A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All
High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


Early American Imprints Series I: Evans
Description: 1639-1800. Browse or search Early American Imprints, a major collection of 17th and 18th century books and pamphlets based on Charles Evans American Bibliography. (Use Series II for 1801-1819.) The definitive resource for every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and more. Upon completion, Evans Digital will consist of more than 36,000 works and 2,400,000 images.

Tags:  united states history, Early American Imprints Series I: Evans, early american imprints, evans  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Early American Imprints Series I: Evans? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker
Description: 1801-1819. Covering every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States, this primary source collection provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first 19 years of the nineteenth century. (Use Series I for 1639-1800.) Based on the American Bibliography, 1801-1819 by Ralph B. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker,

Tags:  united states history, Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, early american imprints, shaw-shoemaker, shawshoemaker, shaw shoemaker  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Early California Population Project
Description: The Early California Population Project (ECPP) provides public access to all the information contained in California's historic mission registers, records that are of unique and vital importance to the study of California, the American Southwest, and colonial America. Within the baptism, marriage, and burial records of each of the California missions sits an extraordinary wealth of unique information on the Indians, soldiers, and settlers of Alta California from 1769 - 1850.

Tags:  california missions, Early California Population Project, ECPP  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Early California Population Project? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Early Encounters in North America
Description: This release contains 1,482 authors and over 100,000 pages of material: letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters in North America. The collection is centered on present-day Canada and the U. S. with limited coverage of Mexico. Particular care has been taken to index the material so that it can be used in new ways. For example, you can identify all encounters between the French and the Huron between 1650 and 1700.

Tags:  ethnicity, culture, united states history, native americans, Early Encounters in North America, early encounters  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Early Encounters in North America? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Early English Books Online
Description: (EEBO) Full text and page images of books published in English from 1475-1700. Search by subject, title, author. Contains over 100,000 titles. Includes works listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661).

Tags:  european studies, united states history, english language literatures, Early English Books Online, early english books, early english  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Early English Books Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts
Description: 1971-present. Citations and abstracts for coverage of earthquake engineering and earthquake hazard mitigation. Includes information on conference proceedings, research reports, monographs, technical reports, patents, press releases, newsletter items and journal articles.

Tags:  structural engineering, Earthquake Engineering Abstracts, earthquake engineering  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Earthquake Engineering Abstracts? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

EBL (Electronic Book Library)
Description: Login with an account you’ve created to search or browse full text titles. Currently works best with Internet Explorer.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about EBL (Electronic Book Library)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Ebrary
Description: A eBook collection from a variety of academic subject areas. View titles online. Login to use personalized tools such as the bookshelf and highlighting.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Ebrary? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

EconLit
Description: 1969-present. Abstracts journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics. New records added monthly. Produced by American Economic Association.

Tags:  Political Science, Economics, Hispanic Americans, African Americans, European Studies, Sociology, Ethnicity, Culture, Urban Studies, Urban Planning, Native Americans, Asian Americans, Gender Studies, Women's Studies, African Studies, EconLit  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about EconLit? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Education Full Text
Description: (Wilson) 1996-present. Covers all aspects of education including adult, arts, athletics, elementary, secondary, higher, vocational, and more. Journal Directory indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere.

Tags:  education, psychology, cognitive science, Education Full Text  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Education Full Text? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Education Index Retrospective
Description: 1929-1983. Indexing of over 500 English-language periodicals covering topics such as distance learning, parent-teacher relations, vocational education, and teaching methods.

Tags:  education, psychology, cognitive science, Education Index Retrospective, education index  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Education Index Retrospective? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Description: 1968-present. Full-text of peer-reviewed journals on education topics including diversity, teaching methods, leadership, and testing.

Tags:  education, Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection, SAGE  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

eHRAF Archaeology
Description: The eHRAF Collection of Archaeology is a cross-cultural database containing information on prehistory. It is organized by archaeological traditions and the full-text sources are subject-indexed to the paragraph level. Comments or questions about eHRAF Collection of Archaeology? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Tags:  eHRAF Collection of Archaeology, ehraf collection, archaeology, eHRAF  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about eHRAF Archaeology? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

eHRAF World Cultures
Description: A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.

