A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All
High Bandwidth | Low Bandwidth


Backstage Online
Description: Resource for performing arts.

Tags:  performing arts, Backstage Online  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Backstage Online? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Based on the Book
Description: A database of selected books that have been made into movies.

Tags:  books, movies, based on, Based on the Book, based on a book, based on book  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Based on the Book? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Bibliography of American Literature
Description: BAL - Nearly 40,000 records of the literary works of approximately 300 American writers from the period of the Revolution to 1930.

Tags:  english, language, literatures, Bibliography of American Literature, BAL  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Bibliography of American Literature? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Bibliography of the History of Art
Description: 1973-present. Includes citations to periodical articles, conference publications, books and museum publications.

Tags:  archaeology, art, classical studies, Bibliography of the History of Art, bibliography of history of art, bibliography history art, bibliography, history, art  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Bibliography of the History of Art? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

BIODIDAC
Description: "A bank of digital resources for teaching biology. "This site contains hundreds of images organized into three sections covering Zoology, Botany, and Histology. All images can be used for non-commercial purposes. From the University of Ottawa and the Regroupement des Universites de la Francophonie Hors-Quebec.

Tags:  animal biology, biology, physiology, developmental biology, plant biology, microbiology, cell biology, BIODIDAC  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about BIODIDAC? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
Description: 1998-present. A collection of citations and abstracts many of which link directly to full-text articles from BioOne. Includes bioscience journals from over 60 publishers. Almost 40,000 records are available and are updated monthly.

Tags:  biology, science, BioOne Abstracts and Indexes, BioOne  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about BioOne Abstracts and Indexes? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

BIOSIS Previews via ISI Web of Knowledge
Description: 1969-present. The largest database covering the literature of the biological sciences. Covers journals, books, conferences and patents.

Tags:  Animal Biology, Genetics, Biology, Physiology, Neurosciences, Plant Biology, Immunology, Biotechnology, Molecular Biology, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Microbiology, Oceanography, Limnology, Biological aspects, Biochemistry, Biophysics, Evolution, Taxonomy and Biosystematics, Bioinformatics, Developmental Biology, Toxicology, Ecology, Cell Biology, BIOSIS Previews via ISI Web of Knowledge, BIOSIS  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about BIOSIS Previews via ISI Web of Knowledge? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Black Drama
Description: 1850-present. Black Drama contains 908 plays by 171 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. When complete, the collection will include more than 1,200 plays.

Tags:  african americans, theater, english, language, literatures, Black Drama  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Black Drama? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Black Studies Center
Description: The Black Studies Center compiles historical and current material for researching the past, present and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself including interdisciplinary essays from the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, scholarly and popular Black Studies journals and the backfile of The Chicago Defender from 1910-1975.

Tags:  Black Studies Center, black studies, african american studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Black Studies Center? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Books in Print Global
Description: Books in Print lists some 5 million titles, including forthcoming and out-of-print; 165,000 records on publishers, distributors, wholesalers and book agents; information on award winners, bestsellers; and over 500,000 full-text reviews.

Tags:  Science Education, Education, Electrical Engineering, Science Business, Psychology, Materials Science, Cognitive Science, Astronomy and Astrophysics, Biotechnology, Mathematics, Statistics, Structural Engineering, Biochemistry, Biomedical Engineering, Environmental Studies, Physics, Chemical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering, Books in Print Global  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Books in Print Global? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Botanical Society of America Online Image Collection
Description: Searchable database of over 800 botanical teaching slides

Tags:  botany, photography, Botanical Society of America Online Image Collection, Botanical Society  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Botanical Society of America Online Image Collection? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Box Office Guru
Description: Compiles box office data on films released since 1989, updated weekly using data from Variety. The site also includes upcoming releases and a list of the all-time top-grossing motion pictures.

Tags:  box office, data, films, top, grossing, motion pictures, Box Office Guru, box office  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Box Office Guru? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

British Library for Development Studies Database
Description: 1990-present. Lists books and articles on economic and social issues in developing countries.

Tags:  pacific island studies, economic issues, social isses, developing countries, British Library for Development Studies Database, british library, development studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about British Library for Development Studies Database? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Broadway.com
Description: Information about live theater across the U.S.

Tags:  broadway, live theater, theater, Broadway.com  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Broadway.com? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Business Source Complete
Description: Articles from the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business. Includes author profiles for the 20,000 most cited authors in the database.

Tags:  Business, marketing, management, accounting, finance, economics, Business Source Complete  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Business Source Complete? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Business Source Premier
Description: Article database covering scholarly journals and trade magazines in business, management, finance, economics, accounting, marketing, and more. Also includes country, company, industry, and market reports. Many publications include online full-text.

Tags:  economics, business, communication, Business Source Premier, business source  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Business Source Premier? Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All

More