A | B | C | D | E
| F | G | H | I | J | K | L
| M | N | O | P | Q | R
| S | T | U | V | W | X
| Y | Z | All
High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | Hand Press Book Database Description: Records for books and serials produced in Europe during the hand-press period (1455-1830). Tags: european studies, french language and literature, german language and literature, spanish language and literature, portuguese language and literature, italian language and literature, english language and literatures, Hand Press Book Database, hand press book, hand press (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Hand Press Book Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Handbook of Latin American Studies Description: 1935-present. A bibliography of books, journal articles, proceedings in social sciences and humanities, edited by scholars selected by the Library of Congress. Tags: sociology, anthropology, spanish language and literature, portuguese language and literature, linguistics, languages, latin american studies, archaeology, Handbook of Latin American Studies, latin american, latin american studies, handbook of latin american (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Handbook of Latin American Studies? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index Description: 1970-present. Lists journal articles on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, the U.S.-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the U.S. Tags: united states-mexico border studies, hispanic americans, sociology, united states history, anthropology, spanish language and literature, portuguese language and literature, latin american studies, archaeology, HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index, hapi, hispanic american periodicals index, hispanic american periodicals, hispanic american (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | HarpWeek Description: The HarpWeek database provides full-image reproductions of Harper's Weekly from 1857-1912, one of the most important weekly magazines read by Americans during the 19th Century. Besides coverage of news and opinion, the database includes illustrations, cartoons, literature, biographies and advertisements. Harper's employed noted artists like Winslow Homer and the cartoonist Thomas Nast. Tags: images, harper's weekly, harpweek, harp, week (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about HarpWeek? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Hartill Collection Description: The Hartill collection contains 16,660 images of art and architecture (primarily architecture). The Hartill Collection includes works from major periods, and monuments such as the Great Pyramids at Giza, Stonehenge, and the Viet Nam War Memorial. Covers the architectural history of the Western world from earliest antiquity through the present, and from the Middle East to the Americas. Includes thousands of details of architectural decoration, mosaics, sculpture and stained glass, as well as related decorative arts and public sculpture. Exceptionally strong in European medieval architecture and sculpture of the Romanesque and Gothic periods; additionally, modern architecture and sculpture are both especially well represented. Tags: images, art, architecture, Hartill Collection, hartill, collection (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Hartill Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Harvard University Library Description: Provides access to visual resource collections that are unique to Harvard University. Includes tens of thousands of images from collections of Chinese Rubbings, Harvard Daguerreotypes, Immigrants to the United States, 19th-Century American Trade Cards, as well as a wide variety of other collections. Tags: Harvard, Harvard University, daguerreotypes, photos, photographs, images, Boston, Massachusetts, musical scores, immigration, portraits, women’s studies (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Harvard University Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Herbal Safety Description: The website has two primary purposes: To disseminate information about research findings related to herbal use in our region, as well as to provide information about the safety of herbal product use in both English and Spanish. This feature makes it one of the few bilingual websites specifically developed to disseminate non-commercial information about medicinal plants. Tags: herbs, medicinal plants, Herbal Safety, safety (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Herbal Safety? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Hispanic American Newspaper, 1808-1980 Description: A collection of Spanish-language and Spanish/English newspapers printed in the United States in the 19th and 20th centuries. Coverage begins in 1808 with the first Spanish-language newspaper printed in the U.S. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Hispanic American Newspaper, 1808-1980? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Historical Abstracts Description: 1954-present. International database for research on history of all regions (except the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the current decade. List of periodicals indexed from more than 2000 journals including the key historical journals from virtually every major country, as well as a selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history. Also includes listings of books and dissertations. For history information on the U.S. and Canada use America History and Life Abstracts. Tags: european studies, history of medicine, japanese studies, judaic studies, latin american studies, history of science, pacific island studies, east asian studies, african studies, middle eastern studies, Historical Abstracts, historical (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Historical Abstracts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Historical Photograph Collections at the Arizona State Archives Description: Photographs focus upon the unique cultural heritage of the state and territory of Arizona, beginning in 1863 and include examples of all types of photographic process; tintypes, glass lantern slides, and photographic postcards. Tags: Arizona, native americans, photographs, photos, images (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Historical Photograph Collections at the Arizona State Archives? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Historical Statistics of the United States Description: (HSUS) The 4th edition of the landmark U.S. government reference work (last revised in 1975). This edition updates and expands the original tables and introduces dozens of new topics. HSUS was culled from more than 1,000 sources to produce nearly 2,000 tables containing some 37,000 time series covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history—agriculture, population, the economy, government, welfare and work. Tags: united states history, Historical Statistics of the United States (HSUS), historical statistics of the united states, hsus, historical statistics, historical statistics of the us, historical statistics of us (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Historical Statistics of the United States? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | History of Science, Technology and Medicine Description: 1975-present - Covers a wide range of topics in the history of science. Tags: european studies, history of medicine, united states history, history of science, History of Science, Technology and Medicine, history, history of science technology and medicine, history of science, history of technology, history of medicine (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about History of Science, Technology and Medicine? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Home Textiles Today Description: An online Cahners publication that provides links to textile-related sites, as well as news articles on the industry. It also gives sales information for many textile retailers. Tags: fashion, costume, design, clothing, Home Textiles Today, home textiles (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Home Textiles Today? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Homeland Security Digital Library Description: Cross-searchable database of official, unclassified U.S. Government policies on homeland security strategy, policy and research documents. Also includes news and reports, websites and governmental and non-governmental databases. Produced by the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security. Tags: homeland security, Homeland Security Digital Library (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Homeland Security Digital Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | House of Commons Parlimentary Papers Description: (HCPP) This database houses a vital pathway to the historical record of Britain, its former Colonies and the wider world. They are among the richest and most detailed primary sources for the history of the past two centuries, and are fundamental to an understanding of current legislation, policy making and the political environment. Between 1801 and 2000, around 9.5 million pages for over 184,000 parliamentary papers were published. Since 2001, the number of papers has grown by approximately 4,000 for each parliamentary session. HCPP delivers searchable full text for each paper, along with a detailed subject index. Tags: european studies, House of Commons Parlimentary Papers, HCPP, house of commons, parlimentary papers, parliament (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about House of Commons Parlimentary Papers? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | HTML Code Tutorial Description: The goal of the site is to "provide the most helpful and complete guide to creating web pages anywhere." Includes information on Java applets, fonts, images, scripts, Cascading Style Sheets, and tables. Tutorials include easy to follow examples. Tags: html, java, applets, HTML Code Tutorial, code (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about HTML Code Tutorial? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
A | B | C | D | E
| F | G | H | I | J | K | L
| M | N | O | P | Q | R
| S | T | U | V | W | X
| Y | Z | All