Tags:  culture, social, ethnic, eHRAF Collection of Ethnography, ehraf collecton, ethnography, eHRAF  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about eHRAF World Cultures? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Electronic Policy Network
Description: (see the Policy Action Network) Full text articles and papers on politics, health, economics, welfare, etc., from a number of liberal U.S. think tanks, and links to their web sites.

Tags:  political science, health, economics, welfare, sociology, Electronic Policy Network, electronic policy  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Electronic Policy Network? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Empire Online
Description: A collection of original documents relating to Empire Studies from 1492 - 2007 sourced from libraries and archives around the world. This project has been developed to encourage undergraduate work with rare primary documents. By using images of the texts rather than transcriptions, Empire Online enables students to connect with the past with greater immediacy. Each Section features thematic essays by leading scholars in the field of Empire Studies. The essays relate directly to the source material covered by the online publication with 30-50 hypertext links per essay to documentary evidence.

Tags:  Empire Online, empire  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Empire Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Emporis Buildings
Description: The world's largest publicly available database on architectural and building data.

Tags:  architecture, building data, Emporis Buildings, emporis  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Emporis Buildings? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Encyclopaedia Britannica
Description: Search the complete text of one of the world's most authoritative general encyclopedias, augmented by continuing updates and related websites. Also includes Britannica's Internet Guide and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary.

Tags:  Science Education, Education, Russian Language and Literature, Science Business, Anthropology, Psychology, History of Science, Archaeology, Cognitive Science, Astronomy, Astrophysics, East Asian Studies, Structural Engineering, European Studies, Religion, United States History, Electrical Engineering, Philosophy, Italian Language and Literature, Materials Science, Mathematics, Statistics, Biotechnology, Classical Studies, French Language and Literature, Biomedical Engineering, German Language and Literature, Judaic Studies, Physics, Communication, Aerospace Engineering, Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering, Encyclopaedia Britannica, encyclopaedia, encyclopedia, encyclopadia, britannica, britanica  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Encyclopaedia Britannica? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Encyclopaedia of the Qur’an
Description: Brill’s Encyclopaedia of the Qur’an (EQ) combines alphabetically-arranged articles about the contents of the Qur’an. It is an encyclopaedic dictionary of qur’anic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis extended with essays on the most important themes and subjects within qur’anic studies. With nearly 1,000 entries in 5 volumes, the EQ is the first comprehensive, multi-volume reference work on the Qur’an to appear in a Western language.

Tags:  Encyclopaedia of the Qur’an, Quran, Qur'an  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Encyclopaedia of the Qur’an? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Encyclopedia of Taiwan
Description: (Taiwan Wenxian Congkan) The Encyclopedia of Taiwan includes abstracts and indexing from thousands of books and is the largest single database on Taiwanese history in the Chinese language. Based on the Taiwan Literature Series edited by former Dean of the National Taiwan University Law School Chou Hsien-Wen, it is the most heavily referenced database of its kind. The database contains 595 books divided into 309 categories. The Encyclopedia of Taiwan incorporates local histories, official documents of the Ming, Qin and Nan-Ming Dynasties, poetry, and private collections. Much of the content is comprised of sole copies and rare out-of-print books. The Encyclopedia of Taiwan spans the Tang Dynasty period to the period of Japanese occupation. The content has been assembled from Taiwanese libraries, as well as various libraries in Japan, Hong Kong, the USA, the Netherlands, and the United Kingdom. Covering multiple dimensions of study, including geography, local customs, politics, economics, sociology, laws and culture, it is the most comprehensive historical resource for understanding Taiwan.

Tags:  Encyclopedia of Taiwan  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Encyclopedia of Taiwan? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures
Description: The Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures (EWIC) is an interdisciplinary, trans-historical, and global project. It brings together upwards of 1,000 scholars to write critical essays on women, Muslim and non-Muslim and Islamic cultures in every region where there have been significant Muslim populations. It aims to cover every topic for which there is significant research, examining these regions from the period just before the rise of Islam to the present. EWIC hopes both to offer the state of the art in the broad sweep of topics to inform the general audience and to take on cutting-edge issues to stimulate new research in new terrains.

