A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All
High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


C19: The Nineteeneth Century Index
Description: A source for nineteenth-century books, periodicals, official documents, newspapers and archives. The C19 Index draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, The Wellesley Index, Poole's Index and Periodicals Index Online to create integrated bibliographic coverage of over 1.5 million books and official publications, 71,000 archival collections and 16.3 million articles published in over 2,500 journals, magazines and newspapers.

Tags:    (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about C19: The Nineteeneth Century Index? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Calisphere
Description: A free public gateway to thousands of digitized primary sources - including photographs, documents, newspaper clippings, works of art - from UC museums and libraries and other cultural heritage institutions across California. Designed with a special emphasis on serving California teachers.

Tags:  photos, newspaper, art, culture, Calisphere  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Calisphere? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information
Description: The CISTI Catalogue database allows you to search the CISTI collection and order documents. CISTI's collection of over 50,000 serial titles and over 600,000 books, reports and conference proceedings in science, technology, engineering and medicine is one of the largest of its kind in the world. The CISTI Catalogue also includes the records for the Canadian Agriculture Library (CAL), Main Library. CAL's collection of over 30,000 serial titles and 60,000 books, reports and conference proceedings provide access to world-wide agricultural information.

Tags:  science, technology, engineering, medicine, Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information, CISTI, Canada Institute  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Caribbean Literature
Description: When complete this database will include 130,000 pages of fiction, poetry and drama. Works are in English, Spanish, French, Dutch and a variety of local languages. Covers from 1900 to the present and includes writers from the entire region, including Barbados, Belize, Guyana and Suriname.

Tags:  caribbean studies, spanish language literatures, Caribbean Literature, caribbean  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Caribbean Literature? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Description: (US Govt) 1994-present. Known as the Monthly Catalog (MOCAT), this is a top choice for finding government documents.

Tags:  government, resources, Catalog of U.S. Government Publications, us government publications  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Catalog of U.S. Government Publications? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Center for Research Libraries
Description: CRL is a consortium of colleges, universities, and libraries that makes available scholarly research resources to users everywhere, with more than five million volumes of research materials rarely held in North American libraries.

Tags:  European Studies, French Language, Literature, Philosophy, German Language, Literature, Russian Language, Literature, United States History, Italian Language, Literature, Middle Eastern Studies, Center for Research Libraries, research library, research libraries  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Center for Research Libraries? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CHEMnetBASE
Description: Gateway to web versions of Chapman & Hall/CRC chemical information resources. Contains information on physical property data, structural representations, and chemical synonyms. Combined Chemical Dictionary, Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds, Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, Dictionary of Natural Products, Dictionary of Organic Compounds, Dictionary of Drugs (formerly Pharmasource), The Handbook of Chemistry & Physics, Polymers: A Property Database, Properties of Organic Compounds, and ATSDR's Toxicological Profiles.

Tags:  Biochemistry, Biophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Toxicology, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, CHEMnetBASE, chem  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about CHEMnetBASE? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Chicano Database
Description: Comprehensive bibliographic index representing all types of material on Mexican-American topics. Provides extensive indexing from 1960s to the present; selective coverage back to early 1900s. Records added since 1992 have expanded its scope to include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. The Chicano Database also includes the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature.

Tags:  hispanic americans, sociology, united states history, Chicano Database, chicano  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Chicano Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

China Academic Journals
Description: (CAJ) The Century Journals Project is the single largest retrospective digital collection of 20th Century Chinese Journals. It contains more than 3,500 full-text Chinese Journals. Content begins as early as 1906 and continues to the mid-twentieth century through 1993. Contains deep backfiles of full text journals, purchased separately by CDL in 2006.

Tags:  China Academic Journals, china academic  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about China Academic Journals? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, Wanfang Data
Description: As an affiliate of Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, Wanfang Data has been the leading information provider in China since 1950s. With a wide range of database resources and value-added services, Wanfang Data has become a gateway to understand Chinese culture, medicine, business, science, etc.

Tags:  chinese culture, medicine, business, science, Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, Wanfang Data, chinese ministry, science and technology  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology, Wanfang Data? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Chronicle of Higher Education
Description: A news source for academia, it includes information on jobs for college and university faculty and administration.

