, kirk-othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology, kirk-othmer, kiri-othmer encyclopedia (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Knovel Library Description: This reference collection of almost 900 titles includes books from 30 Sci-Tech publishers. The main subject areas include Engineering, Life Sciences & Chemistry, and Materials. All titles are available in full-text and are searchable. Additional features include interactive tables, equation plotters and graph digitizers. Tags: engineering, life sciences, chemistry, materials, knovel library, knovel (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Knovel Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
A | B | C | D | E
| F | G | H | I | J | K | L
| M | N | O | P | Q | R
| S | T | U | V | W | X
| Y | Z | All