Tags:  Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures, women culture, women studies, islamic studies, islamic culture  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

English Short Title Catalogue
Description: ESTC provides extensive bibliographic descriptions and library holdings information for items printed in Britain and its dependencies (in any language) and of English language items anywhere else in the world, from 1475 to 1800. Includes all citations from Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue of books printed in England, Scotland, & Ireland and of English books printed abroad, 1475-1640, from Donald Wing's Short-title catalogue of books printed in England, Scotland, Ireland, Wales, and British America, and of English books printed in other countries, 1641-1700, and from the former Eighteenth-Century Short-Title Catalogue.

Tags:  european studies, religion, english language literatures, English Short Title Catalogue, english short title, english short  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about English Short Title Catalogue? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ENGnetBASE
Description: A collection of engineering handbooks.

Tags:  engineering, ENGnetBASE, engnet  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about ENGnetBASE? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

EPrint Network
Description: Department of Energy's gateway to preprints in scientific and technical disciplines of concern to DOE including physics, materials, and chemistry, biology, environmental sciences and nuclear medicine.

Tags:  Biochemistry, Biophysics, Biology, Electrical Engineering, Environmental Studies, Physics, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science, Mathematics, Statistics, Biotechnology, Computer Science, Chemistry, EPrint Network, eprint  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about EPrint Network? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)
Description: 1966-present. Covers all areas of education, including adult, urban, rural, vocational, elementary, early childhood, handicapped, gifted, and higher education. Includes citations and abstracts to journal articles (EJ) and documents (ED) in education.

Tags:  Science Education, Education, Psychology, Communication, Library and Information Science, ERIC, Educational Resources Information Center, educational resources, educational resources information  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

EScholarship Repository from the California Digital Library
Description: A collection of working papers and other pre-publication scholarship deposited by academic departments, research units and other centers of the University of California.

Tags:  education, psychology, cognitive science, EScholarship Repository from the California Digital Library, escholarship repository, calfornia digital library  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about EScholarship Repository from the California Digital Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

esp@cenet (European Patent Office)
Description: Freely available worldwide patent search from the European Patent Office.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about esp@cenet (European Patent Office)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Ethnic NewsWatch
Description: 1960-present. Full text U.S. ethnic community newspapers, newsletters, magazines. Includes African-American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian-Pacific, European-American, Hispanic, Jewish, Native-American. Searchable in English and Spanish.

Tags:  hispanic americans, african americans, sociology, ethnicity, culture, urban studies, urban planning, judaic studies, environmental studies, communication, native americans, latin american studies, asian americans, Ethnic NewsWatch, ethnic, newswatch  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Ethnic NewsWatch? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Everyday Life and Women in America
Description: This digital collection is a resource for the study of American social, cultural, and popular history, providing access to rare primary source material from the Sallie Bingham Center for Women’s History, Duke University and The New York Public Library. It comprises thousands of fully searchable images (alongside transcriptions) of monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing 19th and early 20th century political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes. The collection is especially rich in conduct of life and domestic management literature, offering vivid insights into the daily lives of women and men, as well as emphasizing contrasts in regional, urban and rural cultures.

Tags:  Everyday Life and Women in America, women's studies, womens studies, women's everyday life, women in america  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Everyday Life and Women in America? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Expanded Academic ASAP (unavailable after June 30, 2008)
Description: 1980-present. From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. Indexes scholarly journals, general interest periodicals, news magazines - many with full text and images. Please use Academic Search Complete EBSCO as a replacement.

Tags:  United States-Mexico Border Studies, International Studies, Education, Ethnicity, Culture, Anthropology, Business, Psychology, Archaeology, Cognitive Science, Hispanic Americans, African Americans, Sociology, Japanese Studies, Judaic Studies, United States History, Spanish Language and Literature, Portuguese Language and Literature, Communication, Native Americans, Latin American Studies, Asian Americans, Library and Information Science, Gender Studies, Women's Studies, African Studies, Expanded Academic ASAP, expanded academic, asap  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Expanded Academic ASAP (unavailable after June 30, 2008)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All

More