A | B | C | D | E
| F | G | H | I | J | K | L
| M | N | O | P | Q | R
| S | T | U | V | W | X
| Y | Z | All
High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth
![]() | Gallery Guide: Portal to the Fine Arts! Description: Comprehensive source of gallery and museum exhibitions nationwide. Tags: gallery, museum, exhibitions, Gallery Guide: Portal to the Fine Arts!, gallery guide, portal to fine arts (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Gallery Guide: Portal to the Fine Arts!? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index Description: (GLHI) The premier resource for access to articles about plants and gardens. Topics include horticulture, garden and landscape design and history, botany, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. The database is designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design and history. Coverage for many publications extends back further than a decade, and includes titles not found on any other index. Tags: garden, landscape, horticulture, plants, garden landscape and horticulture index, garden landscape and horticulture, glhi, (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | GenderWatch Description: A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. 1970s-present. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government reports, etc. Tags: sociology, communication, latin american studies, gender studies, women's studies, GenderWatch, gender (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about GenderWatch? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | GeoRef North American Geology Description: 1785-present. World Geology: 1933 to present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. Major areas of coverage include areal geology, economic geology, engineering geology, environmental geology, extraterrestrial geology, geochemistry, geochronology, geophysics, hydrogeology and hydrology, marine geology and oceanography, mathematical geology, mineralogy and crystallography, paleontology, petrology, seismology, stratigraphy, structural geology, surficial geology and quaternary geology, igneous and metamorphic petrology, hydrogeology, geochemistry, aerial geology and maps. Tags: structural engineering, geology, geochemistry, geophysics, environmental studies, geography, archaeology, GeoRef North American Geology, georef, (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about GeoRef North American Geology? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Gerritsen Collection Women's History Online Description: (1543-1945) Trace the evolution of feminism by using digital images from more than 4,700 books, periodicals, letters, diaries and pamphlets from Europe, the U.S., Canada, and New Zealand. Contains over two million page images of primary sources. Tags: sociology, united states history, gender studies, women's studies, Gerritsen Collection Women's History Online, gerritsen collection, gerritsen (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Gerritsen Collection Women's History Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Getty Research Library Description: Includes the Art & Architecture Thesaurus, the Getty Provenance Index and the Photo Study Collection. Tags: art, architecture, photos, Getty Research Library, getty, research library (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Getty Research Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Global Development Finance (GDF Online) Description: 1970-present. Contains statistical data in 217 series for 147 developing countries or groups of countries; parameters for tables are configured by the user. Contains data on debt stocks, debt flows, resource flows, debt indicators, currency composition, long-term debt, public and publicly guaranteed debt, private nonguaranteed debt, official creditors, private creditors, restructurings, etc. Tags: political science, economics, Global Development Finance, GDF Online, gdf (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Global Development Finance (GDF Online)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Global Financial Data Description: Contains long runs of historical data (over 6,000 series) on security markets and macroeconomic trends for more than 200 countries. Includes Long-term Financial, Interest Rate, United States Daily Stock Market, Global Stock Market, Total Return, Annual Data, and Dow Jones Industrial Average Intraday. Includes online encyclopedia that describes the database. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Global Financial Data? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Global Road Warrior Description: Information on culture, communications, travel, business and maps for 175 countries and territories. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Global Road Warrior? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | globalEDGE™ Description: Created by the Center for International Business Education and Research at Michigan State University (MSU-CIBER), globalEDGE™ is a knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities. Partially funded by a U.S. Department of Education Title VI B grant, globalEDGE™ is your source for global business knowledge. The site offers: Global Resources - more than 5,000 online resources Country Insights - a wealth of information on all countries News & Views - latest issues in international business Academy - extensive research and teaching resources Diagnostic Tools - decision-support tools for managers. Tags: global, business, globalEDGE™, global edge, globaledge (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about globalEDGE™? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Google Patent Search Description: Searches patents from the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO). Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Google Patent Search? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Google Scholar Description: A search engine providing access to both freely available and subscription based resources including articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, conference proceedings and technical reports. Tags: Google Scholar, google, scholar (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Google Scholar? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | GPO (Government Printing Office) Catalog via FirstSearch Description: 1976-present. Known as the Monthly Catalog, this is a top choice for finding government documents. Search by subject, title, SuDoc number, etc. Includes any government publications cataloged via the Government Printing Office. Tags: government documents, documents, government, GPO (Government Printing Office) Catalog via FirstSearch, GPO, government printing office, catalog via firstsearch, firstsearch (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about GPO (Government Printing Office) Catalog via FirstSearch? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | GPO Access (US Government) Description: Locate online versions of major U.S. government publications such as: the Congressional Record, bills, congressional publications of all kinds, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Supreme Court decisions, and executive branch documents. Tags: government, GPO Access, us government (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about GPO Access (US Government)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Great Buildings Collection Description: Multimedia encyclopedia of world architecture. Tags: architecture, Great Buildings Collection, great buildings (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Great Buildings Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Great Images in NASA Description: (GRIN) Searchable and browsable archive of over 1,000 images of significant historical interest scanned at high resolution in several sizes. The collection is intended for the media, publishers and the general public looking for high quality photographs. Tags: space, space travel, photography, Great Images in NASA, great images, nasa (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Great Images in NASA? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | GreenFILE Description: GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, government documents and reports related to the environment. Full text is available for selected titles and references are available for an additional 200 titles. Tags: (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about GreenFILE? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
![]() | Gujin Tushu Jicheng Description: The Complete Classics Collection of Ancient China was edited by Chen Meng-lei, a renowned scholar of the Qing Dynasty. The first edition, comprised of 64 texts, was accessible exclusively to the royal court and was not available to scholars or commoners. The present digital edition of The Complete Classics includes the most seminal classics of Chinese literature and culture, from ancient China through the Qing Dynasty. The collection includes works on astronomy, geography, history, philosophy, literature, politics, economics, art, education, agriculture, medicine, and more. The Complete Classics Collection of Ancient China is the most comprehensive compendium of its type in the world. Works can be searched in full text with advanced Boolean search features, or browsed by chapter and section corresponding to the structure of the original texts. Additionally, images of each page of the original works can be viewed in side-by-side comparison with the full text. Tags: Gujin Tushu Jicheng, gujin, tushu, jicheng (show tags)(hide tags) Comments or questions about Gujin Tushu Jicheng? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu |
A | B | C | D | E
| F | G | H | I | J | K | L
| M | N | O | P | Q | R
| S | T | U | V | W | X
| Y | Z | All