Tags:  jobs, college faculty, college administration, university faculty, university administration, Chronicle of Higher Education, higher education  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Chronicle of Higher Education? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers (BETA)
Description: This site allows you to search and read newspaper pages from 1900-1910 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress as part of the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).

Tags:  history, Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers, BETA, chronicling america, historic american newspapers  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers (BETA)? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Description: Full text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other resources in international affairs.

Tags:  political science, international studies, european studies, latin american studies, east asian studies, african studies, CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online, ciao, columbia international affairs, columbia international affairs online  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CiNii Citation Information by National Institute of Informatics NII Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator
Description: A Japanese-language database service that enables searching of information in academic papers published in academic society journals or university research bulletins, or included in the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database. The National Institute of Informatics has incorporated approximately 2.8 million full text articles (PDF) in NII-ELS, from 1,000 published academic journals. Currently NII has obtained permission of 271 academic societies. NII-ELS also provides full text (PDF) of Research Bulletins of Japanese universities. All of the full text articles incorporated in NII-ELS are available through CiNii along with bibliographical information on other academic papers.

Tags:  CiNii Citation Information by National Institute of Informatics NII Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator, CiNii Citation information, National institute of informatics,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about CiNii Citation Information by National Institute of Informatics NII Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ClasePeriodica
Description: CLASE indexes articles published in over 1200 Latin American journals in the social sciences and humanities while PERIODICA covers over 1400 Latin American journals in science and technology. The merged database has over 300,00 citations from 2,600 scholarly journals published in Spanish, Portuguese, French and English. Information includes articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues.

Tags:  latin american studies, ClasePeriodica, clase periodica, clase periodic,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about ClasePeriodica? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Classical Music Library
Description: This is an electronic database of classical music recordings, with digital audio selections cross-referenced to a database of supplementary reference information. User may also use the databases option to create playlists and themes.

Tags:  music, classical, recordings, Classical Music Library, classical music  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Classical Music Library? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CogNet
Description: Covers MIT Press, journals, books, and conference proceedings.

Tags:  cognitive science, brain, science, CogNet, cogs, cog, cognitive, science  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about CogNet? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Columbia Earthscape
Description: An online resource for the Global Environment Collection of online books, journals, conference proceedings, and datasets, as well as classroom models, syllabi, weblinks, and other resources on virtually all aspects of the earth sciences and the environment.

Tags:  geology, geochemistry, geophysics, environmental studies, Columbia Earthscape,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Columbia Earthscape? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Communication Commerce Business Daily
Description: via Community of Science Updated daily, FedBizOpps/CBD lists U.S. Government procurement invitations and contract awards. Look here for subcontracting leads, surplus property sales, and foreign business opportunities. Alert service available by e-mail.

Tags:  Science Education, Electrical Engineering, Science Business, Materials Science, Astronomy, Astrophysics, Biotechnology, Mathematics, Statistics, Structural Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Physics, Chemical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering, Communication Commerce Business Daily, communication commerce  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Communication Commerce Business Daily? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Description: 1982-present. A collection of full-text articles from approximately 20 journals covering subjects such as mass communication, journalism and public opinion.

Tags:  communication, journalism, public opinion, Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection, communication studies, SAGE  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Community of Science (COS) Funding Opportunities
Description: Records of available opportunities for grants, fellowships, prizes and other type of funding from the public and private sector, local, state and national governments, foundation and societies, and corporations.

Tags:  advancement, awards, associations, organizations  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Community of Science (COS) Funding Opportunities? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

COMPENDEX PLUS
Description: Compendex contains over 8 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Coverage includes chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering, as well as narrower subtopics within all these major fields.

Tags:  engineering, applied science, chemical engineering, process engineering, computer, processing, data processing, applied physics, electronics, communications, civil engineering, mechancial engineering, materials engineering, COMPENDEX PLUS, compendex  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about COMPENDEX PLUS? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Congressional Indexes, 1789-1972
Description: (LexisNexis Congressional Publications) The Congression Publications include Committee Prints (1830-present); Hearings (1824-present); House & Senate Documents (1817-present); House & Senate Reports (1819 - present); Legislative Histories (1969-present); and the U.S. Serial Set (1789-1969). Also available is information on legislative histories, bills & laws, members & committee, regulations, congressional record & rules, political news and hot topics.

