A | B | C | D | E
| F | G | H | I | J | K | L
| M | N | O | P | Q | R
| S | T | U | V | W | X
| Y | Z | All
High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | IDEAS Description: Large searchable database of economics working papers, many of which are viewable or downloadable. Also cites articles and book chapters. Uses the complete RePEc database, which includes bibliographic data contributed by over 350 worldwide archives. Tags: economics, IDEAS, idea (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about IDEAS? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | IEEE Xplore Description: Full-text access to IEEE & IEE transactions, journals, magazines, & conference proceedings, and current IEEE standards. Browse by journal title, conference name; search by author, subject, journal, affiliation. Tags: electrical engineering, cognitive science, computer science, IEEE Xplore, ieee, xplore (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about IEEE Xplore? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | In the First Person Description: A landmark index to English language personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories. Working with archives, repositories, publishers, and individuals we've indexed first person narratives from hundreds of published volumes—those that are publicly available on the Web and those that are held by repositories and archives around the world. Our intent is to make it possible to find and explore the voices of more than 300,000 individuals. Tags: primary sources, In the First Person, first person (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about In the First Person? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Index Islamicus Description: 1906-present. An extensive bibliography of materials written in European languages on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Coverage ranges broadly over the history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures of the Muslim world. Journal articles, books, reviews, conference proceedings and essays are indexed. Tags: religion, middle eastern studies, Index Islamicus, islam, islamic, islamicus (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Index Islamicus? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Index of Christian Art Description: A thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and medieval art objects to 1400. Tags: art, christian, medival, Index of Christian Art, christian art (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Index of Christian Art? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Index Translationum: International Bibliography of Translations Description: 1979-present. Database listing books translated and published in languages of about a hundred UNESCO Member States with more than 1,300,000 notices in all disciplines: literature, social, natural and exact sciences, art, and history. Tags: languages, literature, social, natural, science, art, history, Index Translationum: International Bibliography of Translations, index translationium, international bibliography of translations, (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Index Translationum: International Bibliography of Translations? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | InfoMat: The Largest Fashion Industry Search Engine Description: Locates businesses related to the fashion industry. Categories include associations, buying offices, designer collections, dresses, eveningwear, notions & trim, sales reps, sportswear, textiles, and buyer-to-buyer exchanges. Tags: fashion, costume, design, clothing, infomat, largest fashion industry search engine, fashion industry (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about InfoMat: The Largest Fashion Industry Search Engine? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Inorganic Crystal Structure Database: ICSD Description: The ICSD is a searchable database of more than 93,000 inorganic structures, including pure elements, minerals, metals, and intermetallic compounds. Users can search on fields like element(s), citation information (author/journal/title/years), chemical/mineral name, crystal system, space group, minimum distance, cell size/mass, and Pearson Symbol. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Inorganic Crystal Structure Database: ICSD? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | INSPEC Description: 1898-present. Indexes articles in computers, electronics, biomedical, control, electrical and ocean engineering, physics, including geophysics, astronomy, acoustics. Also good for conference proceedings, IEEE standards, links to e-journals. Tags: Electrical Engineering, Ocean Engineering, Oceanography, Limnology, Physical aspects, Materials Science, Cognitive Science, Astronomy, Astrophysics, Geology, Geochemistry, Geophysics, Biophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Physics, Bioinformatics, Chemistry, Computer Science, inspec (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about INSPEC? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | INSPEC Archive Description: 1898-1968. Science Abstracts Access over 70 years of international scientific & technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, computing & control engineering. Tags: Electrical Engineering, Ocean Engineering, Materials Science, Cognitive Science, Astronomy, Astrophysics, Structural Engineering, Geology, Geochemistry, Geophysics, Biophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Physics, Bioinformatics, Aerospace Engineering, Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering, inspec archive (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about INSPEC Archive? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) Description: Contains descriptions of the numerable digital resources developed by IMLS grantees. This database allows you to search hundreds of digital image collections simultaneously. Tags: photographs, photos, images, art, video, museums, culture, art (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Inter Italicum Description: 400-1700 Gateway to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance. Iter Italicum is the most comprehensive finding list available of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world. The database is of primary importance not only for medievalists and Renaissance scholars, but for classicists, ancient historians, and historians of philosophy. Tags: european studies, judaic studies, iter italicum, iter, italicum (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Inter Italicum? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, The Description: ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use. To ensure that data resources are available to future generations of scholars, ICPSR preserves data, migrating them to new storage media as changes in technology warrant. In addition, ICPSR provides user support to assist researchers in identifying relevant data for analysis and in conducting their research projects. Tags: social science, ICPSR, The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, interuniversity consortium, policital and social research, political research, social research, political, social, (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, The? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | International Index to Music Periodicals Description: (also known as IIMP) 1874- Provides indexes, abstracts and selected full text for hundreds of music journals covering research on topics such as performance, theory, composition, music education, jazz and ethnomusiciology. Includes scholarly and popular materials. Tags: arts, music, social science, humanities, international index to music, international index to music periodicals, iimp (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about International Index to Music Periodicals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | International Index to Nineteenth Century Music Periodicals Description: (RIPM) The online version of the Repertoire international de la press musicale, containing article citations for over 65 primarily 19th century periodicals published in most European countries and the United States. Tags: music, international index to nineteenth century music periodicals, nineteenth century music, ripm (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about International Index to Nineteenth Century Music Periodicals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | International Index to Performing Arts Description: (also known as IIPA) 1864- Draws its content from more than 210 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, and also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. Covers nearly all aspects of performing arts, from scholarly studies to snapshots of popular culture, including arts and entertainment industry-dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, broadcast arts, circus performance, comedy, storytelling, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic and more. Most IIPA Full Text records in the current coverage contain an abstract, and selected records contain corresponding full text of the original article. Every IIPA Full Text record in the current file (1998 forward) contains an abstract. Tags: theater, dance, film studies, music, international index to performing arts, performing arts, iipa (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about International Index to Performing Arts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Internet Broadway Database Description: A source for finding the original production information for theater openings from the beginning of the New York Theater to the present. Provides a listing of cast members, credits and statistics. Tags: theater, broadway, internet broadway database, internet broadway (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Internet Broadway Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Internet Movie Database Description: Reviews, plot summaries, cast information; television too: over 200,000 movie and TV titles are covered. Tags: film studies, internet movie database, internet movie (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Internet Movie Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | ISI Web of Knowledge SEE Web of Science Description: 1975-present. Encompasses Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index. Tags: arts, humanities, social science, isi web of knowledge see web of science, isi, web of knowledge, see, web of science (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about ISI Web of Knowledge SEE Web of Science? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
A | B | C | D | E
| F | G | H | I | J | K | L
| M | N | O | P | Q | R
| S | T | U | V | W | X
| Y | Z | All