Tags:  united states history, Congressional Indexes, 1789-1972, congressional indexes, congressional  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Congressional Indexes, 1789-1972? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Core77: Industrial Design Supersite
Description: Hosts discussions, publishes articles, exhibits, portfolios, lists design firms, vendors, jobs and schools of industrial design.

Tags:  industrial design, Core77: Industrial Design Supersite, core77, core 77, industrial design supersite  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Core77: Industrial Design Supersite? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Costume Page: Costuming Resources Online
Description: Links to sites featuring the study and history of costume.

Tags:  costume, performing arts, Costume Page: Costuming Resources Online, costume page, costuming resources  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Costume Page: Costuming Resources Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Description: Contains the most frequently used data in science, including the periodic table of the elements, basic constants and units, thermodynamic and spectroscopic data; electric, magnetic, thermal and structural properties of solids, key data from nuclear science, astronomy and geophysics; and up-to-date health and safety information. Part of the CHEMnetBASE collection.

Tags:  science, chemistry, CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, CRC, handbook of chemistry and physics, handbook of chemistry, handbook of physics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Credo Reference
Description: Provides access to a collection of reference books.

Tags:  Credo Reference, credo, reference  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Credo Reference? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Description: 1976-present. Includes full-text article for over 20 journal titles in the subject area of criminology including juvenile justice, forensic psychology and domestic violence.

Tags:  sociology, criminology, juvenile justice, forensic psychology, domestic violence, Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection, criminology, SAGE  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CrossFire Beilstein
Description: CrossFire Beilstein is a database of chemical facts from 175 journals in organic chemistry. CrossFire Beilstein indexes three primary data domains: substances, reactions, and literature. The CrossFire Gmelin database includes organometallic and inorganic chemistry, covering literature from the year 1772 to today. The database contains 1.6 million compounds, 1.3 million structures, 1.3 million reactions, and 900,000 citations, including titles and abstracts from 1995. CrossFire Gmelin is fully searchable by structures, substructures, and reactions. The data are indexed from 62 journals. CrossFire Gmelin answers informatics needs in the material science, catalyst, and semiconductor industries.

Tags:  chemistry, CrossFire Beilstein, cross fire beilstein, cross fire, crossfire, beilstein  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about CrossFire Beilstein? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Arts & Humanities
Description: Searches ARTbibliographies Modern, MLA Directory of Periodicals and MLA International Bibliography.

Tags:  art, humanities, CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Arts & Humanities, CSA, Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, arts and humanities  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Arts & Humanities? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Sciences
Description: Searches BioOne Abstracts and Indexes, Earthquake Engineering Abstracts, GeoRef, and GeoRef In Process.

Tags:  sciences, CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Sciences, CSA, cambridge scientific abstracts, cambridge scientific  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Sciences? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Social Sciences
Description: Searches many databases including the following SAGE Full-text Collections in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning. ERIC, PAIS, PsycArticles, PsycInfo, Social Services Abstracts, Sociology Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts are also included.

Tags:  social sciences, CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Social Sciences, CSA, cambridge social sciences  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts): Social Sciences? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Current Protocols Collection
Description: (Wiley) Titles in three subject areas: Chemistry, Life Sciences, Medicine and Healthcare. Current Protocols in Bioinformatics, Current Protocols in Cell Biology, Current Protocols in Cytometry, Current Protocols in Food Analytical Chemistry, Current Protocols in Human Genetics, Current Protocols in Immunology, Current Protocols in Magnetic Resonance Imaging, Current Protocols in Molecular Biology, Current Protocols in Microbiology, Current Protocols in Neuroscience, Current Protocols in Nucleic Acid Chemistry, Current Protocols in Pharmacology, Current Protocols in Protein Science, Current Protocols in Toxicology.

Tags:  chemistry, life sciences, medicine, healthcare, Current Protocols Collection, current protocol,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Current Protocols Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All

More